We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
1,401
109
35
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,401
109
35
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside suite plunge pool outdoor shower our honeymoon organic garden every meal golf cart beach front dinner on the beach water sports secluded beach through customs romantic getaway one of a kind fresh fish the cottages mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021

A truly remarkable experience. Sometimes when you arrive at a hotel I just doesn't live up to expectations and/or the pictures. Not so with Hermitage Bay. The entire team makes you feel welcomed and pampered from the moment you land at the airport (literally) until you depart.

Beach - Amazing
Food - Awesome
Suites with plunge pools - to die for

I'll make one final comment - I believe that part of the experience was the incredible staff. Not just 1 or 2 - it was everyone. Kudos to the entire team - it sets you apart and made for a very memorable experience.

We'll be back.

Room tip: Plunge pool suites on the hill have come amazing views
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank WPBCycleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Dear WPBCycleGuy

Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review and perhaps more importantly coming down to visit in the current climate. We're all delighted to hear that your stay was top notch and that we exceeded your expectations. We always try to 'under promise and over deliver' so I particularly like the heading to your review.

We all look forward to welcoming you back. It's an easy hop from Florida.

Best wishes

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Perfect choice to getaway from stress! We booked a beach “cabana”. Stunning views steps to the beach. We didn’t really even need to leave our room to enjoy the beach. Food was amazing! Chef Sugar’s cooking class was fun and would totally recommend. Galloway and Devin at water sports are a lot of fun and recommend taking a boat tour. This is the place to relax! They are very good with Covid precautions. Jillian, Sandy, Kacy, Melissa, Stoney, Patricia, Shantieca, George and Geron are just some of the friendly helpful staff we encountered on our stay. Only one bad comment is the sand flies liked my husband and son but did not bother me at all.

Thank Wrobak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Dear Wrobak

Thank you very much for posting a review. I've only just seen this because it was posted on a duplicate site which Tripadvisor has now remedied. WE're all delighted to hear that you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the food.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best wishes

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

The Food is truly exceptional alongside very good service. The Bar is enjoyable & friendly. local Music good.
Setting amazing. Beach very clean and well managed. Good Gym.
All round this is first class hotel that can be highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank sheepBoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear sheepBoss1

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your review. We're delighted to hear that you found the hotel of such a high standard and thank you for sharing your thoughts with the world.

Best wishes

Andy Thesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Hermitage is everything we could ever dreamed of for our honeymoon. Top-notch views and service - could go on and on about the incredible food as well. You are treated like royalty here and all staff goes above and beyond with anything you may need. Plenty of things to do around like excursions if that is your style, but more than enough peace & quiet to relax. Cannot recommend Hermitage enough!

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ccmcdonald12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear ccmcdonald12

Thank you very much for posting a review. We are delighted to hear that your honeymoon was such a success. We hope those memories stay with you for many years to come.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Andy Thesen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

I cannot begin to express my thanks to all the Hermitage Bay staff, from top to bottom, for what I feel was an extremely successful trip during these trying times.
The attention to detail this resort is known for carried right over into being diligent about every guest and staff member's health in this new day of constant cleaning and disinfecting. The entire property is immaculate. A great deal of thought has gone into laying out a strategic plan for keeping all of the staff and guests safe and healthy.
Masks are the norm throughout the resort, with all staff. All of the guests followed suit and wore a mask whenever they moved about the resort and around others. We felt completely safe, yet not overburdened by the experience of wearing a mask. The restaurant, bar, lounge, and pool areas are open-air and expansive for the number of guests the resort will accommodate. If you want to escape away to a place where you can relax away from the day-to-day strains of this pandemic-Hermitage Bay is your respite.
Now, the really good stuff. Since Hermitage Bay is setting a very high standard on their COVID protocols, we were able to have one of the greatest travel experiences we have ever had. All of the 5 Star reviews you read are accurate. Even before Lisa greeted us at the airport, I knew we were in good hands. Judith had worked with me back and forth for weeks over email. She made sure that everything was completely set up before we arrived. From a special suite request (suite 25), a 50th birthday dinner, an anniversary dinner, and in-room couples spa treatment, all the way down to extra diet cokes in our fridge. The service was impeccable!
The food was delicious. The variety and creativity of the chef were evident in the menu changes daily. (We loved our cooking class with Sugar!) We often had Jilian as our server, and she was wonderful. So sweet, with just a hint of deadpan sarcasm, seemingly reserved just for me, first thing in the morning. This and my daily porridge started each day out with a smile.
The beach is quiet and secluded. I never got tired of sitting in a lounger looking out at the yachts anchored in the small protected bay. Devin, Geron, George, Anthony, Stoney and Levique were wonderful and we loved getting to know them all. We never "wanted" for anything whether we were by the ocean or the resort pool or our own plunge pool.
We were sad to leave, but like everyone said..."You must leave so you can return."

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jwbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Thesen, Owner at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Dear JWB

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and express your thoughts. We are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were particularly pleased to hear that you found our COVID protocols made you feel safe.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews