We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE - NOT ALL CASTLE CLUB ROOMS SUITABLE”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We booked Castle Club rooms [3] as a family treat. There were 6 adults and 3 children ranging from 2 - 8. Having stayed at this Hotel before in Standard rooms we were expecting great things for the extra money. Unfortunately two of the rooms were located over the kitchens and we were kept awake until 2am with the clattering of plates. My son in law had to be moved in the middle of the night as he could not stand it any longer. Next day we were moved to alternative rooms which were much better.
The benefits of the Castle Club are worth having and my wife and I [65] enjoyed afternoon tea and cakes which are inclusive. Breakfast were excellent and of course the Park is full of fun for young and old.
The dinner in the Hotel is of course very expensive and not exceptional. However, trying to find a suitable restaurant in the park is not for the faint hearted with long queues and takeawy food [only on a plate].
Why go to Paris when you can have a much better experience in Orlando?

Room Tip: Beware rooms above the Kitchens in the Castle Club unless you are a deep sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank popsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,935 - 1,939 of 5,860 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here as a family in December. From the 13 - 19th. The hotel is enchanting, especially at Christmas. The decorations etc were magical. There were Disney Characters everywhere. The rooms were spacious, with big bathrooms and great maid service twice daily. The hotel Spa & pool was fantastic. Coming in from the cold (& it was cold & wet!) it was lovely to go down for a swim & sauna before dinner. The hotel is ideally located overlooking the mainstreet of the main park. The breakfasts were unbelievable. You could live on one brekky for a week!!!! On the downside the hotel is incredibly busy due to its size. The Fantasia Bar where you can sit and have a drink in the evening, you seriously need to wait 20 mins for your order to be taken and another 20 - 30 mins to actually get it, No kidding we were ordering 2 rounds at once or you could sit all night! Getting a seat was also quite an accomplishment! The restaurant is very busy in the hotel & you NEED TO BOOK before you travel to get a table at a respectable time. We couldnt eat in the hotel restaurant at all as the only tables they had left were 9.45pm. Too late for starving exhausted children. This didnt worry us to much as looking through the glass it did resemble feeding time at the zoo!!!! . We did manage to get a table in the hotels more respectable posh french restaurant one night, but beware the meal for 2 adults & 3 children came to £285 euro!! Planet Hollywood, Rainforest Cafe etc worked well the rest of the week, but again expensive. The main parks were great and easy to get too, all within walking distance. There were alot of ride breakdowns & closures due to weather but they eventually would reopen so we got on everything! All in all it was a special trip, lovely for the children, especially at Xmas, the hotel was lovely and warranted its 4*, the only thing we would say is given the choice we would do Florida again. Paris Disney was great but for the 5 days we were there, with spending money etc we spent the same as we did for 2 weeks in Orlando staying in a Disney hotel. And it felt much less crowded!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bella00Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Overall we had a magical stay at the Disneyland Hotel - apart from the check-in.

During our checkin - the receptionist called the man behind us ahead in the queue to checkout, while we had to move to the side. I enquired as to why he had done this and I was told it was because he was at a conference there.. it was a really disappointing start to our trip!

Anyway.. the bad start aside. We checked in and went to our room, 1111, which was on the 1st floor, very close to the reception area and easy to access if you needed to pop back in from the park. The room itself was a standard family double, which had two double beds and was roomy enough. We overlooked the hotel's main entrance. Overall, the room was "fine", I wouldn't say it was outstanding, but it had all we needed - including a flatscreen TV and a mini-bar. The bathroom was also fine, with a double sink and a very small bathtub. The decor of the rooms is nice and traditional, with Disney themes, but it could soon do with some updating. Also, we didn't find the beds the most comfortable.

The hotel's bar, restaurants and lounge are all within the centre of the hotel on the second floor & this is where breakfast is served. We enjoyed breakfast which was a good spread of continental and hotel variations. For a drink/relaxation in the evenings, the lounge is lovely.. with live piano music from Disney classics. We also ate in the Inventions restaurant on one of the evenings and this was super, I think it was about 52.50euro a head - it is a buffet, with fantastic options.. you also have the pleasure of the characters coming up to each table throughout the meal, which is fantastic! I would really recommend this.. it can be very busy though, so book in advance to avoid dissapointment.

The hotel has a pool and gym. The pool is nice, clean and spacious - although cold, so be prepared!

Trip Add-Ons:-
We also booked lunch with the characters at Cafe Mickey - this was a waste of money. I hadn't realised how much you see the characters at the hotel, so there was no need to book this. Also Cafe Mickey is fine.. but nothing special. I spoke to other guests who highly recommended eating with the princesses in Auberge De Cedron and HIGHLY Recommended this! We went to Mickey's Wild Wild West and while this is ok, it wasn't as good as I had imagined.

Overall, we had a magical stay and I will definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aoife S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We arrived in Disneyland on Friday and used the Express service to go straight into the park without our luggage which is a fab service. We wanted to drink in the atmosphere so headed to the Park straight away. We were a bit bewildered as everyone there seemed to have a purpose and we didnt know what to do. It's a small world didn't have much of a queue so ended up staying on the boat for a second go . We just asked the staff and they were fine with it. Star tours next and although a bit dated still enjoyable just for the queueing up through the stations and seeing the robots. Feeling a bit jaded we decided to head back to the hotel and then the magic began. We were greeted by so many characters, Mickey and Minnie of course were there along with Pluto, Goofy, the Genie, Donald Duck to name but a few. You dont get this at any other hotel so book this one if you are with your children. My daughter loved the whole thing and was enthralled with hugging all the characters. Our room was a stone's throw from the entrance to the park and was very comfortable and pretty, no tea and coffee facilities but I had my travel kettle. Last time I went to Disney I stayed at the Newport Hotel, believe me it was a whole different experience being so close to the park, we could just walk into our room whenever we were tired. We stayed in room 3039 on ground floor, perfect for pool and the Minnie club and hotel exit to the park. It was not the main exit but your hotel key opened the door so it was perfect. We ate in hotel in the evening and food was excellent and the characters entertained us all night. We had premium food vouchers thrown in with our deal and they were perfect for great food, My daughter met the princesses at the Auberge which the vouchers covered a very expensive meal. If you want to go bring a princess dress from UK they can cost 100 euros for dress, shoes and tiara in the Park and my daughter loved being a princess for the day. You see 3 princesses and the prince and they talk to you at your table so it is well worth it. Always ask the staff for help they are great, my daughter couldnt' see the Peter Pan ride from the back of the boat and they let us go round again at the front. We also queued up for Pinocchio ride and it broke down so they let us on from the exit straight away when it was working again.
MGM studios are well worth a whole day in during your stay, the whole park is far more accessible and not so manic, lots of great shows, the car show is a must Lightening McQueen even makes an appearance, Animagic was great too.

Room Tip: Ground floor by pool and exit to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jop41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Disneyland Hotel in Paris is impressive upon first appearance and has a cracking position at the entrance to the parks. Whilst "checking in" at the hotel Disney characters appeared and played with the children which gave a real sense of Disney magic. The rooms are clean and spacious and generally impressive. There is plenty to do in the hotel and we used the swimming pool and games room. Each morning at breakfast Disney characters greeted the children and there was a photo session (£15 per photo). Eating and drinking in the hotel costs a fortune. Expect to pay £50 per head to have a buffett dinner with the Disney characters, £8 for a beer and £5 for a Coke! The parks as good as they are, unfortunately seem to be a crime hot spot! We didn't expect this from Disney until we had our Phil & Ted Vibe pushchair stolen from outside the Buzz Lightyear ride. We later discovered several others had been stolen that day and whilst at the local Police station the policeman stated it was a regualr occurance. The Disney staff offered us assistance, however, it happened on our last day and we lost all of our photos as our camera was concealed in the pushchair. My wife and children spent our last day at Disney in tears! Not exactly the "magic" that Disney pormises. The park has no CCTV and makes no attempt to prevent further thefts as far as we could see. Would recommend a visit but with hindsight would take nothing of value into the park and remian 100% alert at all times.

Room Tip: All rooms are well postioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hyram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.9 km away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.9 km away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,860 reviews
1.3 km away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.6 km away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.4 km away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: Rue de la Marniere | Disneyland Resort Paris, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range: $625 - $1,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Disneyland Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glide into a magical life of luxury. Just a short stroll from the gates of the Park, this majestic Victorian-inspired Hotel delivers only the finest Disney quality, service and hospitality. From breakfast to dinner, two restaurants and one bar give you options for relaxing in the most enchanting surroundings. Inventions Marvel at a time of great technological imagination in this open-kitchen buffet restaurant overlooking Main Street, U.S.A.®. California Grill You'll relish the view as much as the food and wines in this elegant setting overlooking Main Street Station and Disneyland Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Paris
Disneyland Hotel Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing