We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daisy Resort(Duong Dong)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mai Spa Resort(Duong Dong)
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ai My Guesthouse(Duong Dong)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
81
54
22
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
54
22
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench bakeryair conphu quocdecent showerfew metersperfect locationvietnamese coffeecleaning staffnoodlestvbeachfridgeislandseanetsratesrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We live on the Pacifiv Ocean on an Island in Canada. We love all islands on the ocean and we really fell in love with this Bungalow On The Beach on Phu Quoc Island in the beautiful country of Vietnam. The setting is tropical beach amazing and that in itself is wonderful. What really makes this shangrala is the kind, courteous and friendly people who work here. Everyone from the front desk to the kitchen to the cleaning staff are just simply 5 stars. They would be amazing anywhere and this facility is lucky to have them!

Room Tip: We loved the Bungalow on the beach for our 25th anniversary.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rayVictoria_B_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Kim's bungalows due to the perfect location on a lovely part of Long Beach, close to Rory's beach bar with a local Vietnamese restaurant next door serving delicious food at all times of the day (we ended up eating there for most meals, as nowhere was as good for such cheap prices). The rooms were good value, large and clean - although be warned they charge you extra for air con which we didn't know until arrival ($5 USD per night). Her husband is also a French baker and has a bakery next door - we highly recommend the passionfruit tart! Overall we would recommend this good value accommodation.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurenmcneill92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This is a simple beach side bungalow resort. What makes the difference is the attention to detail and friendliness of staff and owners. Our room was comfortable, breakfasts were good. garden pretty and plenty of loungers on the beach. The French bakery on the lane is part of the same family and does excellent bread and pastries and the little restaurant next door does good value and tasty food.

Room Tip: Take a bungalow with terrace and air-con.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Make sure you select air con and breakfast and you will not be disappointed. The beds come with a mosquito net fitted and are set in lovely walk to the beach. A fresh water shower and sun beds are provided, and the sea is so calm its idyllic. It's not exactly 5star but well worth a visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Down to earth, no frills: exactly the place one needs to get away from it all and do absolutely nothing all day long. Kim and her whole family are extremely friendly and helpful. There's a sense of calm hanging around their place that is quite intoxicating. The rooms are basic, clean and functional and only a few steps from the beach. Your days can be spend in the open air restaurant on the beach where really good food and cheap beer is served all day long or you can lie on one of the deck chairs on the beach. Swim, eat, laze around: you really need go nowhere else if you are thus inclined. The location is also good. Literally 3 minutes' walk away and then all the way up to the main road are several very nice local restaurants. Try them all but do definitely walk back to the main road, turn right and have some bbq-ed fish at the restaurant 2nd from the corner. Sit outside. Food there is superb.
TIP: Do try Kim's Pho Ga (Chicken and Yellow Noodle Soup) for breakfast.

Room Tip: You really should not be in your room when you're at Kim's.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews