We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe to chill and have breakfast”

About Cafe' Koh Samui
Ranked #18 of 166 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We're just a small cafe' with simple menu .We're not a Luxury Cafe' and not even close to be perfect but we provide an exceptional experience for you.Welcome to About Cafe', we open 7.30 Am. - 5 Pm.(Close every Sunday) & free WIFI for customers.Sometimes the happiness is very simple, not complicated at all :))
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This is quite a small cafe that serves nice breakfast food. It's quite a little-hidden gem. Food was good and the price rather reasonable. I would be back if I'm holidaying in Koh Samui again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thewfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

They served the best breakfast we had during our stay on Koh Samui and other islands. Also the prices are fair for the amount of food. In general - very good value for money, we will come again the next days!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank aotearoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The about cafe located at Maenam not far from the beach. There are a lot of cheap price menu but the taste just was okay not so wowww.!!! Recommended for the breakfast or chill out with friends.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CallaL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Just staying near by lovely cafe plenty to look at in here. Will be back for sure the menu looks very nice

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank caseysam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Visited the cafe after reading all the good reviews, but sadly can't say will come back again.

The cafe is very cute but lack of atmosphere(dead quiet with no music playing); waitresses were polite however felt private and lack of smiles/enthusiasm; food mediocre at best - Ice Thai coffee was water down without much coffee flavor(7-11 serves better coffees), bananas&chocolate shake tasted funky due to the chocolate powder they used I suppose, pancake was alright but nothing memorizable(honey was real nice though), fruit platter was fresh but well...it's just fruit, not much to commentate on.

Maybe we didn't order the correct items but based on what we've tried, it certainly isn't enough for us to make our way back given our hotel is at least 20 minutes scootering away.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed About Cafe' Koh Samui also viewed

 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to About Cafe' Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing