We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
617
303
104
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
617
303
104
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi and steam roomdrawing roomafternoon teafront facingwedding guestsbeautiful hotelcountry housea wedding taking placewedding breakfastdeluxe roomrelaxing breakbirthday treatevening mealwedding receptionchanging roomsset menularge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds. But, we had no toilet roll in our bedroom upon arrival and despite calling House Keeping, Reception and Room Service from our in room phone, there was no answer. So, we ended up sorting it ourselves.

Understaffed reception area meant long waits to check in, out and when asking simple questions.

Despite this, likely would stay again if prices were lower. But, for £221 a night, could certainly get better in the local area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisonmC5652UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Proffesionly run, a warm welcome from all staff,food excellant,spa facilities,couldn't fault it .lovely location,the accommodation was also good,overall would recommend this hotel for a very enjoyable stay ,should have 5 stars not 4 stars

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 564visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My husband, daughter, son in law & granddaughter visited Woodhall for some photos in the rose garden, to commemorate my daughter's Wedding there in Nov 2015, followed by drinks in the lounge. We waited at least 15 minns...,but no staff came to take an order....had to go & find staff. Drinks took ages to arrive & we were the only guests in the lounge..& another 2 in the bar!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Very pleasant stay. Hotel and grounds were lovely, evening meal was delicious and breakfasts were gorgeous. Location perfect for exploring the area, especially York, Harrogate and knaresborough - all highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 146lorrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We booked a mid week dinner, bed and breakfast package which included Pimms and strawberries on arrival. The hotel called us the previous week to confirm details of the on-line reservation, to book a time for dinner in the popular restaurant and to explain the way round a local road closure. Excellent service. It's perhaps not the easiest place to find but a good sat nav helps...be aware that at the moment you cannot approach the hotel from the Collingham direction because of a bridge closure. There is a long singe track road approach with passing places but, once there, there is plenty of parking to the front and side of the hotel. We were allocated a room with a view from the front. It had all the usual amenities including tea/coffee, free wi-fi and air conditioning. The en-suite had a bath with excellent shower over. The double bed was large and extremely comfortable. All the staff were unfailingly polite and efficient and took pride in calling you by name when possible. Dinner in the restaurant was really very good....beautifully presented, nicely cooked and manageable quantities. We opted to stay with the fixed menu that came with the package but you could trade with the a la carte menu if you so wished. The wine list was extensive but quite pricey. Breakfast was held in the same restaurant and was mostly served at table although there were some self-serve cereals and continental offerings. This did mean waiting a while between courses but not a huge problem. Check out was friendly and efficient . We didn't have time to make use of the spa facilities so cannot comment. Overall an excellent overnight stay...probably one of the best we have had in the UK for some time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the best view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunseeker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews