We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Collingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We were here for a family wedding and knew it was a bit off the beaten track but on arriving you are immediately struck by the grounds and the stunning views and the hotel isn't too bad either.

We knew our rooms weren't guaranteed till 3pm so can't really complain when we arrived about midday and it wasn't ready. Relatives were already in their rooms so dropped suits etc in their rooms but if I was visiting on a break I'd want into the room by 1pm or so. There are two different types of rooms, those in the hotel and those in an annexe building. As the day passed we managed a look into about 6 or so rooms and all of them are exceptionally well decorated and laid out. However, the annexe rooms are smaller and probably more suited to families as they have connecting rooms so glad we were in the main hotel.

Grounds are vast and expansive so you may be isolated but plenty of space to explore and take in the views. For the wedding ti was fantastic as the party took over an area for the kids, an area for drinks and others for a photobooth etc. The stunning 28C weather also helped.

Bar prices were very reasonable as I expected to pay wedding hotel prices so pleasantly surprised. As we were part of a wedding party can't really comment on the standard day to day food/meals etc but it was one of the best weddings I've attended and the staff, service and quality of food were 5 star.

If I was travelling around Yorkshire area and looking for a relaxing luxury escape his would definitely be at the top of the list.

Room Tip: Main hotel overlooking the front area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockDinosaur666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Last minute booking for joint birthday/anniversary. A nice clean friendly hotel with pleasant surroundings and enjoyable food. Very accommodating with our 7 month old daughter, who really enjoyed the ice cream.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

A deal with access to the gym, swimming pool and steam room plus massage treatments, and 2-course lunch with champagne was excellent. The treatments that I and my wife had were the best we have encountered at any hotel. The food in the beautiful period dining room with immaculate white linen table cloths and napkins was of the highest order.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

It is a hotel with some good views and some good staff; some enjoyable aspects and some nice elements; the spa is small, but can swim in it. The water temperature is comfortable. Food is nicely presented, and the room service is good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vh796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Based on our stay I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone - the only great part about our stay was the hotel grounds - something that is very difficult to spoil. I have complained but as of today (17 Aug) I still have had no response from their GM.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank davidoE3768ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingham
7.3 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,740 reviews
8 km away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
9.9 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
3.6 km away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
825 reviews
30.6 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Trip Lane | West Yorkshire, Collingham LS22 4JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Collingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Collingham
Price Range: $173 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wood Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built as a country escape for the Scott family, Wood Hall Hotel & Spa in Wetherby remains a tranquil country house hotel where today's pressures seem an age away. Ever since the house was completed around 1790, it has been a place of peace and relaxation. Fittingly, it currently stands next door to a Carmelite monastery, home to a order of nuns. However Wood Hall Hotel is not simply about quiet contemplation: the hotel offers 44 bedrooms, a 2 AA Rosette restaurant and a small health club and spa. Inspire your delegates with our training and meeting facilities, take over the house for your dream wedding or celebrate a special occasion in one of our private dining rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wood Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Hall Hotel Wetherby
Wood Hall Hotel And Spa
Wood Hall Wetherby
Hotel Wood Hall
Hall Hotel Wood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing