We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
La Villa St Laurent(Saint-Laurent-des-Vignes)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cafe De La Gare(Sainte Foy-la-Grande)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Bergerac(Bergerac)
US$59
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Bergerac(Bergerac)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Etape Gasconne(Allemans-du-Dropt)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Les 2 Brigards(Monestier)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
342
235
49
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
235
49
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseplay golfdeluxe roommain restaurantle chaitwo nightsmichelin restaurantwine tastingmichelin starone starbike tripbordeaux regionenjoyable staygolf breakbeautiful settingen routegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We had a 3 night staying in the Chateau. The staff were extremely welcoming and always offered to help us above what you may normally expect. The food was consistently good and excellent at the Michelin started restaurant . We played golf and visited local markets . A fabulous trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dave030166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable Hébergement at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your kind message and for your kind words abour our staff. They will be happy to read it. Do not hesitate to come and see us again. It will be a pleasur for us to welcoming you again. Best regards, Sandra Polet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This was our fifth visit to the Chateau and was our best yet

The highlight is always the staff who were superb, always helpful and patient and a joy to be with

The golf was great as always and the condition of the greens in particular was excellent

Where else can you you play your drive amongst a family of grazing Coypu !!!

The Chateau rooms are excellent as was the Michelin Star restaurant

Overall 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank howard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable Hebergement at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much ! We wait for you for your 6th visit as soon as possible! Kind regards, Sandra Polet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Beautiful grounds, buildings and countryside. Tremendous selection of food at breakfast. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Having breakfast with the doors open to the patio was a favourite memory. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce_H782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Chateau des Vigiers on good recommendation. It really is a beautiful location, albeit you're eating on the edge of a golf course (the buildings are stunning). The menu choices were promising and I personally loved my steak tartare. However the restaurant let itself down in a number of ways. On the menu were pork cheeks and pork chop; my wife chose the pork cheeks, my mum chose the pork chop. The food arrived and two pork cheeks arrived. Not a problem, we thought, a simple mistake of miscommunication. But I was so disappointed with the lack of effort or remorse to correct the problem. They basically said 'well there is no pork chop left, have the pork cheek'. There had been no indication it wasn't available from the menu. What disappointed me was that I was full of expectation about this place; for the price and location I expect better service.
Also, the wine wasn't great. And the starters and desserts lacked the 'wow' factor of other places I visited. Whilst my mum and step dad have said they'd return; I personally wouldn't.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sodyathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We unfortunately do not play golf, but nevertheless enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. The room was very spacious, with airco (welcome during the heat wave at the moment of our stay). Since the hotel is built in the middle of the golf course, it is surrounded by nature on all sides. We had booked a special arrangement through Transeurope. Upon our arrival, there was some misunderstanding about what exactly was included in the special arrangement, probably due to bad communication between the hotel and Transeurope. I must say, that after the first confusion, the people at the reception did everything to solve the problems. Everything went very smoothly afterwards. Thanks people at the reception, you proved to be excellent professionals. We enjoyed the dinners at the brasserie Le Chai (very friendly service), as well as the dinner at the restaurant Les Fresques (1 star restaurant). We have been offered a free bottle of the excellent wine of the chateau, a visit to Saint Emilion and the Catacombes, a wine tasting in Saint Emilion.
We really envoyed our stay at this very relaxing place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YolandeRousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews