We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$38
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$26
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mai Spa Resort(Duong Dong)
US$81
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuong Binh House(Duong Dong)
US$38
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Daisy Resort(Duong Dong)
US$95
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
1,556
379
89
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
379
89
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench colonial stylepepper tree restaurantsorbetcold towelspeppertree restaurantphu quocfour poster bedlive bandgarden villaturn down serviceour honeymoonmain buildingwonderful hotelperfect endlush gardenseach eveningprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a great hotel, really lovely and so many things to offer. The bar is a great place to have a afternoon cocktail and in this case, watch the waves and occasional rain. We just can't get enough of the pepper breadsticks! The spa is great and every masseuse did a nice job, but not as cheap as on the streets but much better quality here. Our last night we were given a surprise treat for being return guests! Very nice touch. The morning brunch is great and worth it with tons of selection and fresh options.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Danielle L,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community and for your loyalty.

We were really happy to see you again in our hotel and to see that one more time you enjoy your stay with us.

The next time you will come, we will arrange a full stock of our homemade pepper breadsticks just for you !

Once again, thank you very much for your wonderful words, we sincerely hope to surprise you again soon,

Sincerely,

La Veranda Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

La Veranda is one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere in the world.

The staff team are first-class, the location is idyllic and the facilities are five star. I wouldn't stay anywhere when I return to Phu Quoc.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steven C,

Thank you so much for this amazing review of our resort, we're so proud to be one of your top-hotel on Earth.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful house surrounded by lush garden!

Our top priority is to provide you with a memorable moment and it is a great reward for our professional and dedicated staff to know that we were able to do so for you, your comment has been really heartening for all of us!

Once again thank you for your very kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you again to La Veranda!

Kind regards,

La Veranda Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Special treat at the end of the big trek...setting is wonderful, rooms are amazing, the breakfast is the business and the attention to detail is awe inspiring! Added to a 5 star service throughout the la veranda experience is a great way to wrap up a wonderful vietnam experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Seamus-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Seamus-Marie,

I was a great pleasure to welcome your family during these 4 days.

Thank you very much for the detailed review of your experience in la Veranda Resort&Spa by MGallery.

I am very pleased that you have fully enjoyed your stay, the amenities of the room and the quality of our service in the hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team that takes a lot of satisfaction in your appreciation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another relaxing stay.

Sincerely,

La Veranda Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Incredibly happy with my experience at La Veranda. The staff went the extra mile so your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Small touches, such as leaving a sweet treat in our room each night, blew us away. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ayesha_R18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Deat Ayesha_R18,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful colonial mansion, we strive to ensure that our guests
get the absolute highest standard of service possible in the hotel industry, so we're thrilled that you fully enjoy your stay with us.

Once again, thank you so much for your kind words.
And we look forward to welcoming you once again for your future holiday in Phu Quoc, even if it's a bit far from Vancouver.

Sincerely,

La Veranda Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 11 nights after a stopover in Ho Chi Min city, I had researched this hotel a lot before booking as we needed somewhere close to beach and with outside restaurants close by as my wife was recovering from a stroke in 2016 and her mobility was still impaired. We were not disappointed, the hotel is in the perfect situation with everything we needed close by, so all of the homework I did was worth the time spent.
We booked a beachfront villa as a real treat and it was fabulous, worth the money, the proximity to the beach and swimming pool was perfect for our needs.
This luxury hotel is very well run and offer its guests a luxury experience in a beautiful setting, the gardens are incredible, and it is minutes away from small local restaurants that serve lovely simple food at very good prices. We ate in the hotel 2 or 3 times in the evening, once was the beach barbecue which was excellent as were our meals in the 1st floor restaurant.
We went into town to the night market by taxi one night, the market was extremely busy but it was a good experience and there is a huge selection of eating and drinking establishments to choose from.
Overall we thought Phu Quoc was a very relaxing destination but as my wife was limited in her ability to get around, we were unable to explore the area as much as we would normally do so we cant really comment on the rest of the island, but I can say that this island is developing fast and I feel that now is the best time to go before it gets over developed, and if you should decide to visit, Le Veranda is a perfect hotel to base yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alekos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre G, General Manager at La Veranda Resort Phu Quoc - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear alekos,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! It was a pleasure to be involve in the success of your holiday.

We strive to ensure that our guests get the absolute highest standard of service possible in the hotel industry and we’re thrilled to hear that our team was able to provide this to you.

We are particularly happy to hear that you managed to enjoy our BBQ on the beach. And we hope this created a memorable moment for you to cherish.

Once again thank you for your very kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you again to La Veranda for your next holiday in Phu Quoc !

La Veranda Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews