We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$27
View deal
Agoda.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
PricelineUS$37
Hotels.comUS$34
ZenHotels.comUS$38
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
2
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
2
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here two nights with the family.

Pros.
Good pools.
Big tidy rooms.
Beautiful surroundings within the complex.

Cons.
Breakfast was average. There were just us and another family eating breakfast but they managed to serve us completely the wrong items. Bacon must have been fried for an hour.

Upon arrival we were shown to a dingy room at the back which was not what we had booked. We had booked a room with two beds and a balcony. We complained and my partner was shown another room to choose, this time a room with one bed and a balcony. No good for a family of four. When i queried this the staff said they were waiting for us to choose between that room and another, despite showing us only one. So we asked to see the third option which turned out to be a huge apartment with 2 king size beds and a private pool ! Naturally we chose that. All was well until a generator from the next door hotel kicked that was behind our new room! The noise was quite unbearable in the room. The generator would go on and off all day and night for an hour at a time. Just feel sorry for people who will book this room in the future for a longer stay.

Despite being advertised as Choeng mon beach, it is not so check the map before booking. The beach outside the hotel is unsuitable for swimming or even sunbathing. Naturally the hotel offers a taxi service to the real choeng mon beach.

Despite the attractive views of the hotel and pool i cannot recommend this for more than a short stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tompa0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasitarathaivilla, Front Office Manager at Sasitara Thai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear tompa0204

Thank you for your honest and useful feedback and also for sharing your experience with pors and cons aswell.
We are very sorry that you could not entirely enjoy your stay at our hotel.

First,we would like to apologize for these circumstace that our staff had served wrong items to you and we ensure that doesn't happen again ,we had upgrade to you with family room 2 kings size bed with a private pool Second,we terribly sorry while you were staying there was some generator noisy from next door which we not be able to control and you might have been disturbed.
our beach ,there is flood tide on every evening in the other hand when ebb tide you can walk through the beach for going to Big Buddha.further our property located between Plaileam and Cheongmon where is support alternative for anyone who has come different way.

On behalf of the entir newly Sasitara Thai Villa team We would be happy if you give us a second chace to show us our outstanding service and qualities as well as welcoming you back to be here again.

Best regard,
Utsanee Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here and I would thoroughly recommend it.

The staff are really helpful and friendly. Apart from the main man on reception calling me a lobster every day!

They provide inflatables around the pool and offer free taxi service to the beach.

The fisherman’s village is 10 minutes away in a taxi which is fabulous for food drink and shopping.

The rooms are perfect and kept immaculate.

I would stay here again if visiting Koh Samui.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katiegouding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasitarathaivilla, Front Office Manager at Sasitara Thai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear katiegouding

Thank you very much for staying with us,and glad to know that you are content to our convenient location,room,food and any facilities.also thank you for your appreciation of our staff.

Weare appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel. we hope to welcome you back to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Utsanee Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

We decided to stay here for 8 night for our yearly summer holiday, also this is our 5th visit to Thailand and this is probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in, staff are amazing very friendly and helpful, Food is very good also , the infinity swimming pool is very nice with beautiful views,

Our room was very nice, very spacious, air conditioning, free WiFi, Netflix absolutely perfect in every way,

Bathroom again very spacious and immaculate, large shower cubical and separate bath ,

They also offer free taxi service to local beach and airport, free canoeing ,

Situated 10min drive from lovely fisherman’s village

Absolutely faultless for us , enjoyed ever minute of the stay.

Look forward to staying here in future ,

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasitarathaivilla, Front Office Manager at Sasitara Thai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dera jcap1989

Thank you for choosing our newly Sasitara Thai Villa and Thanks for the excellent review!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our spacious rooms and tasty onsite menu items as well as our ideal location,the infinity pool and views. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Have a nice day!

Warm regards,
Utsanee Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews