We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Panwa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud19 Beach Retreat(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$44
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$132
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Beach Resort Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,854)
Filter reviews
2,854 results
Traveller rating
1,741
733
251
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,741
733
251
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachjacuzzi on the balconyreef restaurantcoral islandshuttle busbamboo barlighthouse barsuperior roomsister hotelphuket towncafe andamanlight househouse restaurantsteep hillpalm treescable carsteak night
Filter
Updating list...
1,665 - 1,670 of 2,854 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just returned from 7 days at this lovely gem of a hotel at the tip of Cape Panwa. It is not a small place but it felt like one- friendly, hotel staff got to quickly know what you like and would go out of their way to make sure you were comfortable. The fact that so many guests are repeat guests (some for 20 years!!) says a lot about this place. The private beach is a lovely cool place to spend the day with a book and a cool drink. The Lighthouse pub has a friendly band and happy hour is from 9:30 so it's a perfect place to relax after dinner. The free bus takes you over the hill to the restaurants (not many) and night market (very small) down on the water front.Cape Panwa is pretty remote from the nightlife but the hotel also runs very reasonably priced shuttles to Patong and Phuket Town and the airport. Only drawback would be if walking was a concern as there are a lot of stairs (built on a hill) But the little tram makes getting down to the beach pleasant and fun. Restaurants were all good and the Otter Bar is a lovely place for a cocktail in the late afternoon. Panwa House is an old mansion that has beautiful food and a lovely ambiance. I would return to this hotel and I think it would be great for young children.

Room Tip: I had a C Block Cape Suite on the top floor but I think most rooms have an ocean view and a jacuzzi. The villas looked fantastic too !
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feefa261634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have been to Cape Panwa twice, and have had the most amazing time both visits. The first time was for a family wedding and the staff made everything just so perfect. The second time, my husband and I took a break together and once again we had an amazing time.

The rooms are spacious, well appointed and beautiful. Flat screen TV and ipod stand in our room was great. There are complimentary shuttles, and great restaurants and bars in the resort.

Simply wonderful in every way!

Room Tip: We always stay in a Cape Suite and I highly recommend this.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annavws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

stayed at this hotel for two weeks november 2011 well run by mainly french management who were always very kind and attentive other staff were all lovely and could not do enough for you hotel was pretty remote from other parts of phuket,you can share facilities with their sister hotel the kantary bay which is a 5 minute bus ride by the hotel courtesy bus up and over a very steep hill. food and drink in the restaurants was very good and reasonably priced.nice beach when the tide was in.there are a few restaurants and bars in the local village.if you just want to relax by the pool or beach and are not bothered by the bright lights of the bigger resorts this is a lovely hotel and the ideal place for some peace and quiet. ps we got upgraded to a cape suite room which was exellent and a nice gesture by the hotel, thank you all for a nice holiday.

Room Tip: see if you can get upgraded to a cape suite they are first class and huge.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank touristtony2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

So many people cringe when you mention holidaying in 'Phuket', not realising that the island is much bigger and better than simply the tourist centre of Patong. Cape Panwa Hotel is just such an instance of a magical location, peace and quiet, and wonderful service.

We booked through a group buy special voucher deal, but (very wisely) arranged to pay the extra to upgrade to a Cape Signature Suite. In a word: OMG!

The views were to die for. The suite was huge and comfortable. Although we never used it, there was a spa bath on the large verandah, as well as a day bed. There was a huge TV and DVD player, which swivelled for viewing in either the lounge or bedroom area, and a 2nd toilet leading from the living room. Also a nice kitchen with sink and large fridge. The bathroom itself had both a huge walk-in shower area (which for once didn't flood the bathroom floor!), as well as a massive 2-person bathtub.

Service was impeccable and the breakfast buffet was one of the most comprehensive and high-quality that we've experienced in decades of hotel stays. Ample fresh tropical fruit, Asian options, cook-on-demand eggs and pancakes.

The hotel has a number of restaurants, all of which are great quality, so if you chose to stay put, there would be no need really to leave the hotel's grounds. They also have a voucher deal, where you can pre-purchase a set number of dinner vouchers from the cashier at a ridiculously low price (with one free with the purchase of 5, 3 free with the purchase of 10). You can redeem these for the ever-changing set dinners in any of the hotel's restaurants. If unsure what you'd like on any given day, there are folders with each restaurant's daily menus at reception, so you could plan your week that way!

Our faves were the French restaurant and the iconic Panwa House Thai, right on the beach. There really cannot be a more romantic, peaceful place to eat than on the verandah of Panwa House, overlooking the Andaman Sea, listing to the waves and enjoying the wonderful Thai food they supply. A hint: When there, make sure you pop up the staircase to the little museum-like display of the house's inhabitants in bygone years.

Unfortunately, 'happy hour' for cocktails is only available in limited locations, but if you time it right, you can have a cocktail and then move on to dinner.

One small quibble: the main pool is right outside the deck on which buffet meals are served to smokers. This is also the public area which features free wi-fi, so the area is packed for much of the day and evening, every day. This means (a) occasional wafting smoke and (b) the fact that you are kind of 'on display' to the punters when in or beside the pool. And the pool water is quite warm, but that's not unique to Phuket pools. It was, however, extremely clean.

The staff were great with communication, both in person and via email while we were booking. Kudos for the excellent English language skills of just about everyone from front desk to cashier, in the various restaurants, and even the housekeeping staff!

We will not hesitate to stay here again, when next in Phuket, and cannot recommend the Signature Suites more highly.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the Cape Signature Suites, if you can afford it - views to die for, beautiful living space, and lovely peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maruschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our family stayed at the Cape Panwa Hotel in January 2012 for 8 nights. We were very fortunate as we stayed in the Pool Villa and with 2 small children this was ideal for us. The hotel has 2 pools and a beautiful private beach. One main restaurant and a beach cafe serviced our eating requirements well. Everything was spotless and we had a thoroughly relaxing time. Being peak season the beach was very busy as many people from the sister property down the road are permitted access. This was a bit annoying as it was hard to find a sun lounge at times but it was not a problem as the kids were always running around or swimming and you have to expect this in peak season. The hotel is 4 stars but we thought it was marvelous. If you are after several restaurants, kids clubs, then this is not the place for you and the larger chains of hotels are a better choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have booked again for January school holidays.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ninermack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews