We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Booking.com
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Priceline
US$22
View deal
TravelocityUS$23
Agoda.comUS$22
eDreamsUS$23
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
591
872
342
103
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
872
342
103
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small budget hotel pools thailand massage sunbeds koh chaweng
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

I have stayed in this hotel for a total of 24 days. It's amazing. All the staff are happy to serve you. Cleaning staff say hello every day. The swimming pool here is large. All the staff are very helpful. And breakfast was nice. But The door related to the water system beside the room is not completely closed. When the wind blows, it makes a very loud bang. it not a big problem. Hope to come back to use this hotel again. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natdanaibuamueang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Khun natdanaibuamueang,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear that your time here was relaxing and that you were able to take home pleasant memories. We have noted your comments regarding the door issue, rest assured your comments are shared with our technical team to ensure this is rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

The team member they all very nice especially Khun Mally ,she gives me very good experience and she really good take care of me during my period
About view from balcony very amazing and so chilling so i can give 5star for this hotel

Regarding hotel area is very perfect spot . Easy to go anywhere

Room tip: To anyone whom still no choice to stay in Samui i recommend this hotel you will get amazing hotel with nice cost
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TonkhaoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Khun Tonkhao,

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating and recommendation! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will share your feedback with Khuun Molly and the rest of our team. This will serve as an encouragement to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Samui in the near future, and please don't hesitate to also visit other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Pattaya, Phuket & Krabi.

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Ibis Samui just a night only. It was value for money. Deposit during check in was required for 500฿ and was return when you check out. Room was small but it is Ibis standard. Room was clean, toilet flushed well, no issue with air con and soft bed. Buffet breakfast was good. Staff at front desk was quite friendly. Room maid was polite. Overall, if you are looking for budget hotel. I would recommend here.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pangpond_NST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Dear Khun pangpond_NST,

Thank you very much for positive feedback, we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a consistently good service throughout and It is a pleasure to read that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Samui in the near future, and please don't hesitate to also visit other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Pattaya, Phuket & Krabi.

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Travelled here in February 2020 as a family of 4 for 12 nights- just before Covid 19 hit.
As a well travelled family this hotel has to be the worst we had ever stayed at.

The rooms are very misleading and are much smaller than what is shown in the pictures.
There was literally no sun beds last 7am in the morning. But who really wants to get up early on holiday to fight for a sunbed? This is Thailand people, not Benidorm.
The staff at reception were very rude. Did not want to help us change rooms even when we offered to pay.
The food at breakfast was very repetitive every single day- BUT the guy at the omelette station was amazing!
The massages at the hotel are also over priced for the service. Better service at the little places opposite the hotel and they are around 100Baht cheaper.

This hotel is awful BUT Koh Samui is amazing! The people at the restaurants outside the hotel are lovely, they are so happy and grateful.
The Friday night market is a must. We also paid to do an island tour for the whole day which was totally worth the money! (DONT book at the hotel, book at one of the little shops opposite).
The elephant sanctuary is also a great experience as you can feed the elephants.

Would recommend staying elsewhere in Koh samui such as Anantara which is down the road. Also elephant beach club and chi samui beach clubs are amazing and worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kirran_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirill Mokronosov, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear Kirran,

We appreciate constructive feedback on your stay back in February.

Please accept my apologies if our economy hotel facilities & services did not meet your expectations. It is true, our Standard Rooms are only 21sqm, however this size meets the economy ibis standard offered in our hotels worldwide. As you mention there are also several beautiful 5 star hotels in the area that visitors can enjoy. Such hotels indeed offer superior facilities & services, while the rates at the mentioned hotel go well over USD 300/night in peak season. At ibis we aim to offer quality economy accommodation & friendly, professional service at competitively low prices averaging at only USD65/night in February 2020.

I sincerely regret that we were not able to change room to a higher category in peak season. Rest assured our team does their best to honor guest requests whenever possible. In peak season room availability is limited and it is recommended to book higher room categories ahead of time.

On a positive note, we are happy that in overall, you enjoyed your time on this vibrant island. Indeed Samui is famous for its exciting beach club scene and the Fisherman’s Village night market that is near by our hotel is the best on the island.

It is our hope that you are staying safe & healthy during these challenging times. We would be delighted to welcome you back again on this beautiful island once overseas travel restrictions are lifted.

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews