We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner at an amazing location”
Review of Schloss Eberstein

Schloss Eberstein
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Gernsbach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Top notch restaurant. Been there with my company on a special event with customers. Superb location with beautiful view and scenery, excellent service and great food. The food was accompanied by excellent wine that is made in the castle.

Thank Ron_Ellenbogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relation Management at Schloss Eberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Ron,

your wonderful feedback makes us happy and proud. We thank you for your big applause.

We are all delighted that you enjoyed the dinner at our restaurant. Finest food, mouthwatering culinary delights combined with excellent wines and hospitality are amongst our highest priorities
and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during a next trip to the Black Forrest. Until
then we send our best wishes to you!

Yours sincerely
the team of the Hotel and Restaurant Schloss Eberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2015

We hiked there, but you could drive to it. Had vegetable and mushroom risotto. Did not think there was much of it when it was served, but there was a hidden bottom on the plate. It was a question of quality over quantity and if the food is pure and prepared properly, it is all you need. The service was very good and a scenic view of height and forest.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fjorthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relation Management at Schloss Eberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear guest,

we are happy to learn about your excellent experiences with us. A meal at our Schlossschänke is supposed to be like a little time-out. It is great to hear that you enjoyed it that way and were amazed by the fantastic view!

We appreciate your kind words which are a wonderful motivation for our entire team. We cannot
wait to welcome you again to our castle!

We send our best wishes to Texas,
the team of the Hotel Schloss Eberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

nice location with good views, sit and have a coffee or a beer, unfortunately cannot go inside castle

Thank Ramjet459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relation Management at Schloss Eberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Roger,

thank you for choosing our castle for your rest stop and for your kind comments. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed the time with us and that you were amazed by the beautiful views from our terrace.

We appreciate your feedback and your support very much!

A part of the castle is private property, but in fact it is possible to go into the other part of our castle and to even sleep in one of the comfortable chambers as we are a restaurant as well as a hotel.

We would be thrilled to welcome you again during your next visit to Germany.
In the meantime we sent our best wishes to Australia!

Kind regards
Schloss Eberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We got into the season of asparagus, which were included into seasonal menu, and we enjoyed it a lot.

Thank Gabryte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relation Management at Schloss Eberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our „Schlossschänke“ during your trip to the black forrest.

We are glad to read that you kept our restaurant in such a good memory and that you liked our seasonal, fresh food. We enjoyed looking after you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back again!

Kind regards,
Schloss Eberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I really like both restaurants at the Schloss Eberstein and have been at both at least 5 to 10 times, however, prefer the gourmet restaurant. The Schlossschänke serves high-quality food with great service as well. To my taste, the food offered is more the typical food of the region, however well done - I guess that's actually how they define it.

The gourmet restaurant still relies partly on regional ingredients of high quality and freshness (did at least 3 cookery courses as well). Clearly, the food is more elaborated and its presentation is great. Service is as always impeccable.

The prices for both restaurants are fair and realistic. No reason not to go there. If you wish, stay at their nice and familiar hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Value4Price-Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantEberstein, Guest Relation Management at Schloss Eberstein, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to rate us here on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and it is gratifying to receive such praise. We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of both restaurants, our hotel and our cookery courses have met your expectations. If guests enjoy our food and wine and come back to us, that is the best confirmation and motivation for the whole team. THANK YOU!

We would be glad to see you soon again and meanwhile we send best wishes to Switzerland!

Sincerely
Family Werner and the team from Schloss Eberstein

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schloss Eberstein also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Gernsbach, Baden-Wurttemberg
Gernsbach, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Gernsbach, Baden-Wurttemberg
Bad Herrenalb, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Schloss Eberstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing