We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relax”
Review of Kanda Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kanda Residences
Ranked #63 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It is really a very nice place which you wish to own one. The dining and living area are separated from the bedroom and have a swimming pool in front of the living hall. The main pool have a beautiful seaview, the Spa is a bit small and pricing are much higher then those in town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear AntDuck

Apologies for the delay in this response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

The moment I finished the Checkin formalities at the front desk and the Guest Service Team member Pat told me that I was sharing the villa with 2 other people I was in a state of shock but when I went in the villa I was pleasantly surprised.

Our villa had a common living and dining area and the pool which was shared among 3 families. We had a private bedroom and there was a Master bedroom on the first floor whereas my bedroom was on the ground floor. All my concerns of privacy were vanished and evaporated.

Its a wonderful property by the Choeng Moen Beach which is very close to the airport as well as Chaweng Beach. I didn't want to stay in an area full of night clubs, restaurants and buzzing with activity and this was the perfect location. I could spend some time in peace and quite here and to shopping, dine and drink I took a short drive to Chaweng Beach which was like 10 minutes drive.

The property is fantastic. Rockpool their restaurant and bar by the sea is must be place. The TV was subscribed to channels that showed good English movies. The staff is the highlight of the property. Very hospitable and helpful staff who helped me with almost every little thing possible.

The only hitch if I was forced to write about them would be that their Wi Fi doesn't work well inside the bedroom but works relatively better in the Living and Dining area.

Overall a wonderful experience with them and I would recommend this resort to everyone who is visiting Samui especially those with the family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronniethedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear ronniethedevil

Apologies for my late response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

the internet can be a little slow here if you're used to a more hi-tec environment, my apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

If you are looking for value for money then this is the place! Great location, not far from the airport or Chaweng Beach. Your accommodation is a fully self contained villa, that is beautifully decorated and very private. We stayed in a villa which was quite close to the reception area but once you opened the gate you were in a world of your own! Our area consisted of 2 buildings, 1 main area with kitchen, laundry and lounge that opened out into your court yard/pool area and offered ocean views. The other building consisted of 3 bedrooms all with own ensuites, one huge master room on the top floor with its own balcony and two smaller rooms on the ground floor.
We were totally amazed, as there was just the two of us! Would be an ideal place to go with a group of friends.
The staff were always very welcoming, they even dropped us off to our next hotel free of charge!
This place has a lot of villas, yet we never felt like we were amongst a large crowd. The Rockpool Restaurant is a definite must, especially for sunset drinks and dinner.
On our first night of dining we received several courses sent with compliments from the chef. The Breakfast menu offers a good variety and with its fantastic ocean views, it was always a great way to start our day. Unfortunately, we only stayed here for 3 nights, we could have without doubt spent our whole week here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacjacjackeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear jacjacjackeee

My apologies for this late response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have not stayed in this hotel, just went for a Sunday brunch they offer and it was just incredible. Stunning views, delicious food with a great choice, live music, very good service, beautiful pool with a view to the beach and the ocean.. simply great! We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We just arrived back from 3 weeks in Thailand. The first week was in Koh Samui and we had chosen to splash out in the first week as it was Christmas and we don't often get to celebrate Christmas with the family as we live in New Zeland and they live in Denmark. So our Christmas present to our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandkids (7 + 10), was 1 week in a luxury pool house at Karma Samui. And it was really a treat !!!

The house was amazing. It was divided into three houses. One house was our master-suite with big bedroom, wardrobe and big bath room. In the middle was another house with laundry, open kitchen and living room/dining room. And on the other side a third house with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. And in the middle - in front of the living room and with our bedrooms on each side - was the pool. Just amazing. The kids absolutely loved it and used it all the time. They only went to the big pool at the resort a couple of times :o)

The restaurant at the resort is really good as well. During Christmas they had some amazing arrangements - and none of these were compulsory - which is often the case with other resorts! And.. the chef from the restaurant helped us get some ducks for Christmas Eve where my husband wanted to cook for his family. Everybody was just so helpfull - all the way through.

The only 'bad' thing I can say about this resort - or our house - is that we didn't have a view of the sea, which we would have liked and thought we had reserved... (We had villa 22) and I think you need to get 1 level down to get a sea view.

But what a week - so relaxed :o)))

Room Tip: Villa 22 hasn't got a sea view. Think you need to get down close to the restaurant to have a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gitteand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, Manager at Kanda Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dera Gitteand

Please excuse my late response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

It is expressions such as yours that make the Karma Samui teams efforts are all worth while

We hope to have the opportunity of looking after you again in the not too distant future

Once more thank you for your kind words

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.0 km away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
909 reviews
2.0 km away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
811 reviews
4.5 km away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#30 of 185 in Bophut
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
22.2 km away
Conrad Koh Samui Residences
Conrad Koh Samui Residences
#4 of 7 in Taling Ngam
84 reviews
0.8 km away
Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanda Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanda Residences

Address: 80/32 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Karma Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#41 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $310 - $1,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kanda Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally-located, elegant, ocean-facing, over-sized pool villa retreat. Five minutes from both Koh Samui International Airport and Chaweng Beach. Choose from One to Three bedroom villas with minimum size of 400 square metres. Grand living area, private swimming pool, outdoor terrace and Thai-style sala (pavilion).Home to "Rock Pool" the iconic beachfront restaurant. Asian Wellness Centre with certified Wat Po Thai Massage therapist, Reiki treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kanda Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Karma Samui Koh
Kanda Residences Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing