We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
3
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021

I want to start by saying the staff were very friendly and the cook made very tasty seafood.
I stayed in the Main House which was very run down and in desperate need of a complete renovation:
- bedrooms and bathrooms are dark, dingy and old.
- the actual house has very little airflow.
- kitchen is just terribly gross.
- beds were hard and uncomfortable with only one pillow per person.
- pool was old with cracks in it.
- no nice shaded area to relax near the pool or beach, they could do with built in cabanas or something.

The place felt dirty and not taken care of very well. I understand maintenance in sea air is hard but the owner needs to consider a large renovation to improve how much light comes into the house and the airflow. Bathrooms and plumbing needs a lot of upgrades as well and the furniture in the house for the guests comfort.
Although the actual beach was wonderful, I wouldn’t not recommend this house as it currently is.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kellyaB4374KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

August marked our debut visit and we loved it so much. It checked off all the boxes for us.cleanliness,good food, excellent hosts,family friendly,kid friendly and yet secluded enough.the stay is top tier and not comparable to many.the price range is friendly too.i recommend seeing as I've been here 3 times already since the debut visit, everytime with more and more friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global53311870148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Private Collection Limited KENYA, Owner at Swahili House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I would also want to thank you for the repeat business.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Very beautiful place serene and right to the beach. Helpful and welcoming staff. I love everything about Swahili, food, swimming pool, garden, beach and rooms very exceptional. It has amazing view of the ocean. The perfect getaway for relaxation and fun.A home away from home.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennisboswony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Private Collection Limited KENYA, Owner at Swahili House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Thank your for your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and surely hope to host you again in the near future.

Thanks once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We had a an awesome and relaxed Christmas holiday at The Swahili House. The place is beautiful and serene. We loved being able to walk to the clean beach and have a good time there. The chefs are exceptional too! We will definitely go again and again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip03652063388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Private Collect... K, Sales & Marketing at Swahili House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Greetings from Swahili house.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our Chef did an exceptional job.

We look forward to your next enquiry and to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

We wanted to spend some times in peace and in a beautiful place. In Swahili house we founded what we wanted...the staff was excellent and the food amazing. It is a place where we will come back. We love it!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey280836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Private Collect... K, Sales & Marketing at Swahili House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Greetings from Swahili house.

Thank you for taking time to send us your review.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff met your expectation.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews