We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Nearby Hotels
US$926
US$616
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
US$323
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$691
US$443
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clef des Iles(Mahe Island)
US$301
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Guest House(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$699
US$548
Hilton
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Romance Bungalows(Beau Vallon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveller rating
685
688
366
143
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
688
366
143
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantbeau vallon beachocean viewexcellent locationbeautiful beachfront office managershower roomour honeymoonlive musicla plagemahe islandbreakfast and dinnerlate checkmain restaurantspecial thankshalf boardwater sports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

A lovely start to our stay at the Seychelles. The staff have been super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The sushi restaurant is ok. Nice sushi at prices far beyond what we pay in London. Hubby had to have a burger at the bar downstairs after we ate there!

Beach is stunning. Sand so soft and water so clear. There are couples and families here and the beach is perfect for even young children as the water is so shallow so far in. The sister hotel Savoy has a lovely bar and spa open to the guests of coral strand also.


There’s a lovely market just a 5min walk away from the hotel where they sell fruits, coconuts, beach clothes/hats etc and souvenirs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank purpleAngel638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your experience at Coral Strand.I am pleased to know that you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. Our location is truly magical and a favourite hotspot for tourists and residents alike.
Wishing you a wonderful stay with us.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Had a marvelous time on 2nd Feb 2018 at Coral stand in Sri Lankan food night. The food was wonderful and resonated the authentic Sri Lankan taste. Please give my special thanks to Mr. Chamara who was so attended on that night all the time. Looking forward to see you again in future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lahiru1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience at the Srilankan night at Coral Strand. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your evening.We too hope too see you again in near future.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

A wonderful event showcasing the vibes and flavors of Sri Lanka. Enjoyed the cultural entertainment and the variety of Sri Lankan delicacies on offer during the gala dinner. The food was great and resonated the authentic Sri Lankan tastes. Special thanks goes out to Charmara who attended to all our needs and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving your feedback regarding the Srilankan night organized at Coral Strand this month. I am pleased to know that you had a good evening with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I have honestly been there for one night only, but I would not stay much longer than that. Big hotel, very confusing, missing the spirit of being in Seychelles. Adequate for big groups or people who love to be in the middle of hundreds of other people in Holiday. Didn't try the restaurants, which anyway give a lot of choices. Hotel is old and need some maintenance. Swimming pool too small, but you are in front of the sea with easy access to the beach. Worst part is at the reception, missing any type of professionalism. Been treated in a rude way by a man with long hair, no "hello", no "welcome", just took our passport and passed the paper to his colleague and run away, without a word. And even the colleague not really helpful, forgetting to give us important info (for example how to reach our room). Missing hospitality, which is the basis of this business.

Room Tip: probably the best are the rooms facing the swimming pool, but better to stay at high floor to avoid noise
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mafe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made good note of the comment and necessary corrective measures have been taken. It is truly our endeavor to ensure every guest carries back fond memories of his stay. We were unable to achieve that in your case. Should you return to Coral Strand please be assured of our special attention to ensure you have a good stay.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The hotel has a nice and tidy environment, rich and delicious breakfast, a first-class dining environment and a good service.Every Thing is Excellent ,If I come back to Seychelles again.It's my next first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Coral Strand for your stay in Seychelles.I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We eagerly await your next visit.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews