We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Priceline
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
FindHotel
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Booking.comUS$21
TravelocityUS$21
ibisUS$21
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
591
872
342
103
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
872
342
103
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small pool area budget hotel wardrobe space bophut beach sea view beach front stayed here for nights the main road night market beach bar pools village island thailand massage sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Hotel was renovated not too long before, we liked design of new rooms it was much too needed. Staff here are amazing, especially at the beach bar. Hygiene wise hotel is keeping up with latest developments and has hand gel avaliable free everywhere. We wish this was done in other establishments when we travel. Stay here and you will not be disappointed by value you pay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank brian_ULC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear brian_ULC,

Thank you very much for 5 star rating and positive compliments on our renovated rooms. We recently renovated 50% of our guest rooms, with remaining rooms scheduled for second half of 2020. In terms of the hygiene, we indeed have implemented additional hygiene procedures throughout all facilities in our hotel including increased cleaning, disinfection routines and free hand gel. Rest assured well being of our guests & employees is our first priority. Thank you again for your positive feedback, we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

So the Views are Beautiful No Compliant about that.
This Hotel is Unfortunately more Family based and also caters more Towards the European Nationals but understandably they can not control who Visits their Hotel.
What they should control though is the Noise that we Have at 11PM by Guest who roam the Pool area and Kids still playing and Screaming in the Play area at Night.

You will also need to get up at the Crack of Morning to fight and reserve your Sunbed by the Not so serenity pool otherwise it gets taken and reserved for an Entire Day by the Majority that make up the Guests.

The Food Is Unfortunately Alittle less then average as I ordered Chessy chips from their menu and Recieved 160BHT of Small chips with a Light sprinkle of Cheese.
The Buffet Breakfast is Average at best as the Options that You receive are limited.
For Guests Like myself that Love their full English breakfast with Bacon,baked beans and scrambled egg this will not be the buffet for You.

Rooms Are clean no need to stress about Hygiene but Rooms are quite Small, If you are only staying a limited amount of days then the Rooms are Adequate for your stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tarrynleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear tarrynleed,

Thank you very much for your compliments on our beautiful location and strong hygiene standards. I understand that there was an unfortunate issue with behavior of other customers. We certainly do not condone such behavior and count on all guests to be respectful to one another. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure that our existing policy is re-enforced.

I also shared your comments regarding food quality with our Chef. We recently launched a new, updated restaurant menu and appreciate any constructive guest feedback as we always look to maintain quality & price in line with guest expectations.

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Stayed for 8 days good location for getting around koh Samui and hotel is right on the beach front. Rooms are basic and they cleaned daily they have all you need and all the rooms I believe have small balconies.
Unfortunately there are some points to be aware of when staying at the hotel. If you like to get a sun lounger get up at 06.30am and you might be lucky we didnt bother we only managed to get a sun lounger late afternoon,we just used the beach when we wanted to get some sun.There is a sign at the pool side stating for quests not to reserve sun loungers for long periods of time or towels would be renoved by staff this is not the case.!!!!!!! people placed the towels then go off then return when it suits them which appeared to be for a large part of the morning before they were used by them poor !!!!!!
Service at the bar is slow,very little atmosphere.in the eveing we went to the bar sometimes before we went out and there were not many people about sometimes there was no one at the bar area which closes at 22.00pm
Also it appeared in the evening groups of families and friends i.e. the Russian element of quests had takeaways ie food from outside the hotel and drink and concreated around the pool area in the evening. and are very arrogant and rude which I am sorry to point out.
people like to smoke where ever not great when kids or none smokers about.
Tried ordering food one evening and it appeared when we asked for something from the menu it was not available.so after a couple of attempts we decide to not use the hotel restaurant factifies and went out to eat.
Hotel provides tours and scooter hire etc in the reception area very helpful
We only stayed here as this formed part of our trip which we booked.
The hotel has its good points and not so good points .
The hotel needs to take into account all there quests needs .,Thats for you to decide if you wish to stay here i certainly wouldnt stay here again there are a lot more hotels to choose from.Its not often i have to write bad point in my reviews but on this occasion I have been to the point.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Andrew E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your positive comments on our functional & clean rooms and beautiful beach front location. Please accept my apologies for the unaccountable behavior of other guests. I shared your comments with our Beach Bar & security teams to ensure such cases are promptly handled.

I understand that you also faced issues with the food availability when placing an order. We were in transition period to a new, updated restaurant menu, therefore some items from old menu were temporary unavailable. I am pleased to confirm that we have now fully launched new menu, with new refreshed items as we always look to maintain an offer on par with guests needs.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback, rest assured the comments were shared with relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Not impressed with the hotel. Must agree the Russian have taken over this hotel and everything in it.Rooms are small, and they really need to take a leaf out of Deevana Patong for breakfast. I was also not impressed with how we were received at reception. I should have insisted the Lub D Chaweng were we wanted to stay would be a lot happier.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Tina D,

Please accept my apologies if our hotel did not meet your expectations in terms of services provided. I am pleased to note, at ibis we welcome guest diversity and will treat all guests equally, regardless of origin. As an economy hotel brand, our rooms are small, breakfast selection is limited, and certain services such as luggage assistance are not available 24 hours. At ibis we aim to offer value for money accommodation and our service is always with a smile. Rest assured our guest relations team did their best from the heart to assist with your enquirers and it is our hope that you appreciated our complimentary upgrade to newly renovated Sea View room. I would like to again apologize if we were not able to offer desired level of experience. Comments you shared with reception team directly will be action on, wherever possible, as we always look for ways to enhance our services. Thank you for your time to share feedback with us, we would be delighted to welcome you back on this beautiful island.

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and hotel always satisfies us. We've seen many improvements over the years and this time were happy to have rennovated room. Good to see they put effort in keeping up the place. Staff are always smiling and nothing is too much trouble for them. We found pool area a little too busy for us this time, very full. This was okay, since we took time to go around the island. Looking forward to coming back in quiet season with less tourists.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank travepassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear travepassion,

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and your continued loyalty to our hotel. We are delighted that we once again were able to deliver excellent service. Thank you also for mentioning our newly renovated rooms, our aim was to improve room functionality and upgrade overall product. Thank you again for your positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews