We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"standard" castle club room - cost of stay 1250 per night including park!”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We have just had a great trip to Castle Club at the Disney Hotel Paris. We have stayed at this hotel about 20 times but this was the first time in Castle Club. The extra special facilities of Castle Club are great, hot drinks all day and afternoon tea. This can be a bit of a scrum however, and losses some of that Disney Magic as some of the guests laden their table with cakes and pastries that they do not eat!
The children loved the hotel as always but I have to say that the room we had for the first night was very scruffy. The sofa had seen better days and the carpet was fading. Some of the rest of the hotel has been refurbished - not our room sadly!. We asked to move rooms and after much kerfuffle and tooing and frowing we were moved to a Tower Suite, for the second night, which is not within Castle Club but has all the facilities still available as if you were on the castle club floors. The Tower Suite is very comfortable, with an amazing bathroom by Disney standards. What is sad is that despite the fact that we have stayed at the hotel so many times because we had booked a standard castle club room - we did not qualify for the VIP bottle of Champagne on arrival - or anything else come to that. If you are really only interested in staying in a suite to have the benefit of VIP fast passes I would suggest that you look at the Newport Bay Resort Suite, which is very spacious, gives you the VIP passes and a bottle of champagne and a small gift for the children on arrival. We took premium half board and had dinner at the Auberge De Cendrillion for Christmas Night dinner - not bad and our girls loved the princesses. Inventions on Boxing Day evening was the usual bun fight - but if you have children - then has to be endured as all the characters come to your table. One of the bits that we enjoyed on our previous visits to the bar at the Disney Hotel were the lovely warm canapes served with your drinks and the real linen napkins. Sadly this seems to have gone by the wayside as part of cost cutting measures. Now it is a few crisps and a serviette! It was overall a great stay for us - the Christmas tree in both of our rooms was a lovely touch for santa to put the presents round! - I would like to be made to feel a little more special however as a Castle Club guest and Disney have to get their act together on recognising the value of repeat customers. Also once you start to cost cut too much in a 5 star hotel, it ceases to be five star - so they should be careful as their costs wont justify the lack of the little things that make it a cut above the others. I have been informed by the Castle Club reception that the Tinkerbell Suite within castle club is the one to book as slightly larger that than the Tower Sutei and within the Castle Club floors.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Christmascake2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,081 of 5,837 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

Yes this hotel is expensive but it is situated right at the gates of the park and is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever seen inside & out. The experience was fantastic and magical for the children. They got to meet so many of the characters throughout the day time in the hotel for no extra cost which meant we didn't have to queue in the park to do so. We will definately be staying here again hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelmumNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I am reviewing a hotel not a theme park and whilst I know the two are intrinsically linked for this purpose I am separating them. The hotel is passable but for one normal room for two days after stripping out the cost of the park tickets the cost was over £750 per night!! That's why I am separating it out from the theme park, it's just too easy to get caught up in the whole experience and end up paying fortunes over the odds. I could have stayed at another hotel of similar quality nearby for the two nights and then had enough left over for at least two nights at The Savoy in London and that puts it into perspective. This hotel is not five star, service may be ok but not good old fashioned service more a mock service to get you in, out and around the place in order that you spend as much as possible. I am sure I come across as a real misery but 750 a night is serious money for what is a very basic hotel, rooms no better than an average four star, food ok, not enough seating at the bar, in fact nothing st all special and whilst my kids really enjoyed Disney they would have enjoyed it just as much in another hotel and I would definitely have enjoyed the two nights at the savoy!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank arthurh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

What a fantastic hotel!!!! The entrance was very impressive and first impressions were amazing and it lived up to the expectation. A little bit pricey but well worth the money. The service was superb, the food was gorgeous and the availability of the characters was fantastic. We decided to eat at the hotel every night after the first night as it was so delicious with plenty of choice. Pluto played ring-a-ring a roses with my children after dinner....it was just amazing....didn't want to come home! and to top it off we had lovely snow on the last day and played snowballs along main street, finished off the holiday perfectly...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justine1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

My daughter and I booked the Castle Club with park view as a special treat and were not disappointed. We were extremely lucky as we were upgraded to the Cinderella Suite which was amazing. The views of the park were exceptional and the Suite was out of this world - the best ride in the park! We travelled by Eurostar which still ran during the awful snow and only arrived about 1 hour 45 min late. We used the Disney Express Service and on check-in our bags were requested and arrived in our room almost immediately. The Castle Club Lounge overlooking the park is beautiful, relaxing and a lovely place to enjoy breakfast and afternoon tea - free hot and soft cold drinks available all day. The VIP Fastpass was very useful and when used we were always given a big smile (helped us feel even more special). Access to the park via the Castle Club takes about 30 seconds - down the lift to ground floor and straight to the turnstile - very handy for going back up for the free hot drinks to warm you up. A few rides were shut because of the snow and ice but most stayed open. The staff in the Castle Club were extremely friendly, very helpful and always smiling, in fact all the staff we had contact with in the hotel and park were great.

We both felt like princesses for 3 nights and would save up to do it all again with no hesitation. The only time we stopped smiling was when we had to leave. If you can afford Castle Club do not hesitate the extra price you pay is worth it - even if you are not as lucky as us in being upgraded to a Suite.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RowenaBarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.9 km away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.9 km away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,825 reviews
1.3 km away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.6 km away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.4 km away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: Rue de la Marniere | Disneyland Resort Paris, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range: $627 - $1,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Disneyland Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glide into a magical life of luxury. Just a short stroll from the gates of the Park, this majestic Victorian-inspired Hotel delivers only the finest Disney quality, service and hospitality. From breakfast to dinner, two restaurants and one bar give you options for relaxing in the most enchanting surroundings. Inventions Marvel at a time of great technological imagination in this open-kitchen buffet restaurant overlooking Main Street, U.S.A.®. California Grill You'll relish the view as much as the food and wines in this elegant setting overlooking Main Street Station and Disneyland Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Paris
Disneyland Hotel Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing