We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blessed Brasserie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau des Vigiers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monestier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is a place that we frequently visit. Most often we eat in the Brasserie le Chai. The view is outstanding, the service is good and the food is reliable. We went twice twice with English friends during the second half of August and were all very satisfied after lunch in the sunshine. On one occasion we had not booked but the staff went out of their way to arrange a table for six - often not an easy job in midsummer.

The only disappointments that their own rose wine, 'The Pink' no longer appears to be available by the bottle and what good is a glass for a summer's lunch.
It is a great place to meet friends and for a relatively quick lunch when one has not got the time to eat at 'Les Frescoes', the outstanding main restaurant.
We will keep

Room Tip: Rooms in the main chateau looking out over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woollybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Many thanks for your message. We are pleased to read that you appreciate our place and especially the Brasserie Le Chai. Sorry for the our Rosé but it had such a great success that we do not have it any more. We now have to wait for the next production... We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sandra Polet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

A lovely place to spend your wedding anniversary. The meal at Brassarie Le Chai was wonderful and I can thoroughly recommend the room service breakfast - it was an amazing tray of delights. Our room was peaceful, spacious and very clean and the bed and pillows made for a relaxing nights sleep. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AngelofMischief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Quality break for the golfer who enjoys fine dining. The wellness facilities will be a pleasant alternative for the non golfer or golfer alike. A varied selection of holes is on offer across the 27 available with a friendly pro shop on hand.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mboarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

An excellent choice. The staff, chateau and Michelin restaurant were quite wonderful.
We would recommend that you alternate your stay by staying in the Relais then move to Chateau so that you get the best of both worlds.
You MUST visit the Michelin - starred restaurant. Quite exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank penelopem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We loved our two days with you and hope to return both for the food and the golf. We ate in the bistro and main restaurant and played all 27 holes over 2 days, All your staff were very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monestier
28.1 km away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
288 reviews
21.8 km away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
248 reviews
40 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 km away
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Hotel Spa du Commerce
#12 of 13 in Bergerac
184 reviews
15.2 km away
Logis Hostellerie des Ducs
17 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Vigiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Vigiers

Address: Chateau des Vigiers | D18, 24240 Monestier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Monestier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monestier
Price Range: $189 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau des Vigiers 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chateau des Vigiers, luxury hotel golf & spa Luxury hotels, golf and spa situated in the Dordogne, near Bordeaux, Saint-Emilion and Bergerac, South West France Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the WorldDating back to the 16th century and set amidst the famous vineyards of this beautiful and unspoiled region, Chateau des Vigiers is an internationally renowned luxury Hotel, Golf and Spa situated in the Dordogne Perigord region of South West France. Conveniently located just 25 minutes from Bergerac Airport and about an hour east of Bordeaux, Chateau des Vigiers offers its guests two uniquely different hotel experiences, tailored to individual tastes and requirements. Whether you want to tour the world-famous vineyards of Bordeaux and Saint-Emilion, play golf on our impressive 27-hole course, enjoy our region's finest food and wine, or be pampered in our Maria Galland Beauty Spa, you will be able to escape the fast-pace of everyday life in this secluded and tranquil setting. Your Chateau des Vigiers experience awaits. Step inside... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau des Vigiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Vigiers Hotel Monestier
Chateau Des Vigiers Monestier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing