We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

good location for relaxation, nice facility and right on the beach. Sunday brunch was fabulous. good view of the beach on 4th floor. swimming pools are kids friendly; only 1.2m deep. complete gym and spa, restaurants, bars and all the amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoluck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Manoluck S,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach.

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to see that you had a good time staying with us. Indeed, our hotel is very kids friendly, not only because of our designated kids pool but also because of our kid's club and the various activities we offer there. Parents can enjoy a rejuvenating couples massage at our Spa or a romantic, private dinner at the beach while our well trained staff looks after the young ones.
Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Christopher Wichlan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

just returned from a 3 night stay here. location is why we decided on this place. early as the hotel is located at the start of Panwa Beach. let me comment on the hotel first. the hotel facade is nice, the lobby lounge overlooks the pool and the private beach. our room overlooked the beach - very nice. the hotel decor is a mix of chinese (wash basin in bathroom and chinese decor in room) and modern. the bathroom is moderate size with standing shower and bath tub with good water pressure. good lighting in the room. nice firm mattress and amenities made in thailand (not made in china). However, i did not know if the bedroom slippers are reused as they weren't individually wrapped. the hotel has many areas for resting - there is a reading lounge which is pretty interesting with sofa and chairs and books. the lobby lounge is vast open area with good view - lovely place to chill. Foodwise, there are 2 restaurants and a cafe. Mosaic serves breakfast and all day dining. We had the set dinner which was pretty good. 4 items cost less than 1000 baht. good quality. the breakfast spread is very good. a good mix of local, western cuisine and fruits (at least 5 varieties). Patio serves pretty good Italian. Facilities : There are 2 pools and lots of sun chairs which faces the beach. the beach is pretty clean and the sand is fine to sit on. It is certainly a good place away. The gym is 24 hours, and well maintained. there is also a spa. Overall the staff are friendly and efficient. Now, for the down side.. nothing to do with the hotel itself, but there were just too many chinese tour groups which stay here. They are very annoying as they do not seem to think that it's impolite to speak so loudly all the time and disturb other guests. I for one was woken up at 530am one morning by them talking along the hallway and at breakfast time (even at 9am). Kudos to the staff who are patient with them.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank renee6764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear renee6764,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach.

Thank you for your very detailed review. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay. There is not much left for me to add in terms of facilities, except that we also offer a range of activities such as kayaking, table tennis, yoga or Muay Thai classes. However, please accept my apologies for feeling disturbed by other guests during your stay. As Phuket is one of the most popular travel destination at this time, there is naturally a large number of tourists from various parts of the globe interested in staying here, and we are here to serve them. At Crowne Plaza Phuket, every guest is considered VIP. That being said, I understand that due to cultural differences, sometimes guests feel disturbed by other guests. Our team tries their best to prevent these situations from occurring or handle them whenever they do. We constantly communicate with our guests and do our best to ensure that everyone can have a relaxing and peaceful stay at our resort.
Thank you again for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Christopher Wichlan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have been to this hotel for their Sunday Brunch few times and its has been nice. The food selection are very good with reasonable price as well. The hotel's facility is very nice, good for family with kids, as there is swimming pool right outside the dining area and right on the beach front. Kids enjoy the pool also the kids club and other kids activities. Also is very goon now when they have the price for kids for the Sunday Brunch :)

Though i'd like to comment about the Thai desserts, they're not that nice as it could be better, but other desserts are very delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Oor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Oor P,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach.

Thank you very much for your 5-star review. I am glad to see you are a regular at our Sunday Brunch and enjoy your time there with your family. Indeed, our Sunday Brunch has become very popular not just with our in house guests but especially with residents of Phuket Island, thanks to the excellent food quality, great service and the many activities offered. I will be sure to share your praise with our Food & Beverage team who I am sure will be just delighted. Be sure to visit our Mediterranean Restaurant Patio some time where we just recently launched our new menu which is quickly becoming the talk of the island!
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back at our next Sunday Brunch.

Best Regards,
Christopher Wichlan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel is about 45min from the Int'l Airport. So be patient and take in the nice views on route to the hotel. The hotel is also far from Phuket Town and Potong Beach. So most of our money is spent on transport. Would like the hotel management to look into providing a more consistent and reliable transport arrangement. There is also no decent food options around the hotel. That being said the hotel food is very decent and the service staff more than makes up for the meal. The hotel amenities and facilities are complete and has a great SPA and gym for those who are in to health. There are 2 pools and both are beautifully located at the beach front providing a great view. Unfortunately the hotel does not provide the facing to view sunsets.

Overall a good property, value for money if you want to really get away from it all.

P.S Too many PRC tourist during this season (aug-sept) can be annoying.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach with a balcony are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kenyeokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Kenyeokl,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, that our resort offers peace and tranquility like few others and makes it a perfect destination for couples, families or anybody else looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. While we are some ways away from Patong Beach, we are actually rather closely located to Phuket Town, it only takes about 15 minutes to get there. Furthermore, our hotel does offer a shuttle to both locations which departs on a daily basis and for which the fare is very reasonable. And while the sun does set behind the mountain, it rises right in front of our resort over the bay. The beautiful view is definitely worth getting up that extra bit early in the morning while talking a relaxing stroll along our beach.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Christopher Wichlan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel total 4 days 3 nights. During my stay all of the staffs are well trained with great service minded. Especially staffs at the restaurant called Mosaic. They are very nice and understand customer needs. My mom ask whether there are no fresh fruits in the room,They even offer free fruits without my requested. I choose duplex room type, the room is large with comfortable bed. Overall this hotel is good choice to stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WichlanChristopher, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Ann S,

Greetings from Thailand.

Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach. I am delighted to see that you and your family had such a fabulous stay with us. Indeed, our team is never shy to go the extra mile in order to ensure guest satisfaction and I am glad you were able to experience this first hand. Good on you for choosing to stay in one of our Duplex Lagoon Suites.This well-appointed 2-storey suite with direct pool access has become very popular with our guests.
Thanks again for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Christopher Wichlan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
2.3 km away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
2.6 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#2 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,104 reviews
37.9 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
2.8 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,737 reviews
3.3 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach

Address: 8/88 Moo 7, Sakdidech Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Panwa Beachfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: S$163 - S$367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hideaway in Phuket, yet just a stone’s throw from Phuket Town and a short drive to Patong, Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach is exclusively set in Makham Bay. This beautiful Phuket resort draws design inspiration from the rich heritage of the area with its marbled floors, rich woods and flowing water throughout the public areas and guest rooms, offset by contemporary art, light and space. The resort boasts two beachfront pools serviced by bars and restaurants. A third beachfront pool is semi-private for those who choose to stay in our Panwa Duplex Lagoon, some of the finest Phuket accommodations. Our lobby bar is elevated over Makham Bay to take full advantage of the wooded headlands, jagged cliffs and nearby islands. Suites feature baths by the bay window and all guest rooms have a separate bath from shower. All rooms have private, furnished balconies and free Wi-Fi connectivity that is easy to access throughout the resort. Our chefs are masters of traditional Royal Thai cuisine. We also have an Italian Patio set on the beach to take advantage of the Phuket weather and romantic twilight. Our activities manager can organise everything from evening beach campfires, kayaking trips to nearby islands or cooking classes. A tour desk is available so you can explore the island and surrounding waters. We also feature a signature spa for the ultimate in relaxation, Panwa spa. A supervised kids club, gym and cafe complete this fine beach resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing