We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autumn Break”
Review of Delfinia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delfinia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018

My sister and I stayed at the Delfinia in late September.
We were in a room in the old block, the room was spacious and clean but lacked plug sockets, we used a shower room in the main building on the last day and the rooms in there are definitely nicer.
Reception on arrival wasn't very welcoming, but was very helpful on other occasions through the week.
There is a good choice of food in the restaurant, although like a number of buffets not very hot, and the dining room can be quite crowded, though the staff are lovely.It would benefit from displaying the menu earlier in the day, eg one night was fish night, and neither of us like fish had we have known we could of eaten out.
Its a ticket system at dinner and you get given a set of tickets for either the early or late sitting.
There's plenty of sunbeds on the beach, by the pool and in the gardens, though they can get reserved quite early.
The hotel is a 10 - 15 minute walk from shops and bars, and there is a bus stop outside the hotel with a regular bus to Corfu town.
Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located at the Northern end of the beach, in a quiet location, but only 10 minutes walk from other beach tavernas and bars.
We found the food selection to be very good with a good variety of choice.We had no complaints about the restaurant, although I would imagine it would be very crowded in the main season.
Special thanks to Maria on reception, and Spiro our usual waiter in the restaurant.
we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgraded to room 717 with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We were walking along the beach and this cafe/coffee shop appeared. The coffee was lovely but the staff could have been a bit more friendly. It was just there you are, but then the season is almost over!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JeffGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel is clean and covers a large area of ground and within walking distance of the beach and Moraitika village .
Asked for another room as the garden Room we were given was three flights up and overlooked the restaurant roof, this was granted straight away giving us a better location. We found reception to be very helpful when we complained about the lack of hot water.

The downside to this hotel had to be the restaurant which was like a works canteen with strong overhead lighting and tables laid out in straight lines.
Unlike the canteens that I have been in the food was at best look warm. Only when fresh food was put out was there any warmth this would be why most guests arrived for the early sitting.
The staff were friendly and worked hard, but due to the amount of dinners they could not cope at peek times.
The pebble beach was very narrow but had sunbeds along the hotels stretch with more beds available around the pool and gardens.
The weather during our stay was variable with the evenings cool so the evening entertainment was not very well attended.
Would I go back. No
Would I recommend it to a friend. No

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank banjolin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had a very relaxing time here. Lots of space to chill and read and rest. End of season so could be a bit cloudy and rainy but also lots of sun and not too hot. All the staff are excellent and attentive. Restaurant a bit cramped but the food is good and we've enjoyed every night. Bus stop at the end of the drive for a cheap(2.40) bus into Corfu.
Sea is warmer than the pool and not very steep so good for kids. After the initial shingle, the sea has a sandy base.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PeteJFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
2.4 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,488 reviews
19.1 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
9.2 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,243 reviews
20.4 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
6.3 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfinia Hotel

Address: Moraitika 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Price Range: $139 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfinia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delfinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfinia Hotel Moraitika, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing