We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau des Vigiers
Nearby Hotels
Les 2 Brigards(Monestier)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
La Villa St Laurent(Saint-Laurent-des-Vignes)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cafe De La Gare(Sainte Foy-la-Grande)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Bergerac(Bergerac)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Bergerac(Bergerac)(Great Value!)
US$52
ibis Budget
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

L'Etape Gasconne(Allemans-du-Dropt)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ludik for Reveurs(Bergerac)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
339
233
47
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
233
47
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseplay golfdeluxe roommain restaurantmichelin restauranttwo nightsle chaiwine tastingbike tripmichelin starone starbordeaux regionenjoyable staygolf breakbeautiful settingen routea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Four golfers travelled down by car and were made very welcome in the Chateau. Nice rooms overlooking the final holes of the golf course. Breakfast was excellent in the Chateau restaurant served by the Chef's wife, who ensured we had everything we needed. Evenings were in the brasserie restaurant, where Natalie and her team provided excellent service. The Chateau even had a snooker table for leisurely afternoons after golf

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This little gem is a Hotel Spa and Golf Club - we stopped off to have lunch on the Brasserie terrace - lovely views and lunch was excellent. We may well factor in a stay the next time we are in the region given the reviews received.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the rooms as we only visited for Lunch but I would be guided by reviews
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It is always a treat to stay at Vigiers. The staff are fabulous, welcoming, friendly and professional. Food is superb, every meal at the Brasserie was excellent (although it would be great to have a bigger choice of salads), with a great choice for breakfast. The rooms in the Relais are spacious, clean and comfortable. The golf courses are ever challenging. Heading home after a few days at Vigiers it feels as though its been a 10 day holiday ... totally relaxing.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the Relais rooms if you want more space
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My wife and I visited for the second time in July for a week's golf. We were not disappointed. Our room in the chateau was spacious, furnished to an appropriately high standard and kept immaculately clean by the staff. The food in the Michelin starred Les Fresques restaurant was magnificent whilst that in the Le Chai brasserie was more than adequate albeit a lacking in variety for those staying for a week. The staff both in the hotel and in the golf shop were friendly and helpful. Language was not a problem for us although we have only very limited French. The courses were again in excellent condition and suitable for golfers of all standards. We are already looking forward to our next visit in July 2018.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglaskbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind message. This is an excellent description of our place. We look forward to your next visit in 2018 and do not hesitate to contact us for when you are ready to book. Kind regards, Sandra Polet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is a place that we frequently visit. Most often we eat in the Brasserie le Chai. The view is outstanding, the service is good and the food is reliable. We went twice twice with English friends during the second half of August and were all very satisfied after lunch in the sunshine. On one occasion we had not booked but the staff went out of their way to arrange a table for six - often not an easy job in midsummer.

The only disappointments that their own rose wine, 'The Pink' no longer appears to be available by the bottle and what good is a glass for a summer's lunch.
It is a great place to meet friends and for a relatively quick lunch when one has not got the time to eat at 'Les Frescoes', the outstanding main restaurant.
We will keep

Room Tip: Rooms in the main chateau looking out over the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woollybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable relations clients at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Many thanks for your message. We are pleased to read that you appreciate our place and especially the Brasserie Le Chai. Sorry for the our Rosé but it had such a great success that we do not have it any more. We now have to wait for the next production... We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sandra Polet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews