We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night visit - lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau des Vigiers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monestier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stayed in a Deluxe room in the main Chateau. Room 7 . Great room , great staff . great food. All was i i had hoped it would be. very relaxing. Ate once in the 1 star restaurant. Fine dining - expensive but worth the money.really great experience. Fantastic food wine and staff. Once in the Brasserie - very reasonable and great local food. Room was great -good wifi etc . Very comfortable with views over the golf course. Very restful place to spend a couple of days. New Golfers bar on the terrace was great with a special thank you to the lovely lady who runs that. A perfect host.

Room Tip: We loved room 7 - ground floor great views, not far to the car. No complaints what so ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossphillpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Many thanks for your kind message. Room 7 is indeed a very nice Deluxe room in the patio of the Château with a more modern style compare to the other Deluxe rooms.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your dinner in the restaurant Les Fresques wich is indeed an experience more than a dinner. Thank you also for our staff who is always doing his best to make our client's stay a great experience and a beautiful souvenir.
You can come back whenever you want, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.
Sandra Polet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We had a 3 night staying in the Chateau. The staff were extremely welcoming and always offered to help us above what you may normally expect. The food was consistently good and excellent at the Michelin started restaurant . We played golf and visited local markets . A fabulous trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dave030166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable Hébergement at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your kind message and for your kind words abour our staff. They will be happy to read it. Do not hesitate to come and see us again. It will be a pleasur for us to welcoming you again. Best regards, Sandra Polet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This was our fifth visit to the Chateau and was our best yet

The highlight is always the staff who were superb, always helpful and patient and a joy to be with

The golf was great as always and the condition of the greens in particular was excellent

Where else can you you play your drive amongst a family of grazing Coypu !!!

The Chateau rooms are excellent as was the Michelin Star restaurant

Overall 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank howard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable Hebergement at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much ! We wait for you for your 6th visit as soon as possible! Kind regards, Sandra Polet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Beautiful grounds, buildings and countryside. Tremendous selection of food at breakfast. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Having breakfast with the doors open to the patio was a favourite memory. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce_H782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Chateau des Vigiers on good recommendation. It really is a beautiful location, albeit you're eating on the edge of a golf course (the buildings are stunning). The menu choices were promising and I personally loved my steak tartare. However the restaurant let itself down in a number of ways. On the menu were pork cheeks and pork chop; my wife chose the pork cheeks, my mum chose the pork chop. The food arrived and two pork cheeks arrived. Not a problem, we thought, a simple mistake of miscommunication. But I was so disappointed with the lack of effort or remorse to correct the problem. They basically said 'well there is no pork chop left, have the pork cheek'. There had been no indication it wasn't available from the menu. What disappointed me was that I was full of expectation about this place; for the price and location I expect better service.
Also, the wine wasn't great. And the starters and desserts lacked the 'wow' factor of other places I visited. Whilst my mum and step dad have said they'd return; I personally wouldn't.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sodyathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monestier
28.1 km away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
294 reviews
21.8 km away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
249 reviews
40 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 km away
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Hotel Spa du Commerce
#12 of 13 in Bergerac
185 reviews
15.2 km away
Logis Hostellerie des Ducs
17 km away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Vigiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Vigiers

Address: Lieu dit Le Vigier | D18, 24240 Monestier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Monestier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monestier
Price Range: $193 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau des Vigiers 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chateau des Vigiers, luxury hotel golf & spa Luxury hotels, golf and spa situated in the Dordogne, near Bordeaux, Saint-Emilion and Bergerac, South West France Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the WorldDating back to the 16th century and set amidst the famous vineyards of this beautiful and unspoiled region, Chateau des Vigiers is an internationally renowned luxury Hotel, Golf and Spa situated in the Dordogne Perigord region of South West France. Conveniently located just 25 minutes from Bergerac Airport and about an hour east of Bordeaux, Chateau des Vigiers offers its guests two uniquely different hotel experiences, tailored to individual tastes and requirements. Whether you want to tour the world-famous vineyards of Bordeaux and Saint-Emilion, play golf on our impressive 27-hole course, enjoy our region's finest food and wine, or be pampered in our Maria Galland Beauty Spa, you will be able to escape the fast-pace of everyday life in this secluded and tranquil setting. Your Chateau des Vigiers experience awaits. Step inside... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau des Vigiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Vigiers Hotel Monestier
Chateau Des Vigiers Monestier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing