We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amon Hotel(Duong To)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emis Hotel(Duong To)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Resort(Duong To)
US$89
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Famiana Resort & Spa(Cua Lap)
US$75
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langchia Village Resort(Duong To)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$22
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko House(Duong To)(Great Value!)
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
91
126
50
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
126
50
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachwooden bathmodern wingphu quocsun beds around the poolwaters edgesmall windowsnapperflight timesbars and restaurantslovely guygreat air conbreakfast was deliciousvietnamese souprooms are comfortablestayed longercheap beer
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just spent 7 days here. The setup of the hotel into 9 different buildings is great. Each building has 8 rooms. The rooms are good and clean. Lots of wood carvings which makes it a little dark unless drapes are open. Lots of lush vegetation,ponds with lotus plants, water fountains.

The best part of the resort was the staff....very friendly and helpful and fun if you engaged them.

Breakfasts OK. Had Italian food on the beach 1 night...not great but the Asian food in the restaurant was fantastic. We were sorry we did not try prior to our next to last night.

Only down point was wifi service being so sporadic but I needed to remember I was on holidays after all.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susietraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We recently celebrated our daughters wedding at Long Beach Ancient Resort. The ceremony was held on the resort's beach and the reception in a covered area within the resort grounds. The venue is absolutely idyllic for a wedding. The scenery, sunsets and architecture are amazing and these all lend themselves beautifully to wedding photography.

The reception was beautiful, the table layout gorgeous, staff attentive, food and service superb. Management, and in particular Mr John (Truong), were really helpful and keen to make the wedding as successful as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billyNewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This resort is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable (apart from the too hard mattress!), the food (and the chef) was great and the location was fantastic (close enough to get into town but also quiet). The one thing that lets it down is that while the staff are doing their very best to be attentive and helpful, on the whole their standard of spoken english is poor.
We were there over Christmas and were treated to fantastic hospitality from the staff, all overseen by the widely grinning Malaysian who no doubt was the manager.... who despite often being visible and propping up one of the bars, never approached any of his guests. If you are indeed the manager then you ought to acknowledge how good your team is and should invest in improving their English and reduce the frustration of your guests (something I think many of your guests would have told you if you had asked!!)
Don't let that put you off staying, it is a slice of paradise and provides an idyllic holiday experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Me and my girlfriend spent one week in ancient house 1. We were very happy with our room. It was beutiful and had an ocean view from the balcony. The room was also close to both beach and pool, and was cleaned spotless every day. The french chef Hugo Barberis seemed to be working day and night. He made us the most incredible pasta with seafood. The day we checked out he even packed us a little snack for our flight back to Ho Chi Minh.
The hotel is about 3 km from the "city", but it was easy to get a taxi or just renting a motorbike.

Room Tip: Ask for Ancient House 1, first floor
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed for eight nights in January. We had a suite - a large bed upstairs and an extra bed in the "living room", and our son slept on the sofa. Two nice bathrooms. There is a short walk to the beach and pool, and we enjoyed both very much. There are two restaurants - one on the beach and one in the main building, where they also serve breakfast. We especially enjoyed the food of the French/Italian chef, Mr Hugo, served at the beach restaurant. He really made wonderful, well composed and beautiful dinners for us. His is very knowledgeable about local products, Vietnamese cuisine and knows how to combine it with a touch of French and Italian food. We ca especially recommend his Pomelo Salad and his great dessert: Fried chocolate balls. The only thing missed was good wine (but that seems to be the same all over Vietnam). Go for the good fresh / draft beer instead.

Room Tip: Choose Ancient House 8 or 9 if you prefer to be close to breakfast restaurant. Choose Ancient House 1 or 2 if you prefer to be close to the beach and the pool (although the difference is a short walk of 5 min.)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews