We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel on-site.......... but...........”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

that doesnt mean it's great!
This hotel looks beautiful from the outside and on entering looks beautiful too but as far as the standard of rooms go..... totally disappointing. For the price you pay for this 5* supposed to be luxury hotel the standard of hotel room is quite shocking.
This hotel really needs to refurb it's rooms because they are not up to 5* standard. The only time this hotel could have been worth the price you pay is when it first opened 20 years ago!

Try pricing up this hotel for the summer months for just 5/6 days and you're paying thousands -No other hotel could get away with charging these prices for this kind of standard anywhere else. The standard here to the same standard hotels in disney florida is like night and day!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank illusion4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,923 - 1,927 of 5,860 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Just returned from Disneyland Paris where they are celebrating their 20th anniversary. This was our umpteenth trip and our second stay at the Disneyland Hotel. For pure convenience, this hotel cannot be beaten as the mainstay of the Disneyland Resort. Situated at the entrance to the park, the location enables you to get right to the heart of the action almost immediately. An upgrade to the Castle Club is a must for the perk of taking the elevator from the Castle Club floor directly to the park entrance. Castle Club priveleges also entitle you to breakfast, afternoon tea and unlimited soft beverages - which we took great advantage of. Castle Club rooms are a little larger and come with turn down service, with the little chocolate treat customary of this. The hotel staff were very friendly and speedy in their service. Castle Club has it's own service desk who are very helpful, allowing us a new elevator key after check out so that we could return to the bar for a relaxing drink before embarking on our journey home. The ultimate perk was being able to watch the fireworks in comfort with a drink in hand from the bar which overlooks the park. Choose the table to the left of the bar and open the window for a fantastic view without the crowds. Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MCCBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for three nights and chose this hotel for it's location. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful but some of the decor looks dated and probably needs a refresh.
Our room had two double beds but for the adults the bed felt small and wasn't particularly comfortable. The room was ok - nothing special.
We ate at both hotel restaurants. The California Grill, supposedly the fine dining option, was very poor. The decor felt very dated, the staff friendly but not particularly efficient and the menu highly disappointing. The 40 Euro (yes, 40 Euros) burger was at best average and quite frankly very, very overpriced.
The other restaurant was a buffet and not too bad. A reasonable food selection and great for our daughter to meet some of the Disney characters.
I think for Disney's flagship resort hotel the staff, decor and restaurants seriously need an upgrade.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

If you can stretch your budget, then I would highly recommend staying at the Disneyland Hotel situated right next to the park entrance. It's not cheap, but come on, you are not likely to be doing this kind of trip that often, so do your research, make your choice and if this hotel is it, enjoy it!

We arrived by car just after lunch and even the drive through the roads outside the resort excited the kids especially when they realised that large pink building in the distance is where they would be staying.

Valet parking, luggage taken up to your room part of the service and check-in OK, but I would expect this would have taken a lot longer in high season and this is probably the only queue you won't be able to FastPass....

Keys in-hand, park tickets, FastPass (and the hotel ones - very useful), plus meal vouchers and a quick look at the rooms that could do with a bit of an update, but last time I checked, my kids weren't that fussy about hotel decor, so no issues there.

About meal vouchers: I would suggest getting one of the packages, but make sure where you eat is making full use of their value as in Walts, 2 adult premium ones was enough for all 6 of us. The reservation service will be able to advise and book ahead where possible as everywhere fills-up.

Our first meal was in Inventions that was amazing for the kids becuase every 5 mins a character would walk in. Get a table early (we booked for 6.30pm) and it won't be full and you'll have lots of characters visiting your table (ask for one of the tables by the windows as the views are great). Investions is a buffet and the choice is good for everyone.

Breakfasts are taken in the same restaurants (Inventions and California Grill next door) and characters wait outside. Small queues to see them, but nothing major and a nice touch to start the day.

We used the pool a couple of times during the day as it took no time to walk back to the hotel from most areas of the park and it was empty.

Overall: first impressions is what counts and after 4 days, 3 nights, I can say that this hotel makes the whole experience that much better; not just becuase of the characters and look/feel of the hotel, but for the excellent service you get from everyone.

Will be back...

Room Tip: Ours was on the 3rd floor overlooking the park entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mr_Avios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

After just spending a week in Disneyland Paris at the Disneyland Hotel I thought I must recommend it. I read quite a few reviews on here myself before booking and there were mixed reviews. I booked the Disneyland Hotel because my husband is in a wheelchair and I did not know how easy it would be to get from another hotel on the shuttle bus. The brochure says it is a five minute walk from the park, in reality it is less than a minute to the entrance of the Disneyland park as the hotel forms the edge of the park, it is about 5 minutes walk to the Studios and the Disney village and the train station is only about 5 minutes walk as well. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff and service we received was excellent. The disabled rooms are not very disabled, the doors are wider, the toilet is higher and there are some grab rails on the walls, however if you require a walk in shower like my husband unfortunately they don´t have them, the rooms come with a shower over the bath. We were told this before we went and I decided we would manage because the location of the hotel was great and allowed easy access to the parks. On the upside, the disabled rooms are on the ground floor and have French doors that open out on to a small patio area and secure garden area, so when my husband returned to the room after lunch for a rest our daughter was able to play in the garden, also because of its proximity to the park meant once I had got him settled in the room was more than happy to re-enter the park with our daughter for a few more hours. The range of food available at breakfast was good, there was something for everyone, and when we came out of the restaurant there was normally a character or two to meet and greet which the kids loved.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DowlingAlmeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.9 km away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.9 km away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,870 reviews
1.3 km away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.6 km away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.4 km away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: Rue de la Marniere | Disneyland Resort Paris, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range: $625 - $1,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Disneyland Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glide into a magical life of luxury. Just a short stroll from the gates of the Park, this majestic Victorian-inspired Hotel delivers only the finest Disney quality, service and hospitality. From breakfast to dinner, two restaurants and one bar give you options for relaxing in the most enchanting surroundings. Inventions Marvel at a time of great technological imagination in this open-kitchen buffet restaurant overlooking Main Street, U.S.A.®. California Grill You'll relish the view as much as the food and wines in this elegant setting overlooking Main Street Station and Disneyland Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Paris
Disneyland Hotel Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing