We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$246
View deal
Hotels.comUS$246
Booking.comUS$250
TravelocityUS$248
Orbitz.comUS$246
ZenHotels.comUS$246
HurbUS$269
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
69
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couples and families recommend this hotel village dinner valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019

The restaurant has a well deserved reputation as one of the top locations in the area. I recommend it for special evenings and occasions. We visited for a Saturday night "date night."

Everything on the menu looked good, but we selected the "Sharing Menu" which provided 5 courses. Altogether, a great experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank MarkRomanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This is a real gem. A small, boutique hotel in the wonderful village Hippach.
We loved the location, many of the nearby villages are much more touristy (especially Mayerhofen). Hippach is a short bike ride away from the ski lifts and tourist centres, but it’s far enough away to enjoy the quaint village and to absorb the stunning views in peace. (The Hotel rents out e-bikes which are really handy! There’re miles of cycle path along a stream - with the backdrop of the alps, heaven on earth).

The hotel staff (especially Nora) bend over backwards to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The food is very good, and plentiful. We stayed half board and enjoyed the dinners (one night we got to choose our courses, the other night was chef’s surprise.) At dinner there are three courses, plus a few amuse bouche from the chef, which were especially good.

We opted to take the larger room, with a pull out sofa bed and a circular balcony. The room was incredible! Spacious and comfortable, and with the most beautiful panoramic views from the balcony.

Some head’s up:
It’s a long journey by public transport from Innsbruck to Hippach, you need to change twice. We decided to take a taxi, which was €126 from Innsbruck train station and €140 from the hotel to Innsbruck airport.

The hotel doesn’t have aircon, it was fine with the windows open as there’s wonderful mountain air, but if you sleep with windows closed (like me), it can get stuffy in August.

There aren’t black out curtains, bring an eye mask if light bothers you.

Also, make sure to tell them if you’re arriving late, as a small boutique hotel, they don’t have people at the front desk late at night.

I’m already dying to return. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NTMaghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We spent a week at the hotel half-board and every evening the food was amazing with impeccable and friendly service. The room was great, breakfast was a fabulous buffet and the dinners were superb. Great Austrian wine selection and the design led surroundings added to the overall experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We are just back from dinner at the Sieghard restaurant and all fired up about the quality of the experience. Everything was perfect: from the intimate atmosphere, great, cosy design of the place, well chosen music, warm and attentive service. And then the food was unparalleled in what I have tried in Austria. The amuse bouche was a creme brûlée de foie gras - tasty and original. We chose a wild garlic cream soup (superior to any garlic soup tried before, both in looks and taste!). The main course needs to be commended: both the beef and the lamb rack were nothing short of perfect. Last, the lemongrass pana cotta with coconut ice cream made for a wonderful finish to a lovely evening! Definitely, not to miss when you are in the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rcremember
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Absolutely fantastic. excellent accommodation. Internet very good. Warm room and friendly, cleaning every day. Staff very welcoming. About the restaurant? The chef is phenomenal. He left us speechless. It is an exceptional culinary experience. I attach a few photos anyway can not express the incredible quality of food. Absolutley great atmosphere !!!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 307stefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews