We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa 33”
Review of Kanda Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kanda Residences
Ranked #61 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2011

http://samui-beach-club.com/index.html
We stayed in private villa in Samui Beach Club (ex Karma Samui), villa 33. Overall it was heaven. Beautifully clean, so much space, and so much offered to make a restful holiday. Felt there was no need to leave the villa with sea view to die for. Restaurant close and convenient so idea of self catering was minimized. House maid showed perfect attention to our needs, rare to find someone so proud of her job. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XOboy114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

The villas and rockpool restaurant have very nice sea views. The villa is decent for its price but there are only tvs in the living and master bedroom. The size of the villa and rooms are good but the swimming pool and the area around the pool is quite small for a 3 bedroom villa. it seems more suitable for a 1 bedroom villa. They also only provide 2 lounge chairs for 6 people.

The breakfast food is not a buffet but the menu has a big enough spread. However room service food was extremely disappointing. We ordered thai food (being in thailand) and western food. Based on this we did not venture to the restaurant for dinner.

Beware of the insects in the villa and rooms. There were centipedes, flies and as expected, mosquitoes. You might want to bring some repellent or mosquito patches to prepare for this.

The spa is expensive and not that luxurious but the massage therapists were pretty good!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherylthebarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Very nice 5 star seccluded resort. Perfect size villas with private plounge pool. Fine dining and excellent bar. Very nice furniture in villas et prices relate to that. We were told to visit their flagship resort in Bali and we definately will. Excellent choice with plenty to do on site, including Full Moon parties.....

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fortwrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed in Villa 12. Living room/kitchen area, beautiful view, Master suite with tub and shower, extra room with queen sized bed and bathroom with shower, room for the kids (two twin beds) with its own bathroom and shower and even a maid's quarters around the back with washer/dryer. Personal pool, lovely patio and did I mention the spectacular view? The restaurant was also fabulous.

Room Tip: Villa 12 has a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank talene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I have travelled with my husband in Thailand last month and we have the chance to stay at the Samui Beach Club, ex-Karma Samui. The hotel offers real luxury experience. We were staying in one of the villa. In fact, there were 3 little houses, one was the master bedroom, the other one the guest one and the main one was the living room that includes a kitchen.
In the middle of these three houses was located a gorgeous private swimming pool offering an amazing view over the ocean.
The hotel is very exclusive and has its private beach. the restaurant was overlooking a beautiful swimming pool. The food was great.
The staff was really looking to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this hotel for those who wants to escape the busy all inclusive resorts.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank danyfergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.0 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
909 reviews
2.0 km away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
810 reviews
4.5 km away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#31 of 185 in Bophut
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
22.2 km away
Conrad Koh Samui Residences
Conrad Koh Samui Residences
#4 of 7 in Taling Ngam
84 reviews
0.8 km away
Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanda Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanda Residences

Address: 80/32 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Karma Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#39 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $311 - $1,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kanda Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally-located, elegant, ocean-facing, over-sized pool villa retreat. Five minutes from both Koh Samui International Airport and Chaweng Beach. Choose from One to Three bedroom villas with minimum size of 400 square metres. Grand living area, private swimming pool, outdoor terrace and Thai-style sala (pavilion).Home to "Rock Pool" the iconic beachfront restaurant. Asian Wellness Centre with certified Wat Po Thai Massage therapist, Reiki treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kanda Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Karma Samui Koh
Kanda Residences Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing