We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Walks Greens to Tees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau des Vigiers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monestier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We played the Lakes and the Vines course and I have never played a course were the walks from greens to tees were on certain holes in excess of 300mts.
I must say the the course was well maintained and the greens were fantastic a real challenge to putt on.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Coity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Lovely resort with most rooms overlooking the golf course. There are 3 or 4 intimate sitting rooms/parlors for late night chats or pool or a glass of wine you can bring from dinner. We had dinner with our Backroads bike trip group in a very pretty room upstairs above the dining room area. Service was impeccable. Our dinner however was just ok.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paristraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Four golfers travelled down by car and were made very welcome in the Chateau. Nice rooms overlooking the final holes of the golf course. Breakfast was excellent in the Chateau restaurant served by the Chef's wife, who ensured we had everything we needed. Evenings were in the brasserie restaurant, where Natalie and her team provided excellent service. The Chateau even had a snooker table for leisurely afternoons after golf

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This little gem is a Hotel Spa and Golf Club - we stopped off to have lunch on the Brasserie terrace - lovely views and lunch was excellent. We may well factor in a stay the next time we are in the region given the reviews received.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the rooms as we only visited for Lunch but I would be guided by reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It is always a treat to stay at Vigiers. The staff are fabulous, welcoming, friendly and professional. Food is superb, every meal at the Brasserie was excellent (although it would be great to have a bigger choice of salads), with a great choice for breakfast. The rooms in the Relais are spacious, clean and comfortable. The golf courses are ever challenging. Heading home after a few days at Vigiers it feels as though its been a 10 day holiday ... totally relaxing.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the Relais rooms if you want more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monestier
28.1 km away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
294 reviews
21.8 km away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
249 reviews
40 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 km away
Hotel Spa du Commerce
Hotel Spa du Commerce
#12 of 13 in Bergerac
185 reviews
15.2 km away
Logis Hostellerie des Ducs
17 km away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Vigiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Vigiers

Address: Lieu dit Le Vigier | D18, 24240 Monestier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Monestier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monestier
Price Range: $191 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau des Vigiers 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chateau des Vigiers, luxury hotel golf & spa Luxury hotels, golf and spa situated in the Dordogne, near Bordeaux, Saint-Emilion and Bergerac, South West France Member of Small Luxury Hotels of the WorldDating back to the 16th century and set amidst the famous vineyards of this beautiful and unspoiled region, Chateau des Vigiers is an internationally renowned luxury Hotel, Golf and Spa situated in the Dordogne Perigord region of South West France. Conveniently located just 25 minutes from Bergerac Airport and about an hour east of Bordeaux, Chateau des Vigiers offers its guests two uniquely different hotel experiences, tailored to individual tastes and requirements. Whether you want to tour the world-famous vineyards of Bordeaux and Saint-Emilion, play golf on our impressive 27-hole course, enjoy our region's finest food and wine, or be pampered in our Maria Galland Beauty Spa, you will be able to escape the fast-pace of everyday life in this secluded and tranquil setting. Your Chateau des Vigiers experience awaits. Step inside... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau des Vigiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Vigiers Hotel Monestier
Chateau Des Vigiers Monestier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing