We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Truly a gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Truly a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Still as amazing as ever...have stayed there several times since it opened and the place just keep getting better everytime I go back... The service was casual while still remains professional... The spa was FABs with the place, ambience, expertise, value etc... Food - Breakfast was great with variety of local choice & quality...lunch/ dinner choices was rather a little limited/ pricey. Reception team come in handy when call to ask for direction to go to outside restro, helping to arrange itinerary ...and many more. The hotel facilities keep getting better... this time I come back they have the Bird Nest which I found pretty cool...all the little gimmick that they add to this property really diffirentiate them from others... can't wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Khim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    115
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
123
366
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uccle, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The location is great and the view is breathtaking. Very nice and luxurious villa, oriented to the North, so the entire terrasse area is constantly in the shade and the pool stays very cold. Great view on a beautiful beach, but you cannot go there because it belongs to another hotel. The beach from Sri Panwa is very small and rocky, without service. The pool over the beach has a nice view, but is also very small. Guests mostly go the main pool, very nicely designed with a fantastic view and the bar nearby. Trouble is that the DJ will play his tchikiboom music all the time, so you better prefer the lounge atmosphere to the quiet relaxing sound of the wind and sea. Food is acceptable, not great, but both dinning areas are not well designed for this category of resort. The staff is made of young helpful Thai speaking broken English. We never saw the manager, which does not seem right for this kind of luxury resort. Bottom line: pricey decor, but forgettable experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Philart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Our villa, with its own infinity pool, provided a vista second to none. The accommodations were outstanding - I particularly enjoyed the outdoor shower! The furnishings inside the one bedroom suit were typically Thai and most pleasing. Service was exemplary - from room service to the service at the Baba's Dining Room. We utilized the Cool Spa on several occasions and each treatment was splendid. Sri Panwa is a distance from the main activity at Patong, but if you are looking for a restful, one of a kind experience, this is it! The beach is nothing to talk about. One needs to travel to other beaches if one wants to enjoy some sand. We spent some time at Kata Noi - preferring to be away from the crowds.

Room Tip: We loved LV 4 - infact any of the villas on the lower level are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_regular_traveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The ocean view is absolutely stunning. However, the service is not as good as the view. With the price paid, we expected for a much better total experience (especially when we went there to celebrate our 6th year anniversary)

Facilities & Rooms : Excellent! the room is fully and beautifully equipped. though i wish the tv screen is a bit higher for a living room that size. jacuzzi is great. bedroom is wonderful with a spectacular ocean view. we only found a small leak from shower. The stero is great, too.

Service : it s rather inconsistent. overall, its not that bad, but you can be provided a friendly service by one staff, but also a far-less friendly service by the others. However, most of them look stiff and not as genuine in service style compared with other top end resorts I have been.

Food : not very value for money, the taste is ok. DO TRIPPLE CHECK with them about the dining voucher about its validity if you receive one. In our package, we were granted 2000 thb voucher. but it turned out we were given 4000 thb value voucher when checking in. I did double check with the staff who gave this to me and he insisted I can use this 4000 thb. But when the bill came, the restaurant manager came to apologize and told me its a mistake from the hotel. I should get only 2000 thb. Although he knew its a hotel mistake, he asked me to pay for the extra amount that exceed 2000 thb but will give 18% discount. My husband just wanted this to end so he agreed to pay. The manager kept apologizing and gave us a complimentary dessert, but i did feel that as a 5 star resort, they can do better to solve the problem.

Beach & water sport : not very nice, very small beach and water is not that nice for swimming. (we went to Krabi earlier and had a much beautiful beach there) We used the kayak service from the hotel, the staff is very helpful, but while kayaking, there are lots of insects which may live in that kayak appeared everywhere on the kayak.

Location : not very far from city center. one way taxi to Pathong costs around 400 thb per trip. Car rental is a better option (1400 thb for 24 hours). there are some restaurants, supermarket, shops nearby in a walking distance (around 300 meter away from the entrance).

For the total experience, I would rate it only 3 star among the same class resorts. If you decide to go there, I d say only the ocean view and room are worth it, apart from that, you may need to rely on your luck.

Room Tip: we stayed at the pool villa which faces east (ask for LV17 for the best view of this room type, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Plaakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

What I like about this hotel is the spectacular ocean view that I could see from the bed. The room also was clean and nicely decorated . Services were excellent and can be on par with that of Mandarin Oriental . It's now one of the hotels in my revisited list.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler171819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.6 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
20.3 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
41.1 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
29.8 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 93 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
16.6 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 317 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price range (per night): $444 - $1,133
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing