We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort, friendly staff, shame about the weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights during our 'backpackers' Awesome Adventures stay on the Yasawas. The resort is lovely, we had a few nice hours of sunshine on our day of arrival (by Seabus from Nadi $115) and the beach is nice, and has plenty of loungers and fixed umbrellas for shade. Some reef right out the front for snorkelling, and a fun little inflatable slide and a pontoon to chill on. Unfortunately for us the weather for the rest of our stay was wet and windy, but I can imagine it would have been amazing in good weather. I did the Cave trip a few years ago, and for the $89 they charge to go I would recommend making the trip.
Food was really good here, lots of choices for bfast, a selection on the lunch menu (although may get a bit repetitive after 4-5days), and delicious evening meals. These are either group / buffet style or A La Carte. We definitely preferred the A La Carte - yummy!! Nice Rose wine sold too. Friendly staff and nice evening entertainment, really enjoyed the movie night with free popcorn, but the games night was also amusing.
Pool nice and great seating around. Rooms and communal bathrooms / showers kept very nicely and love the fresh flowers every day.
My only negative point would be the drinks prices. Steep compared to others ($55 for wine, $28 for cocktails) and an almost pointless happy hour - $1.5 reduction in price.

Would stay again though for sure... just take some drinks with you! They charge a corkage of $10 if you take your own wince ;)

Room Tip: great bargain when booking the dorm room. AC and very clean and nice bathrooms / showers right next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunSeaSharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sun Sea Sharks,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments and feedback from your recent stay with us. Thank you for making the journey so far up the Yasawas and I am glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. I hope we can welcome you back the next time you return to Fiji.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed four nights here, everything is good compared with two other hotels at Denaurau. Especially the food and service, it is a resort far away from the main Land, but the meals provided are much much better than restaurants of Hilton and Radisson, the other two are just a rip off .
Do not stay in Denaurau is my recommendation, everything is expensive and has poor quality.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank cliang67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cliang67,
Thank you for your kind comparison and review. I hope taht you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for traveling to our beautiful island.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

A lovely resort with all the mod cons and fabulous bures with beautiful outdoor showers - a real experience to have a shower under the stars.

The staff are wonderful and put on some great activities including beautiful dancing, music and fun games.

For my preference, the resort was a little too busy for a romantic retreat but the atmosphere was lovely and I would definitely go back with kids in the future. You did get your own private hammock, an outdoor day bed and little private garden so you could definitely retreat for some quiet time, which we did.

The snorkelling is fabulous, the coral reef is stunning. Even the storm we had during our stay couldn't spoil our experience at all.

The cave trip activity is an absolute must-do. We went with Vatily, a superb guide! The caves were empty as we went early, they are eerily beautiful and so worth seeing. The stalls outside are nice- have a chat and buy some trinkets from the ladies from the village, there's lots of choice and you can pay back at the resort.

The food was very good, including divine roti at tea time and delicious buffets. The idea of a shared meal was lovely and meant you met other travellers.

Absolutely top resort, I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank V4rty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear V4rty,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback and kind comments from your recent stay with us. I was particularly pleased to read how you embraced both the resort experience and the setting. We are indeed fortunate to operate in such a beautiful location, with lagoon and reef at our doorstep. Thank you for traveling to the Yasawas and I hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This resort really deserves 5 stars.

The island itself is very beautiful and the rooms are great (Stayed in both a lodge and the dorms).

The staff is amazing.

A special shoutout to their kitchen who made wonderful meals all day, both in taste and presentation! Because of allergies I often struggle with food on restaurants but it was no problem for them at all, top class!

The boatride to the island is very long, but it is well worth it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments and observations and In particular for recognizing the kitchen team. I will be sure to pass on your thanks. I hope that we can welcome you back when your travels return you to the Yasawas.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in a garden villa and did not leave disappointed . The food is very good . The rooms are spotless clean and most of the staff are very friendly. We did find a few of the staff seemed to be disinterested in helping guests but overall we could not complain!
There are plenty of facilities and services on the island to keep u occupied . Yoga, snorkeling, scuba diving , paddle boarding and kayaking to say the least! I would definitely recommend the walking trek as you will see the most beautiful views of the island! Make sure to have runners though!
The beach itself is gorgeous just so relaxing!
The only negative was that there is no air con in the room just fans so at times it was hard to sleep!
Also make sure to bring mosquito spray as it’s expensive to buy on the island and it’s well needed!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lauraforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear lauraforde,
Thank you for posting kind comments and feedback from your recent stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to our "little paradise" again, perhaps in one of the cooler months?

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
38.5 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
788 reviews
3.7 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
109 reviews
9.5 km away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya Lailai Island
546 reviews
31.5 km away
Botaira Resort
Botaira Resort
#1 of 1 in Naviti Island
278 reviews
22.6 km away
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
Yasawa Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Yasawa Island
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Beach Resort

Address: Nalova Bay, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Price Range: S$132 - S$596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lagoon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new stylish resort located on one of the best beaches in the Yasawas. Right in the middle of the blue lagoon region, the resort is located on a white sandy beach with all tide swimming. Dive shop, snorkeling and many activities. Open planned restaurant and bar with espresso bar and live music nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Lagoon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Beach Hotel Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing