We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
eDreams
S$129
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Draks

Not recommended

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2019via mobile
We were there for a two day stay for our honeymoon and valentines day coupled. We stayed at no 4 , parrot villa.
The air condition did not work properly and the room was hot. When complained about it, the management very politely said that the gas has leaked out and will take time to refill. It wasn't corrected by the time we left.
The fountain in the pool did not work as shown in the pictures.
The breakfast is fixed menu and not a buffet spread.
Although the food is good.
The beach is close by and not very crowded.
Staff is polite
It felt like a property that was well built but the management isn't able to keep up with it.
For the price they charge you can get better options.
I would recommend other hotels at this price
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 16 Feb 2019
Dear Guest from the lovely India,

We must acknowledge that your short stay got a bit unlucky in a couple of matters.
Our engineer got sick the day you complained and we indeed were unable to act under urgency on the A/C working insufficiently for your taste.
The waterfall of your so nice private pool is under repair process since need a special new pump order, it was repaired on the second day right after your checked out.
We are indeed praised for our numerous offered truly fresh menus instead of offering a buffet which cannot technically be freshly cooked nor maintained at right temperature at all time. ( can be read and confirmed on numerous other guests comments )
Not belonging to a huge organization boutique hotels, we are also proud to be able to offer very special exquisite and fully private pool suite villas at much lower tariff than any other similar but never same resort on the Thailand market.
We are very concerned and unfortunate to get such down and low grade rating comments which are of course affecting the success of our operations, like if almost nothing pleased you here.
Your comments are fortunately against over 95% coming guests and numerous returning ones, praising us for the excellent service and astonishing exquisite place since being the first Art Gallery and true luxury Glamping tented villas resort in Thailand.
Nevertheless,we are thanking you so much to confirm that our beach is definitely uncrowded and fine with a unique beautiful view, as well as having a great restaurant and very polite staff.
Wishing you all the best.

Kind regards with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
S$158
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    S$148
  • Hotels.com
    S$186
0.7 km from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$101
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    S$90
  • Hotels.com
    S$116
1.7 km from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$89
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$86
  • Expedia.com
    S$113
2.1 km from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$34
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    S$32
  • Expedia.com
    S$43
1.8 km from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$113
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    S$90
  • Expedia.com
    S$141
1.0 km from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$34
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    S$28
  • Expedia.com
    S$36
0.4 km from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$35
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    S$31
  • Expedia.com
    S$35
2.6 km from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$106
  • Expedia.com
    S$93
  • Agoda.com
    S$65
  • Hotels.com
    S$106
7.0 km from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
WHotels.com
S$722
S$679
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    S$722
  • Hotels.com
    S$679
  • Tripadvisor
    S$679
1.9 km from Khwan Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mae Nam
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
366
58
14
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
58
14
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glamping tents private pool outdoor shower pool bar stayed longer koh samui villa privacy island luxury loungers fishermans nightlife chaweng
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We stayed here for 8nts, in a villa with a private pool, during January. Returning for a 2 night glamping stay during February.

The Khwan Beach resort is a peaceful, stylish, well located, adult only resort. With great beaches, useful shops and inexpensive restaurants, all within easy walking distance.

The staff and management team demonstrated exceptional professionalism throughout both visits. Going out of their way to ensure we had a comfortable, relaxing stay.

We would happily recommend this resort to others. Thanks to everyone for making ours a memorable, 5 star stay. We'll be back again, I'm sure.

Room tip: Glamps on the far side of the pool will be quieter than those closer to the access road.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2019

Warmest greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort!

Thank you so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort. We are really pleased that you have two enjoyable stay with us in our Luxury Resort. It’s our pleasure to welcoming you here. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding the team! We are proud to have all of our team members making every efforts to deliver every time.

Thank you again for your kindness review.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back to Samui soon!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

If your looking for relaxation, calmness, beautiful rooms, stunning swimming pool and excellent food and staff .. you have arrived at Khwan Beach Resort
We had the pleasure of staying in the most glamorous tent you could imagine.. the attention to detail is amazing the open bathroom with stone bath and brass shower listening to the birds was priceless
We were then overwhelmed but being upgraded to a deluxe villa with private garden and pool ... gorgeous!!!
again .... relaxed atmosphere is the feel of the resort .. we had private massages in our room
We enjoyed the dinner night with Thai dancers and musicians
The hustle and bustle of Ko Samui can become tiring at times .. but Khwan Beach will certainly recharge your batteries
Keep up the great work ... see you again

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ImpJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Thank you so much for choosing Khwan Beach Resort and taking your time for sharing your positive experience! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay,

Thank you for underlining the glamorous of our Luxury Tented Villa. We are delighted that you have loved our semi outdoor bathroom. Take a shower under the stars is a wonderful moment that many Guests particularly appreciate.

We wish you the very best and look forward to welcoming you to stay in our Resort for your next stay!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

I liked.
+ Nice Staff
+ Great Pool

I didn't like:
- Construction workings at the pool area (noisy)
- Construction workings on the other side of the river (noisy too)
- The ring road was too busy. You nearly can't cross the road sometimes
- The view from our balkony on the construction site (see photo)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_Oizo089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Warm greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! It’s our most pleasure to welcome you at Khwan Beach Resort.Thank you for underlining the gentleness and the smile of our staff. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to make you feel totally relaxed, comfortable on holiday. We wish you the very best and look forward to welcoming you to stay in our Resort for your next stay! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

This is clearly one of the best place to stay in Samui. We stayed one full week in a beautiful and luxurious tent by the main pool. We enjoyed the service, the smiles and the great food at the Passa restaurant.
The resort is 50m from the sea with all the nautical sport available, not to forget the massage from Khwan that we could enjoy on the beach or in the tent.
On top of that, Greg, the Passa manager is the best advisor for visiting Samui

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Warm greetings with Art and Heart from Khwan Beach Resort! It’s our most pleasure to welcome you at Khwan Beach Resort.We sincerely appreciate your satisfaction with our villa, all the facilities, the service and the privacy of our resort. Thank you for underlining the gentleness and the smile of our staff. We indeed do our best to think about every little detail that make a big difference to make you feel totally relaxed, comfortable on holiday. We are sincerely look forward to welcoming you soon for your next stay in Koh Samui! Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Nothing makes me madder than being lied to by a business I'm patronizing. Khwan Beach Resort said they were "adults only". We were willing to pay a premium for this so we could enjoy our New Year's Eve. When we checked in we were told lies about how they made an exception for kids over Christmas but the kids would be gone that night. A group with more kids showed up the next day. More lies from management about the "exception"... There own website (which had been updated since we made our reservation) said there would be no kids after the 30th. More lies from management came and no attempts at making the situation better. We finally had to call Chase Travel Rewards who promptly called the hotel and got us a refund right away. We found a better place for half the price and 100% less lies. 0/10 will never stay at Khwan again.

For the record the staff was great, management was the problem.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KhwanB6, Directeur général at Khwan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear M. Jackson,
So deeply sorry to read your defaming comments, to say the least.
We cannot understand such amount of personal anger and displeasure to express yourself that way, including slang words in front of generally well educated persons around.
To make it short, our restaurant is opened to public and on 31st we had 22 guests coming on one table, 4 young kids only amongst well grown up ones, those few kids, probably a bit noisy have gone to the adjacent large pool but stayed near the restaurant side for an hour at worst.
There are no more kids staying in our tented villas nor our pool-villas since 30th as confirmed upon your arrival.
Everyone may see a large colorful advert about our restaurant right at the entrance of the resort, on facebook, tripadvisor, i.e.. You then may have thought about such possible case of some rare kids disturbance at any time and required to leave at once, upon arrival, or later if any misunderstanding. We are under refunding your 2 left nights through your booker just because our goodwill towards our guests, though should be un-refundable. Especially being a tiny exquisite resort
Hopefully 96% of hundreds of quality guests fully appreciate our resort and management, less than 1% couldn’t fit their expectations.
Happy to have read that you have finally met your wishes in another hotel.
Thank you again for your less than fair review…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews