We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent meal”

The Bromley at Fiskerton
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Southwell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$46
Cuisines: Pizza, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Bromley is located next to the River Trent in the beautiful village of Fiskerton near Southwell, Nottinghamshire. The major refurbishment in February 2014 brought a more modern feel to this traditional country pub with a fabulous double sided log fire situated in the heart of the pub surrounded by luxurious dining tables and booths. The addition of luxurious soft seating areas as well as the traditional lounge bar area with its open fire provides plenty of room to relax with a glass of wine, a cup of freshly ground coffee or a beer or two before or after your meal! Soft modern furnishings complement the traditional building features, creating a warm, inviting feel. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, The Bromley at Fiskerton provides a stylish ambience for couples and small or large groups of people with an extensive a-la-carte menu including a Gluten Free range, a mouth watering dessert menu, a lunchtime specials and snack menu, a coffee, tea and cakes menu and traditional Sunday roasts. With its beautiful riverside views The Bromley is a must for people who want to enjoy the whole dining experience in a relaxed, friendly and informal atmosphere.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is a great restaurant, whether you need a celebration meal or just a casual lunch. It is getting a good reputation, so we did book this visit. Great food, helpful staff, and a lovely walk by the Trent afterwards.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your dining experiences at The Bromley and look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit.

Best wishes

Shirley and Peter Smith
Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Great food very varied menu Served Hannah and Hugh both excellent with a good sense of humour Had lovely Gf salad to start then lamb and finished off with a fabulous gluten free syrup pudding and custard (to die for) You can sit outside and admire the river and amazing view if you want to either for just a drink or for your meal as well The seats inside are well spaced and comfortable They have gained our custom every time we go up to Upton and we will be taking our colleagues and friends . Thank you for making us so welcome See you in September

Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. We are delighted that you continue to enjoy your visits and will certainly pass your great comments on to Hugh, Hannah and the rest of the Bromley team. We look forward to welcoming you again in September.

Best wishes

Shirley and Peter Smith
Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Friends have been before and had booked a table by the windows. The pub is very comfortable and is a lovely spot to sit and watch the world go by.
I must admit to being puzzled why you would put a huge vase in the middle of a window looking out over such a superb view though.
Service was excellent. The drinks arrived promptly and so did the food. We had steak pie and beef blade, both cooked nicely. The mash was a little grainy and the vegetables, served separately, were overdone but still edible.Puddings were nicely prepared.
We paid a little over a £100 for the 4 of us which included drinks. Considering everything we thought this quite reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GandC1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review. So glad you loved the beautiful views over the riverside - they are rather special aren't they! Sorry you didn't like some of our decor but so pleased that you were happy with our service and food too. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes

Shirley and Peter Smith
Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We visited tonight and the food and service was both amazing,we traveled out as we've been disappointed with many places lately but Bromley is a keeper thank you so much for a wonderful evening

Thank Fruittella2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us such a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Bromley and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes

Shirley and Peter Smith
Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

have been many times,always good.if weather is fine,we sit outside.nice view overlooking river.good choice of meals and drinks.friendly staff.

1  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirlsmith, Owner at The Bromley at Fiskerton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your visits to The Bromley and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes

Shirley and Peter Smith
Owners The Bromley at Fiskerton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bromley at Fiskerton also viewed

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
 
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
 
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Bromley at Fiskerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing