We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect wedding!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We got married at Zazen in April this year, it was amazing and could not have been anymore perfect.  We chose this resort for our wedding based on trip advisor reviews and were very happy with our decision.  The staff were incredible always so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The food for the wedding was five star and all the guests were most impressed. We ate at the restaurant on several other occasions and the food was just as exceptional especially the desserts! 

All our guests were also staying at the resort and were all thrilled with the service, rooms and food. 

Thank you to the whole Zazen team, our stay and wedding was exceptional and the memories will stay with us forever. We hope to return one day soon. Rebecca and Gavin.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bec444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Rebecca and Gavin,

We are glad that you enjoyed your wedding and your stay in our Resort. We have shared your comment with the team.

Thank you for choosing Zazen for such a special day, it was an honour for us to host your ceremony and we wish you all the best.

We are looking forward to seeing you again, maybe for your first wedding anniversary!

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    214
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
201
847
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This delightful 26 bedroom boutique hotel right on Bophut beach,Koh Samui, is something else. Situated on a very quiet serene beach, this spot of heaven is a real treat! Totally romantic! The rooms are cosy and inviting. The attention to detail is incredible! It's stylish and you are made to feel very special. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The European & Thai cuisine just fabulous. From the music in the bar to the perfect lighting, this magical place is not to be missed. I travel the world and stay in various hotels half the year but this one is one of the most memorable! The owners have excelled!!! Thank you. Sue

Room Tip: Rooms on the beachfront were only 12 steps to the sea!!! Your own hammock between the coconut trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziePhuket_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments have been shared with the team.

Thank you for choosing Zazen as a place for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The resort is amazing was very happy with my stay there as was my friend that also stayed there, the staff were very friendly and helpful and all the facilities are excellent. Truly the best Spa i have ever seen. will definately be staying there when I go back to Samui.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Refai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments have been shared with the team.

Thank you for choosing Zazen as a place for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was my half century exclamation. We arrived well before check in time and were very pleased to be offered our room almost immediately. This set the scene for our wonderful stay at this delightful spot on on the island. Being greeted by the Manager was indicative of the professionalism inherent in the operation of this lovely retreat.

I am qualified in hotel management and consequently ( to my husbands despair at times ) quite critical when places claim to be what they are not! So to my comments:

The staff - customer focussed, helpful, delightful. The staff in every area really made the stay exceptional. Staff make or break a place no matter how many stars it has, and the staff here make you feel wonderful. Being personally greeted by the Manager when we arrived - wonderful.
Food and Beverage - breakfast was indulgent, varied, high quality and i loved the subtle placement of bubbles which i enjoyed on one or two mornings! We enjoyed pungent Thai fare on a couple of evenings followed by very creative desserts - try the icecream selection and the lemongrass brulee - olfactory delights - look a while -THEN taste - sensational! Our only disappointment - please put the beer at the back of the fridge - it wasn't cold!
Gardens - by day, lush and by night magic - i am inspired! A truly lovely place to be.
Our accommodation - due to other bookings we needed to move twice during our stay, which we were aware of when making our reservation. The moves were executed with a minimum of fuss. Of the three rooms we had ( garden bungalow 9, beach 4 and garden bungalow 7 ) number 7 was best of all. Privacy in all accommodation can be an issue and we did wonder (where views are not a great priority, eg. at the beach front ), if the hotel could use opaque film/ sandblasted glass on some windows/doors to perhaps solve the prolems experienced in some areas? We did not like the plinth the bed was on in each room - too high. While looking the part, it was hard to negotiate! The bathrooms are funky - our little gekko friend who lived with us was very welcome - and added to the ambience of the place.
The pool - it was quiet much of the time. This is not a place for children though - as the pool is really too small for them to do what kids do.
The music - thanks for a great choice Alex - no bump bump, just classy - and did not intrude on my distant thoughts! This is the attention to detail we enjoyed.

During our stay we felt that we were given very personal service. The hotel is small and friendly and peaceful. Sitting out on the beds on the beach in the late evening watching the lights of Bophut life play on the water and in the sky was delightful.

Thankyou Zazen!

Room Tip: garden bungalow 7 one room back from beach with a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dotty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments have been shared with the team.

Your remarks regarding the rooms are understandable. We normally recommend the Garden Villas for guests in need of more privacy. Regarding the bed layout it is true that it can be an issue for some guests although it is often praised.

Thank you for choosing Zazen as a place for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have just returned from a 2-week honeymoon at Zazen where we had a wonderful stay. The hotel is well-staffed, and all of those we had dealings with were extremely friendly, polite and helpful.

We had a Garden Deluxe Bungalow which was lovely. The facilities were excellent; as well as the usual (mini-bar, safe, air con, TV, tea & coffee facilities etc) there were some nice extra touches such as robes and slippers, flipflops, i-pod dock, free Wifi and DVD player (there is free DVD rental in the boutique).

As someone else has mentioned, the sand on the beach is a little coarse, although there is obviously nothing anyone at the hotel could do about that! The beach and pool beds are extremely comfortable, and there are very efficient staff on-hand all day to help straighten towels / bring drinks etc. It is a nice touch that they gave out complimentary cold flannels, fruit kebabs and iced tea most days.

The food at the hotel was of a fantastic quality and with excellent service, although this comes at a higher price than other restaurants on the island. The Phad Thai was the best we had there (and we ate at quite a selection of restaurants in Boh Phut). Having an official 'wine caveau' they also have a huge wine list, again pricey but good quality. We can also thoroughly recommend the cocktails which again were more pricey than other places but far better.

On a similar theme, we had an aromatherapy massage at the hotel Spa. Again this was considerably more expensive than many of the other places offering massages, but was really a great experience.

Room Tip: Beach rooms are literally ON the beach, 'garden' rooms are a litttle more private (you are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxydan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex-Andries, Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for your review and I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing Zazen as a place for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

With best regards,
The Zazen Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.7 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,574 reviews
1.0 km away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 186 in Bophut
2,296 reviews
0.9 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 186 in Bophut
479 reviews
13.0 km away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,995 reviews
6.9 km away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 177 Moo 1, Bophut Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bophut
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#8 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price range (per night): $134 - $470
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zazen is a stylish true Boutique Resort located on the beautiful Bophut Beach. Perfect for a relaxing holiday and a romantic honeymoon. Zazen offers 26 stylish villas, and 2 of the most popular restaurants on the island with traditional Thai cuisine and fine French / Mediterranean dining. Le Spa Zen will help you find the deepest levels of relaxation. Welcome to Zazen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zazen Boutique Hotel Bophut
Zazen Boutique Resort And Spa
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing