We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
FindHotel
US$53
View deal
Hotels.comUS$87
PricelineUS$62
travelup.comUS$92
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
155
119
47
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
119
47
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer convenient store koh samui private pool boutique hotel bedroom microwave beach balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My husband and me stayed at The Sea, Koh Samui from 20th-23rd Nov. I got a deal through Groupon, and we were very pleased that it was worth every penny. Our Package involved 2 way airport transfers also, which the hotel confirmed via emails.

The hotel is located at Bang Por, which is far away from the heavy tourist areas like Bhoput and Chaweng....but we were looking to spend a quite vacation, so this suited us well.

On reaching the hotel, we were welcomed with some nice hotel towels and welcome drinks, the fornt office executive (I think his name was Peeh), already had all papers ready, we had to just give our vouchers and we were taken up to our suit.

To say we were in Awe, would be an understatment, the suit was AMAZING, it had a lovely ocean view, a private jacuzzi looking over the sea, a fully equipped kitchen unit and even a washing machine and a seperate dryer. They also provided a safety deposit locker to keep your valuables. The living room area was equipped with a huge LED tv, sofas. An it also had balcony with seating arrangements. We just loved it.

The pool was a decent size but didnt get the chance to go there, they also have a pool bar that has a buy 1 get 1 free offer in the evening from 4 to 6:30pm. They have dinner a la carte also right next to the beach.

The staff were very courteous and helpful. The hotel has free wifi although we didnt really use it.There was the mini bar which was chargeable if used. They also have a fair collection of DVD's at the reception that u can take up to your room to watch.

Every morning they have a buffet breakfast from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM which has a very decent spread.

Unfortunately for us it rainned cats and dogs the next day, and we had left to go exchange so money to Mae Nam as there is nothing around the hotel, when we returned we found out that due to the heavy rains our room developed a leak through the light fixtures and since the rain was sudden the hotel was not too prepared and they were also scared incase there was a short circuit. So we were moved below to the 2nd floor, the room was smaller than before and didnt have a balcony or a seperate jacuzzi, this one had it in the bathroom itself, but it was equally good.

The Hotel has their own spa - the Vara Spa, the received a complimentry couple massage, but the packages ranged from 1000THB onwards.

The local transport is a little heavy on the pocket at Koh Samui (a min of 50THB/pax is charged by the Tuk tuks that were more like small mini buses), but you can hire bikes from opposite the hotel for 150THB/day which was mch cheaper compared to using the tuk tuks. Yu have to give your passport to the owner to hire the bikes, we were a little apprenhsive about that at first, but she assured us that she would keep it safe.

Maps are available in the hotel, so once u have transportation in hand you can really just drive around. Mae nam is about 15 mins away, Bhoput about 20 mins and Chaweng around 30-35 mins away. We visited the Fishermans village at Bhoput which has ample of restraunts and smaller eateries. Chaweng lake had a walking street when we were there again lots of stall for eating and shopping.

We also went to Koh Tao and Koh Nangyuan Island which is a whole day trip in a speed boat, snorkeling, and sight seeing it included breakfast and lunch. We booked through the hotel for 2,100THB/pax and and additional 100THB/pax registration charges.

We had a wonderful vacation....and i may not come back to Koh Samui simply because we like exploring new places, but I will always recommed this hotel without reservation to others.

Room tip: The Best room are the Villa's but those are for larger groups, other than that for couple stay ask for the suits on the 3rd floor looking out towards the sea or the ground floor rooms that have a jacuzzi outside, but are not very private as the residents above can look down.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassandraDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CRM-BHMAsia, General Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Resort & Spa By Tolani, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Greetings from The Sea Koh Samui

Lovely to read your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us. It seems you have enjoyed almost every aspect our beach front resort offers. Indeed we are very lucky here at The Sea as we are sat upon one of the very best white powder beaches in all of Samui. As you have also picked up on, The Sea is much more than just a hotel or resort as each home is furnished and equipped exactly as your very own holiday home would be with TV’s, DVD players and library, fully functional kitchens and so on.

Our sincere apologies for the leak that popped up when the rains struck; this has now been fully fixed, so hoping you will come back and join us and allow us to pamper you in this room again one day soon. In fact on that note, please do contact us direct at the resort here should you wish to come back and enjoy more time, and we will see how we can best accommodate you. In the case that you do indeed wish to try new destinations, you could perhaps try one of our sister resorts here in Thailand as we have some in some very interesting locations such as Kui Buri and Koh Kood for example.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff, I am sure also that they will remember you. One of the benefits to staying at boutique resorts is the feature that we call ‘being known’. The staff always makes a point of getting to know the guests, the needs, wants and desires in order to personalize the whole holiday experience, and make it a very special one.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards from us all here at The Sea Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

At first thought it'll be a boring place because its far from everything... But when we checked into our room all we can say was WOW.. Fully fursnished rooms, magnificent view specially early in the morning and late afternoon trough our balcony, relaxing! aside from that everybody was always smiling and friendly! Food and drinks are good too so we did'nt need to go out that often to buy something. It's a MUST for holidays to stay at this place.

Room tip: for family trips or group of friends, we recomend the villas.. perfect for relaxing and partying!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CRM-BHMAsia, General Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Resort & Spa By Tolani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Greetings from the team here at The Sea Koh Samui

We were delighted to read your review here on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay with us at our Samui Beach Resort. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us; we very much enjoyed having you stay with us.

I will be sure to pass on your kind words of appreciation to chef and his team as well as to the smiley service staff who seem to have made a super impression on you. Always so lovely to hear, they will be delighted.

Sincere best wishes from us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I bought a groupon deal with inclusive of Bangkok Airways flight ticket, airport transfer, 1 massage and 1 dinner.

Basically the overall experience is fanstatic! This is my first time visit to Koh Samui and everything seems new to me from the moment i reached Koh Samui International Airport because this airport is so much different from the international airport I been to in my last vacation.

The hotel is located 10km away from Chaweng. It is not an issue to me and my friend because we did rent a car to travel around. The hotel staffs are friendly and of course most of them could not speak English well. Just use simple English to communicate with them will do. The Vara Spa in hotel is fanstatic! They offered massage promotion during our stay period, and i assure you that you will sure enjoy it so much even though the price is higher than those massage shop along Chaweng beach. Those massage along Chaweng beach is cheap at 150THB/hour but their so-called skills are terrible. We go for our hotel Vara Spa for massage almost everyday except the day we went to Marine Park.

Koh Samui is very small and you can just drive along in one big circle and finish it in a day. I will suggest you all to visit one of their local hypermarket, Big C and buy some local snacks. Most important you can't miss their Thai Beer! It is very cheap if you buy in hypermarket, just cost less than 30THB a can.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yuki0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Hang, Owner at The Sea Koh Samui Resort & Spa By Tolani, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2022

Thank you for your review
Best regards
JH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I bought a 4d3n holiday inclusive of flight to Koh Samui through Groupon. It comes with a 3nites stay at The Sea Koh Samui, daily breakfast, a romantic set dinner and an hour spa. When i checked into the hotel, i was amazed by the spacious bedroom suite that comes with a private jacuzzi . The suite has a balcony overlooking the sea, a splendid view. The checkin was swift although at that time only a receptionist was working. Daily breakfast was spread with healthy food and we are allowed to choose how we want our eggs to be done!! The romantic set dinner was by the sea and the food was so well prepared. On top of that, the Sea Koh Samui has very polite staff, serving you with a smile always. The spa located in the hotel is clean and relaxing too. Although the hotel is located rather far from the happening Chaweng beach, it is a place to choose if you want to relax. Overall It was a wonderful weekend for me and my spouse. thanks to all the staff there.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewss1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Hang, Owner at The Sea Koh Samui Resort & Spa By Tolani, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2022

Thank you for your review
Best regards
JH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

A very very awesome stay at the Hotel,
Its clean and the zen furnishing gives a soothing feeling when you enter the hotel. Love the pool side bar and swiming pool... I like that the Hotel is away from Chaweng the noisier part of town, but seven eleven is just 300m away from the hotel.

Room
We stayed at the suite room onthe 3rd floor, really beautiful view, Hot Water was available, all furnishing sparkling clean and nice, AC in good order, there is a nice stove and washing machine + dryer in good order. I love the room... full of privacy... the balcony has been my favourite spot.

We had dinner at the beach which was an awesome ambiance...
Only issue is thier breakfast is not fully ready till at least 8.30am. In case you need to leave the hotel for day trips early, you might just settle with a coffee or tea...
Aside from that, I am sure to come back to THE SEA

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wongah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
James Hang, Owner at The Sea Koh Samui Resort & Spa By Tolani, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2022

Thank you for your review
Best regards
JH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews