We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park like setting with a nice golf course.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau des Vigiers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monestier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Lovely resort with most rooms overlooking the golf course. There are 3 or 4 intimate sitting rooms/parlors for late night chats or pool or a glass of wine you can bring from dinner. We had dinner with our Backroads bike trip group in a very pretty room upstairs above the dining room area. Service was impeccable. Our dinner however was just ok.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paristraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Four golfers travelled down by car and were made very welcome in the Chateau. Nice rooms overlooking the final holes of the golf course. Breakfast was excellent in the Chateau restaurant served by the Chef's wife, who ensured we had everything we needed. Evenings were in the brasserie restaurant, where Natalie and her team provided excellent service. The Chateau even had a snooker table for leisurely afternoons after golf

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This little gem is a Hotel Spa and Golf Club - we stopped off to have lunch on the Brasserie terrace - lovely views and lunch was excellent. We may well factor in a stay the next time we are in the region given the reviews received.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the rooms as we only visited for Lunch but I would be guided by reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It is always a treat to stay at Vigiers. The staff are fabulous, welcoming, friendly and professional. Food is superb, every meal at the Brasserie was excellent (although it would be great to have a bigger choice of salads), with a great choice for breakfast. The rooms in the Relais are spacious, clean and comfortable. The golf courses are ever challenging. Heading home after a few days at Vigiers it feels as though its been a 10 day holiday ... totally relaxing.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the Relais rooms if you want more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My wife and I visited for the second time in July for a week's golf. We were not disappointed. Our room in the chateau was spacious, furnished to an appropriately high standard and kept immaculately clean by the staff. The food in the Michelin starred Les Fresques restaurant was magnificent whilst that in the Le Chai brasserie was more than adequate albeit a lacking in variety for those staying for a week. The staff both in the hotel and in the golf shop were friendly and helpful. Language was not a problem for us although we have only very limited French. The courses were again in excellent condition and suitable for golfers of all standards. We are already looking forward to our next visit in July 2018.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglaskbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind message. This is an excellent description of our place. We look forward to your next visit in 2018 and do not hesitate to contact us for when you are ready to book. Kind regards, Sandra Polet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monestier
21.8 km away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
247 reviews
28.1 km away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
285 reviews
40.0 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
424 reviews
17.0 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 13 in Bergerac
219 reviews
36.8 km away
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
Hotel Au Logis des Remparts
#3 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Vigiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Vigiers

Address: Chateau des Vigiers | D18, 24240 Monestier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Monestier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monestier
Price Range: $170 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau des Vigiers 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chateau des Vigiers, luxury hotel golf & spa Luxury hotels, golf and spa situated in the Dordogne, near Bordeaux, Saint-Emilion and Bergerac, South West France Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the WorldDating back to the 16th century and set amidst the famous vineyards of this beautiful and unspoiled region, Chateau des Vigiers is an internationally renowned luxury Hotel, Golf and Spa situated in the Dordogne Perigord region of South West France. Conveniently located just 25 minutes from Bergerac Airport and about an hour east of Bordeaux, Chateau des Vigiers offers its guests two uniquely different hotel experiences, tailored to individual tastes and requirements. Whether you want to tour the world-famous vineyards of Bordeaux and Saint-Emilion, play golf on our impressive 27-hole course, enjoy our region's finest food and wine, or be pampered in our Maria Galland Beauty Spa, you will be able to escape the fast-pace of everyday life in this secluded and tranquil setting. Your Chateau des Vigiers experience awaits. Step inside... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau des Vigiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Vigiers Hotel Monestier
Chateau Des Vigiers Monestier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing