We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,945)
Filter reviews
2,945 results
Traveller rating
943
935
572
303
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
943
935
572
303
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pools entertainment holiday bars corfu greek watersports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,945 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Even though the staff was wearing masks and gloves, the circumstances in the restaurant were horrific. It's more like a farm than a restaurant for hotel guests.
Theoretically the guests need to wear masks as well, when they leave the table but this is not supervised properly.
People were digging in the food, kids were tasting everything and put it back after.
The gym is closed due to COVID but there are ice cream spots where guests are free to dig in the ice cream, kids again are all over with their hand. I don't think it is acceptable in general but definitely not during a pandemic where they should pay way more attention to follow the rules.
When you book for an all-inclusive hotel, you do not expect to pay for different services, like Wi-Fi (in 2021..), sunbed or water slide. You can not pay for these by card, you can not add it to your room, you can only pay in cash.
We've raised our concerns at the reception, wanted to talk to the manager, who was not available. They asked for contact info but surprisingly no one contacted us! Definitely not recommended!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank András T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We enjoyed staying at a hotel. The territory is clean and they do really care about hygiene at the restaurant ( plastic gloves are provided ) barista Prokopis at the beach makes the best coffee ) Greek cuisine is delicious, the wife various of different dishes is provided .
At the day of check out , As our flight was at 9 pm ,we extended the room for extra charge but considering that the day of check in, they gave us the room at 9 pm so we we were expecting to get a room extension as a compliment, which didn’t happen.
No other remarks

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MartaTserkovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Marta, It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that you loved the Greek cuisine. Thank you also for mentioning that we carefully follow the rules to prevent the spread of Covid19.
Our check in time is at 3pm, and our check-out time is at 11 am. Late check-outs are always as per room availability and are charged extra (30 until 6pm, 35 until midnight).
We have many guests who are arriving late and we are sorry but our policy is not: ''come late, leave late'', hence we did not offer you a free room extension.
All our departing guests are allowed to continue to use of all facilities including the all-inclusive program without any extra charge up until their pick –up time from the hotel. This is offered in the spirit of hospitality.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and it would be great to welcome you again when your travels bring you to Corfu in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Greta P
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

The food is terrible, breakfast & lunch is passable. We have eaten out most nights.
The gym is closed so my husband has had to pay €50 to use a local one.
Showers stop between 7-8.
No English here apart from us. All French

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Toni, Thank you for reviewing us. One can argue about taste and that the food did not appeal to you is a personal opinion that we respect, but nevertheless we do find your words harsh and unjustified. Also, the large majority of our guests are satisfied. The gym is indeed closed due to COVID19 restrictions. We apologize for the inconvenience. We have had fewer guests from England this year due to covid19 travel restrictions.
We remain with kind regards,
Greta P
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

It was a 2-week Family holiday organized by Travel Agency. We had a Family room with a garden view, located in the Riverside Building. The room was spacious and for our 2+2 Family was enough. The Riverside Building was recently renovated, as a result, the room and the corridor, lobby were modern, comfy and very clean. The clean service was polite and clean rooms every day. There were 3 swimming pools for us. Pools were cleaned every evening. Water in the pools was colder than in the sea but still ok. In General, swimming pools are quite small and crowded, so you can forget about sport swimming there. For that reason, you should go to the sea. See and the beach is not the best in the world. The sunbeds are extra paid (EUR 3 per bed) and the sea is not very clean there. The sea bottom is mainly rocks and algae, some grass. You can find their crabs, many fish and sea urchins. Swimming shoes are recommended. If you like snorkelling you will be satisfied. The food: we had an all-inclusive formula which includes meals and local drinks. There are two main restaurants and one beach restaurant. The food was delicious and varied. I have to prise the chief Mr Tasos, the main Butler Mr. Spicos and Hostess Ms Vicky. They were very polite and helpful. The dishes were always clean and ready to serve. If something was finished or not working – they provide support rapidly and solved the problem.
The Animations were fantastic. The morning Pilates, Pool Games and evening shows were very interesting. Especially the Pilates sessions. We went there every day and each of the sessions was different. The Pilates Trainer Mr. Spyros is a professional and gives us a lot of advice on how to take care of the body and relaxation. It helps us a lot to chill out. I recommend Mr. Spyros as a personal trainer as well.
There are two Boutiques in the resort. You can buy the most important staff there. If you want to make some more shopping there are few shops on the main road. Nevertheless, it is worth taking a bus, taxi or coach and visit Corfu Town for the shopping. The prices are a little higher but you can find much more local products. I recommend visiting Corfu City at night. The atmosphere is memorable.
Generally: I recommend the Messonghi Beach Hotel for Families. My and family (small kids) like big resorts with various entertainment at one place. It is easier to find and try something new and relaxing than in smaller, much more limited hotels. I think we will be back there.

Room tip: Ground Floor or bungalows with the sea view
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M23MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear guest, Thank you for writing this lovely review about your recent stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu island. We are delighted with your positive feedback and kind words. We want to thank you in particular for your kind words about our friendly and professional staff. They are indeed one of our most valuable assets and it is very rewarding to read that their efforts do not go unnoticed. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

Greta P
Public relations


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

I’ve been here with my bf, for 4 nights.
Let’s start with the pros:
Nice, big and clean room
Very close to the beach
Comfy beds
Loved the milky rice at breakfast
Easy to reach from the airport
Cons:
The food is mostly the same everyday, don’t expect anything fancy, it’s canteen food. The breakfast it’s ok-ish, but they served the omelet from breakfast (only covered in some tomato sauce) at lunch, which is embarrassing in my opinion (considering the fact that we payed around 760 euro/4 nights, not cheap). The cakes look&taste chemical and are also extremely sweet, coffee is not the best (if you like good coffee). If you want a snack during the day, there s absolutely nothing, I ve never seen something like this at an all incl hotel.
Sodas and the “natural” juices from the automatic machine are bad and nothing like cola, fanta, sprite, etc.
The beach is very close, but not nice at all, crowded, full of stones and bushes in the water and you have to pay for sunbeds ( also strange for all inclusive hotel). My advice is you should go like 200m left, to find a nice sandy beach.
The most annoiyng thing is that the music starts playing very loud around 13-14 pm at the pool, so in case you wanted to take a nap or put your kids to sleep, there s no way! Someone is yelling into the microphone like crazy doing aerobic or something with the kids. There are no quiet hours. Another weird thing is that you have to pay for wi-fi; really??? In 2021?!
Although the room is nice, the shower works very bad, you either freeze or get burned and ants where everywhere inside.
Also, our friends room smelled like sewage all 5 days, they tried to fix it, didn t succeed.

So if you are a couple, or you want to go on a nice and quiet holiday, this is certainly not the place …


Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank N4353RSalexandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messonghi Beach resort Greta Pandis, Guest Services / Front Office at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear Alexandra,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness, the location and the milky rice at breakfast!

I would like to mention that ‘’All-inclusive’’ relates to a holiday in which all or most facilities are included in the overall price. Different hotels have different All Inclusive policies. Our All Inclusive package offers multiple bars, snack and dining choices with no limits, entertainment and activities, the use of a Mini Aquapark and several sports facilities.
Besides the above, our hotel offers extras that are additionally priced. Our policy regarding the AI package (what is included and what comes with extra charge) is clarified on our website.

In general we are able to please the vast majority of our guests and we truly regret we were not able to do so in your case.

We do hope we can change your mind about another visit to our property and remain with kind regards,

Greta P
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews