We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disneyland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Relais Spa Val d'Europe(Chessy)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$451/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$848
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$597/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$672
US$228
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$781
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residhome Val d'Europe(Montevrain)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (6,933)
Filter reviews
6,933 results
Traveller rating
3,741
1,802
842
348
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,741
1,802
842
348
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle clubinventions restaurantcalifornia grilldisney characterscafe fantasiapark entranceworth every pennypremium half boardturn down servicefast passmagical experiencefamily roomchristmas decorationspopular ridesvip fastpassstandard roomsmall children
Filter
Updating list...
2,181 - 2,186 of 6,933 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here as a family in December. From the 13 - 19th. The hotel is enchanting, especially at Christmas. The decorations etc were magical. There were Disney Characters everywhere. The rooms were spacious, with big bathrooms and great maid service twice daily. The hotel Spa & pool was fantastic. Coming in from the cold (& it was cold & wet!) it was lovely to go down for a swim & sauna before dinner. The hotel is ideally located overlooking the mainstreet of the main park. The breakfasts were unbelievable. You could live on one brekky for a week!!!! On the downside the hotel is incredibly busy due to its size. The Fantasia Bar where you can sit and have a drink in the evening, you seriously need to wait 20 mins for your order to be taken and another 20 - 30 mins to actually get it, No kidding we were ordering 2 rounds at once or you could sit all night! Getting a seat was also quite an accomplishment! The restaurant is very busy in the hotel & you NEED TO BOOK before you travel to get a table at a respectable time. We couldnt eat in the hotel restaurant at all as the only tables they had left were 9.45pm. Too late for starving exhausted children. This didnt worry us to much as looking through the glass it did resemble feeding time at the zoo!!!! . We did manage to get a table in the hotels more respectable posh french restaurant one night, but beware the meal for 2 adults & 3 children came to £285 euro!! Planet Hollywood, Rainforest Cafe etc worked well the rest of the week, but again expensive. The main parks were great and easy to get too, all within walking distance. There were alot of ride breakdowns & closures due to weather but they eventually would reopen so we got on everything! All in all it was a special trip, lovely for the children, especially at Xmas, the hotel was lovely and warranted its 4*, the only thing we would say is given the choice we would do Florida again. Paris Disney was great but for the 5 days we were there, with spending money etc we spent the same as we did for 2 weeks in Orlando staying in a Disney hotel. And it felt much less crowded!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bella00Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Overall we had a magical stay at the Disneyland Hotel - apart from the check-in.

During our checkin - the receptionist called the man behind us ahead in the queue to checkout, while we had to move to the side. I enquired as to why he had done this and I was told it was because he was at a conference there.. it was a really disappointing start to our trip!

Anyway.. the bad start aside. We checked in and went to our room, 1111, which was on the 1st floor, very close to the reception area and easy to access if you needed to pop back in from the park. The room itself was a standard family double, which had two double beds and was roomy enough. We overlooked the hotel's main entrance. Overall, the room was "fine", I wouldn't say it was outstanding, but it had all we needed - including a flatscreen TV and a mini-bar. The bathroom was also fine, with a double sink and a very small bathtub. The decor of the rooms is nice and traditional, with Disney themes, but it could soon do with some updating. Also, we didn't find the beds the most comfortable.

The hotel's bar, restaurants and lounge are all within the centre of the hotel on the second floor & this is where breakfast is served. We enjoyed breakfast which was a good spread of continental and hotel variations. For a drink/relaxation in the evenings, the lounge is lovely.. with live piano music from Disney classics. We also ate in the Inventions restaurant on one of the evenings and this was super, I think it was about 52.50euro a head - it is a buffet, with fantastic options.. you also have the pleasure of the characters coming up to each table throughout the meal, which is fantastic! I would really recommend this.. it can be very busy though, so book in advance to avoid dissapointment.

The hotel has a pool and gym. The pool is nice, clean and spacious - although cold, so be prepared!

Trip Add-Ons:-
We also booked lunch with the characters at Cafe Mickey - this was a waste of money. I hadn't realised how much you see the characters at the hotel, so there was no need to book this. Also Cafe Mickey is fine.. but nothing special. I spoke to other guests who highly recommended eating with the princesses in Auberge De Cedron and HIGHLY Recommended this! We went to Mickey's Wild Wild West and while this is ok, it wasn't as good as I had imagined.

Overall, we had a magical stay and I will definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aoife S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We arrived in Disneyland on Friday and used the Express service to go straight into the park without our luggage which is a fab service. We wanted to drink in the atmosphere so headed to the Park straight away. We were a bit bewildered as everyone there seemed to have a purpose and we didnt know what to do. It's a small world didn't have much of a queue so ended up staying on the boat for a second go . We just asked the staff and they were fine with it. Star tours next and although a bit dated still enjoyable just for the queueing up through the stations and seeing the robots. Feeling a bit jaded we decided to head back to the hotel and then the magic began. We were greeted by so many characters, Mickey and Minnie of course were there along with Pluto, Goofy, the Genie, Donald Duck to name but a few. You dont get this at any other hotel so book this one if you are with your children. My daughter loved the whole thing and was enthralled with hugging all the characters. Our room was a stone's throw from the entrance to the park and was very comfortable and pretty, no tea and coffee facilities but I had my travel kettle. Last time I went to Disney I stayed at the Newport Hotel, believe me it was a whole different experience being so close to the park, we could just walk into our room whenever we were tired. We stayed in room 3039 on ground floor, perfect for pool and the Minnie club and hotel exit to the park. It was not the main exit but your hotel key opened the door so it was perfect. We ate in hotel in the evening and food was excellent and the characters entertained us all night. We had premium food vouchers thrown in with our deal and they were perfect for great food, My daughter met the princesses at the Auberge which the vouchers covered a very expensive meal. If you want to go bring a princess dress from UK they can cost 100 euros for dress, shoes and tiara in the Park and my daughter loved being a princess for the day. You see 3 princesses and the prince and they talk to you at your table so it is well worth it. Always ask the staff for help they are great, my daughter couldnt' see the Peter Pan ride from the back of the boat and they let us go round again at the front. We also queued up for Pinocchio ride and it broke down so they let us on from the exit straight away when it was working again.
MGM studios are well worth a whole day in during your stay, the whole park is far more accessible and not so manic, lots of great shows, the car show is a must Lightening McQueen even makes an appearance, Animagic was great too.

Room Tip: Ground floor by pool and exit to park.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jop41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Disneyland Hotel in Paris is impressive upon first appearance and has a cracking position at the entrance to the parks. Whilst "checking in" at the hotel Disney characters appeared and played with the children which gave a real sense of Disney magic. The rooms are clean and spacious and generally impressive. There is plenty to do in the hotel and we used the swimming pool and games room. Each morning at breakfast Disney characters greeted the children and there was a photo session (£15 per photo). Eating and drinking in the hotel costs a fortune. Expect to pay £50 per head to have a buffett dinner with the Disney characters, £8 for a beer and £5 for a Coke! The parks as good as they are, unfortunately seem to be a crime hot spot! We didn't expect this from Disney until we had our Phil & Ted Vibe pushchair stolen from outside the Buzz Lightyear ride. We later discovered several others had been stolen that day and whilst at the local Police station the policeman stated it was a regualr occurance. The Disney staff offered us assistance, however, it happened on our last day and we lost all of our photos as our camera was concealed in the pushchair. My wife and children spent our last day at Disney in tears! Not exactly the "magic" that Disney pormises. The park has no CCTV and makes no attempt to prevent further thefts as far as we could see. Would recommend a visit but with hindsight would take nothing of value into the park and remian 100% alert at all times.

Room Tip: All rooms are well postioned.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hyram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Just a wonderful hotel, so Disney. The characters are always hanging about, which we found much better organised than in the park. You have to form a queue whereas in the park it's a free for all. Worth paying extra and I love whatever the fragrance is they pump through all the communal areas, it smells wonderful. Only downside is the food is so expensive. We went in a group of 8 including kids and 2 nights in the restaurant with the buffet, 2 bottles of wine and a few beers was not far off £1000, completely unbelievable!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynds1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews