We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveller rating
775
777
386
161
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
777
386
161
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi restaurant beau vallon beach ocean view excellent location guest relations beautiful beach front office manager pool bar shower room our honeymoon live music mahe island breakfast and dinner la plage the hotel offers main restaurant late check
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Hotel is situated on the best place in Beau Vallon. Staff was very polite in every moment, esspecially Denisia(Romaninan girl) an Michael(Russian). And Maria(Philippines). There was a city bus available to go to Victoria and other places-beaches. In every moment they were ready for good advice and suggestion. Last day Denissia gave us a room before we left hotel, to take a shower and change the dress late afternoon. Brecfast was correct with plenty of fruit with lovely view on the Ocean. We were at the end of rainy seson, but mostly was good weather. Everything is expenssive, specially restorants and trips around, but it was realy exclussive with the best beaches in the world.
I can recomend this Hotel with best value for given money, and location is the best. The seasson is from 15 april up to November(dry seasson)

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the midle of hotel, upper floors(4-5)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this lovely feedback.We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that the services of our staff met your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to the concerned team members who are most pleased by your gesture. We would like to thank you once again for your comments as these go a long way in motivating the entire team. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you again at the Coral Strand and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

An amazing room plus ocean view it was beyond my expectations staff are friendly the food are good as well and they really maintain the cleanliness of the area. Its also near to the trailing area for those who are fun of hiking

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Coral Strand for your stay in Seychelles.I am pleased to know that you had a good stay at Coral Strand.WE hope you will return soon for yet another stay.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

A lovely start to our stay at the Seychelles. The staff have been super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The sushi restaurant is ok. Nice sushi at prices far beyond what we pay in London. Hubby had to have a burger at the bar downstairs after we ate there!

Beach is stunning. Sand so soft and water so clear. There are couples and families here and the beach is perfect for even young children as the water is so shallow so far in. The sister hotel Savoy has a lovely bar and spa open to the guests of coral strand also.

There’s a lovely market just a 5min walk away from the hotel where they sell fruits, coconuts, beach clothes/hats etc and souvenirs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank purpleAngel638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your experience at Coral Strand.I am pleased to know that you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. Our location is truly magical and a favourite hotspot for tourists and residents alike.
Wishing you a wonderful stay with us.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Had a marvelous time on 2nd Feb 2018 at Coral stand in Sri Lankan food night. The food was wonderful and resonated the authentic Sri Lankan taste. Please give my special thanks to Mr. Chamara who was so attended on that night all the time. Looking forward to see you again in future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lahiru1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your experience at the Srilankan night at Coral Strand. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your evening.We too hope too see you again in near future.
Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

A wonderful event showcasing the vibes and flavors of Sri Lanka. Enjoyed the cultural entertainment and the variety of Sri Lankan delicacies on offer during the gala dinner. The food was great and resonated the authentic Sri Lankan tastes. Special thanks goes out to Charmara who attended to all our needs and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vijith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Strand S, General Manager at Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving your feedback regarding the Srilankan night organized at Coral Strand this month. I am pleased to know that you had a good evening with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Kind regards,
Sujith Surendran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews