We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and child friendly”

Splendid by Dimitris
Ranked #27 of 71 Restaurants in Georgioupolis
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We were fans of Demetri at the Cotton Club, but I much prefer his new spot on the square. The chairs are really comfy, plenty of food my little people like and a WiFi hotspot in the shade where they can plug in and chill out for a while between activities. Pub Quiz on a Friday afternoon is a big thumbs up too. I especially like the cocktails, which are always excellent (don't taste too alcoholly but always go straight to my head!), Selection of alcohol-free beers is good during the day and the Mythos is always ice-cold.

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Sheatherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021

What a sensational experience. If you are looking for a good breakfast, a refreshing drink, lunch or dinner, Slendid has it all. The quality is second to none. At night Dimitris will serve you the most fantastic cocktails. Probably the best cocktails on the island, if not throughout Greece. This is the place to visit if you are going to Georgioupolis. Second to none!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank torkelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Splendid cocktails and food's.Service is very good.It have beautiful atmosphere and nice weather for the summer!!!!

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank Love1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Splendid, is an idyllic place to go with family, friends & even alone.
The staff are so welcoming & there is a warming atmosphere.
You can come to have a peaceful drink & also meet new people; you won't leave without a smile on your face & you will definitely want to come back.
Tasty food & the best cocktails in Georgioupolis!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank hollyh_vcg_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Went to Slendid on Dimitri's opening day after 6 months of lockdown. He has refurbished this bar to a very high standard with hygiene a top priority. Food is great with the full English breakfast an absolute must. His cocktails are by far the best served anywhere I have ever been with great attention to presentation. A really nice position overlooking the square and fantastic service. If you visit the area you won't regret giving Splendid a visit, I guarantee you will return.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Savytraveller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Splendid by Dimitris also viewed

Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 

Been to Splendid by Dimitris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.