We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Resort(Mahe Island)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Clef des Iles(Mahe Island)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romance Bungalows(Beau Vallon)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveller rating
685
688
366
143
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
688
366
143
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantbeau vallon beachocean viewexcellent locationbeautiful beachfront office managershower roomour honeymoonlive musicla plagemahe islandbreakfast and dinnerlate checkmain restaurantspecial thankshalf boardwater sports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Had a marvelous time on 2nd Feb 2018 at Coral stand in Sri Lankan food night. The food was wonderful and resonated the authentic Sri Lankan taste. Please give my special thanks to Mr. Chamara who was so attended on that night all the time. Looking forward to see you again in future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lahiru1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience at the Srilankan night at Coral Strand. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your evening.We too hope too see you again in near future.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

A wonderful event showcasing the vibes and flavors of Sri Lanka. Enjoyed the cultural entertainment and the variety of Sri Lankan delicacies on offer during the gala dinner. The food was great and resonated the authentic Sri Lankan tastes. Special thanks goes out to Charmara who attended to all our needs and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving your feedback regarding the Srilankan night organized at Coral Strand this month. I am pleased to know that you had a good evening with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I have honestly been there for one night only, but I would not stay much longer than that. Big hotel, very confusing, missing the spirit of being in Seychelles. Adequate for big groups or people who love to be in the middle of hundreds of other people in Holiday. Didn't try the restaurants, which anyway give a lot of choices. Hotel is old and need some maintenance. Swimming pool too small, but you are in front of the sea with easy access to the beach. Worst part is at the reception, missing any type of professionalism. Been treated in a rude way by a man with long hair, no "hello", no "welcome", just took our passport and passed the paper to his colleague and run away, without a word. And even the colleague not really helpful, forgetting to give us important info (for example how to reach our room). Missing hospitality, which is the basis of this business.

Room Tip: probably the best are the rooms facing the swimming pool, but better to stay at high floor to avoid noise
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mafe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made good note of the comment and necessary corrective measures have been taken. It is truly our endeavor to ensure every guest carries back fond memories of his stay. We were unable to achieve that in your case. Should you return to Coral Strand please be assured of our special attention to ensure you have a good stay.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The hotel has a nice and tidy environment, rich and delicious breakfast, a first-class dining environment and a good service.Every Thing is Excellent ,If I come back to Seychelles again.It's my next first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Coral Strand for your stay in Seychelles.I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We eagerly await your next visit.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We were travelling on business and stayed over for a few nights. The hotel rooms are small but adequate and very clean and functional. The location being right on the beach is excellent. The dining room has a great ocean view. We found the service to be excellent, the breakfasts were good.
I found the evenings could at times be a little noisy as the design of the hotel basically has all the rooms facing over the pool.

Room Tip: Get upstairs away from the (potential) noise!!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilLMaun_Botswana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.Our hotel structure is indeed one of the oldest structure, part of the heritage of Seychelles.Our location is truly outstanding.Having breakfast so close to the sea at our main restaurant is something all our guests cherish and appreciate.We as a team do our best to ensure guests are provided with impeccable service .
Hope it wont be long before you return for yet another stay with us.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews