We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,145)
Filter reviews
6,145 results
Traveller rating
2,823
2,054
823
280
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
2,054
823
280
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape cod newport bay nautical theme compass lounge disneyland paris disney hotel shuttle bus lovely hotel minute walk swimming pool lake view meal plan half board huge hotel ice machine east wing per day
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 6,145 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

So I'll start with pros the reception was nice, during check in was was a bit of a queue but was ok. The room was ok and clean. Now for the cons, The room was not a great view and a bit noise with the road noise, the wifi didn't work at all unless we were in the parks. We had half board plus, however We did not like it that we had to go for breakfast in the Walt Disney Studios and could not have in the hotel, this inconvenient and difficult.
The Disney parks were great and we had a fab time in them. Now for the restaurants, yacht club it was very nice taste ,the cape cod was a mixture of food , pasta , cod pizza

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank marann19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Newport Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for spending your holiday with us and sharing a review of your experience in Disney's Newport Bay Club.


First impressions are very important, we are happy to see your check in experience was a good one. We are happy to see that the room was clean.


We are sorry to hear your comments about room location and the WiFi. We will be sure to pass along the information to the Hotel Manager. With the offer with free half board, the free breakfast is indeed in the Walt Disney Studios. With a supplement, you are able to have the breakfast in the hotel itself. We are very sorry for any miscommunication about this matter.


We sincerely hope we’ll get a chance to share another visit with you in the future in Disneyland Paris.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

My partner and I visited DLP last summer and very much enjoyed our stay at Newport Bay Club.

Our room was miles from reception, but the room itself was tastefully decorated and we had a ground floor room that opened out onto a lovely sunny patio area that we'd enjoy in the evenings.

The food was delicious and well cooked (though vegetarian options were somewhat limited), and the hotel staff were simply delightful.

The hotel is but a short walk from the park and we enjoyed our stay immensely! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasWJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Newport Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Thomas,
Thank you for your rewarding feedback regarding your recent stay in Disney's Newport Bay Club.


It was a pleasure to see you liked the room decoration and we understand you must have enjoyed the little patio. Thank you for your lovely comments about the delicious food and that the staff was delightful. The location of the hotel is indeed amazing because it is right next to the Disney Village and a short walk to the Disneyland Park and the Walt Disney Studios.


Thank you for recommending the hotel and we sincerely hope we’ll get a chance to share another visit with you in the future in Disneyland Paris.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Newport Bay for half term with our 6 year old and 3 year old, and it was fab. Lovely spacious and clean rooms, and friendly staff.
We did request a kettle 4 times and never receive it, which is why I haven’t given them 5 stars! :-)
But otherwise fab hotel, and perfect stay for Disneyland.
Little bit of a walk into the park, but we weren’t worried about that it was great exercise. The kids loved it there, the shop was great, and we even met Donald Duck in reception :-)
Would definitely recommend it, and much better than the Newyork hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LJMJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_DisneylandParis, Guest Experience Team at Disney's Newport Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to see you took the time to write a review about your stay in Disney's Newport Bay Club.


It is wonderful to see you liked the spacious and clean rooms and that the staff was friendly. The hotel is just next to the Disney Village and a short walk to the Disneyland Parks. We also offer a free shuttle bus service. And how lucky were you that Donald Duck was there for pictures and hugs.


We are very sorry to see your comments about the kettle. This is not the service we strive for and we have already passed along your experience to the Hotel Manager.


We appreciate you taking the time to share the good and the bad about your visit and hope we’ll get a chance to make many more good memories with your family real soon in Disneyland Paris.


Regards,
Lexi
Guest Experience Team – Disneyland® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay, the staff in the hotel, park and restaurants throughout our stay were very attentive.
Room was clean, we had a ground floor room overlooking the lake which was really nice.
A good tip is definitely to pre book the restaurants during your stay. We had a half board package which was well worth it, I was pleasantly surprised that the food was quite good (we went to the Agrabah Cafe and Bistrot Chez Remy)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank TashBeestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We really loved the hotel! We decided to spend a bit more (as this is the holiday of a lifetime as a family), and go to a 4* hotel in the Park.... and it was worth it!

It has a nautical theme, and looks really lovely. We arrived at lunchtime of our arrival day, so we checked in (keys are available from 3pm), left our cases in luggage storage and then went into Paris to see the Eiffel Tower (that'll be another review to do...). We got back to the hotel about 8pm, so went straight to the Cape Cod restaurant (see separate review) and then got our keys and went to our room....

We were in a family room (2 double beds and a sofa-bed) - the 2 boys shared one double bed, and our daughter used the single! The beds were very comfortable!

There was a kettle and a coffee machine, but no tea bags, coffee, milk, etc - so you might want to bring your own, or buy them from the bar (we didn't, so I don't know the pricing).

There is a safe in the room - very useful for keeping our passports, sterling cash, vouchers for meals, etc.

Our room was in the East Wing, but without a view of the lake, unfortunately!

Staying in the hotel means that you have the opportunity to have a character meet-and-greet (between 8.15 and 11am when we were there) - our kids got to see Donald Duck on their first day, so got his photo (if you have a PhotoPass, there is a photographer there) and autographs - on the other days, the character was one we'd already met in the park, so we already had photos/autographs.

The other advantage of staying in a Disney Hotel is that you get 'Magic Hour' - instead of waiting until 10am when the Park opens, you can enter at 8.30!

There is also a well-stocked gift shop (many of the items may be available elsewhere in the park, but this is where you are staying!) - the one item that I got here that I don't think is available elsewhere is a "Newport Bay Club" pin!

As elsewhere in Disneyland Paris, the cast members (staff) are friendly, helpful and cheerful.

If we ever come back to DLP, then this is likely to be where we would stay again (if not, then it would be either the other 4-key hotel Hotel New York, or the 5-key Disneyland Hotel)!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews