We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant, friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Piot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monestier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Piot
Ranked #1 of 1 Monestier B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed two nights on the way south to Italy. We would be happy to stay again.

Plus points:
Free parking.
Free wifi.
Room was pleasant and spacious.
Food was also good and plentiful.
Large salon for a chat with people away from the table.
I think that there are some good views from the bedroom, but the clouds were down throughout our stay.

Some of the things that could be improved a bit (nothing really bad!):
The decor is getting a little jaded but everything is clean.
Our bedroom had no curtains, just shutters. It was difficult to unfasten and close the shutters as you had to lean out of the window a long way!
If you are on a budget and choose the cheaper menu on offer, it looks as if you will start repeating dishes after three nights. A daily "special" would give a bit of variety, maybe.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aero280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Also on the way to Provence from Switzerland, we stayed one night in the Hotel Piot and enjoyed it thoroughly. The welcome was friendly, the food was excellent and very reasonably-priced and the garden is ideal for children. The bedroom wasn't enormous but clean and nicely-decorated. It's a quiet spot, near the main route south from Grenoble but far enough away to avoid any traffic noise. I'm guessing most of their trade is one-night and like the other review we skidaddled without breakfast and picked up a croissant en route, saving nearly 20€.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Stayed there on the way from Switzerland to Provence after a long days drive. The motorway ends at the village which is why we were looking for a place to sleep around there. The location of the hotel is quiet. They have an inhouse restaurant: dinner was nice. Don't bother with breakfast unless you don't think you can get something elsewhere. For EUR9 all you get is a small selection of bread, Orangejuice, a bowl of fruit to help yourself at, jam, butter, tea and coffee - to me that's overpriced.
The waitress was nice enough. The owner herself kept talking and smiling to a bare minimum.
The rooms, although dated, where clean enough. We stayed at what apparently is the only triple room which was generous in size and had a lovely little balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Duke78-Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank nino41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Piot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piot

Address: Chemin des Chambons, 38650 Monestier, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Monestier
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Monestier
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing