We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oarsman's Bay Lodge(Nacula Island)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$483
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Botaira Resort(Naviti Island)
US$273
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Paradise Cove Resort(Naukacuvu Island)
US$283
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Naqalia Lodge(Waya Lailai)
US$99
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Yasawa Homestays(Nacula Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
1,148
249
60
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
249
60
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villacave tripfishvillage visitsea planethe yasawa flyerdive shopoutdoor bathroomcrabcommunal diningmeal planlocal villagekids clublodge roomsshark diveyasawa islandsnacula village
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed four nights here, everything is good compared with two other hotels at Denaurau. Especially the food and service, it is a resort far away from the main Land, but the meals provided are much much better than restaurants of Hilton and Radisson, the other two are just a rip off .
Do not stay in Denaurau is my recommendation, everything is expensive and has poor quality.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cliang67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear cliang67,
Thank you for your kind comparison and review. I hope taht you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for traveling to our beautiful island.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

A lovely resort with all the mod cons and fabulous bures with beautiful outdoor showers - a real experience to have a shower under the stars.

The staff are wonderful and put on some great activities including beautiful dancing, music and fun games.

For my preference, the resort was a little too busy for a romantic retreat but the atmosphere was lovely and I would definitely go back with kids in the future. You did get your own private hammock, an outdoor day bed and little private garden so you could definitely retreat for some quiet time, which we did.

The snorkelling is fabulous, the coral reef is stunning. Even the storm we had during our stay couldn't spoil our experience at all.

The cave trip activity is an absolute must-do. We went with Vatily, a superb guide! The caves were empty as we went early, they are eerily beautiful and so worth seeing. The stalls outside are nice- have a chat and buy some trinkets from the ladies from the village, there's lots of choice and you can pay back at the resort.

The food was very good, including divine roti at tea time and delicious buffets. The idea of a shared meal was lovely and meant you met other travellers.

Absolutely top resort, I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank V4rty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear V4rty,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback and kind comments from your recent stay with us. I was particularly pleased to read how you embraced both the resort experience and the setting. We are indeed fortunate to operate in such a beautiful location, with lagoon and reef at our doorstep. Thank you for traveling to the Yasawas and I hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
44
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This resort really deserves 5 stars.

The island itself is very beautiful and the rooms are great (Stayed in both a lodge and the dorms).

The staff is amazing.

A special shoutout to their kitchen who made wonderful meals all day, both in taste and presentation! Because of allergies I often struggle with food on restaurants but it was no problem for them at all, top class!

The boatride to the island is very long, but it is well worth it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your kind comments and observations and In particular for recognizing the kitchen team. I will be sure to pass on your thanks. I hope that we can welcome you back when your travels return you to the Yasawas.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in a garden villa and did not leave disappointed . The food is very good . The rooms are spotless clean and most of the staff are very friendly. We did find a few of the staff seemed to be disinterested in helping guests but overall we could not complain!
There are plenty of facilities and services on the island to keep u occupied . Yoga, snorkeling, scuba diving , paddle boarding and kayaking to say the least! I would definitely recommend the walking trek as you will see the most beautiful views of the island! Make sure to have runners though!
The beach itself is gorgeous just so relaxing!
The only negative was that there is no air con in the room just fans so at times it was hard to sleep!
Also make sure to bring mosquito spray as it’s expensive to buy on the island and it’s well needed!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lauraforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear lauraforde,
Thank you for posting kind comments and feedback from your recent stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to our "little paradise" again, perhaps in one of the cooler months?

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Our family of 6 adults spent a few days at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort in December, including Christmas Day.
We had two 2-bedroomed garden villas next to each other - luxury plus..
The private outdoor shower area amid fern gardens was a highlight indeed.
The resort manager, Matthew, made his presence felt often, keen to assist and chat.
On Christmas Day we were treated to a little gift each which (Santa presumably) had left at our villa door.
Then we were invited to complimentary champagne and canapés prior to a most beautiful Christmas luncheon.
The staff at all times were courteous, cheerful and helpful.
Our activities included walking to the top of the mountain for spectacular views of the outlying islands, snorkling close to the beach and stand-up-paddle boarding. (Generally trying to be active so we could look forward to the next meal time....!!)
Yes, a memorable holiday indeed!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank LeeGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C, General Manager at Blue Lagoon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear LeeGor,
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback and kind comments from your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you for celebrating Christmas with us. I hope we can welcome you all back again the next time you return to Fiji.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Clowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews