We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an absolute must.”
Review of Oistins

Oistins
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Oistins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This is the best way for a tourist to experience local nightlife in Barbados. Go on a friday prepare yourself for busy crowds and just enjoy local music and cusine. Go for flying fish, mac pie and coleslaw washed down with a bottle of banks. THE BEST.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank BLACKROM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 165 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

I make it a point to visit Oistins on every trip to Barbados and never been disappointed by the food or the entertainment.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

All kinds of vendors calling you in, not sure there is a bad choice, ate at Uncle Georges - excellent.
Be nice if they took credit cards though. RBC ATM across the street is more like a loanshark.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank HalifaxCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Uncle George's Fish Net the best in Oistins. Great veriety of fish. A number of different sides to choose from. Cheap prices and great food. We shall return.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank cliffadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

This year we finally made it to Oistens and had a good evening. We avoided the crush by going on a Sunday and we ate at Pats. Huge portions, plenty of choice (once we'd cracked the ordering system) and a great atmosphere - enjoyed the music

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank LizzieH738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oistins also viewed

Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Oistins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing