We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nacula Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Safe Landing Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

While the location is lovely and remote, the atmosphere is severely lacking.
Not many people around, which shouldn't be a problem, but as there isn't a huge amount to do, I was quite pleased to leave after 2 nights.
The accommodation was fine (basic) though my toilet didn't work my entire stay, and on the beach front if you pay for it but the food was really disappointing. The set meal plan meant you are stuck with whatever is on offer, which, during my stay, was the same meal 3 times in a row, clearly just re heated. The meals are at set times too so don't expect a lie in! Not ideal for the price.
There are activities on offer and the staff are lovely but I would say only stay 2 nights max.
Don't bother with the massage either.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank lexx1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2017

After hearing great things about the resort we were a little disappointed. The bure was decent, right on the beach although the toilet doesn't always flush! The food was adequate and facilities decent. The problem lies with the staff who seemed very uninterested and actually quite rude. The coconut 'demonstration' was appalling - we actually got a better one from some English people we met there! Also not too much to do on the night time.

Room Tip: Only attend if you are on the Full Monty package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

2 stars purely given due to the activities being ok. Blue lagoon and cave trips were good fun, more because it got you away from the god awful resort for a few hours. The room - uncomfortable beds, broken shower, dirty and dead bugs everywhere (think they tried the food but more on that later!). Resort - As expected at a cheap Fijian resort, very basic. Staff were ok, the main guy behind the bar was about as miserable as Stephan Hawking after realising he forget to charge his wheelchair overnight. Food - ha de ha, where to start!! We arrived at lunchtime which was one sausage and coleslaw - not going to keep a child full for long let alone a very hungry adult. No soft drinks as the 'delivery had not arrived' ok..... the food on the last day was chicken that was partially cooked, sadly only found this out half way through my meal. Safe to say the toilet became my good friend for a few days after that meal. Would not recommend this place overall. If you are unfortunate enough to go bring lots of water, soft drinks and snacks.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

6 nights in safe landing with my parents.
Had blue lagoon, cave, and village visiting tour.
There are a lot of other free activities to choose from.
Staff nice, food delicious. The only thing is that lunch may not always enough.
It would be best if they could provide stacks to purchase.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leafwj911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at safe landing only for two nights, and I slept in the dorm with was tidy and clean even though the structure wasn't brand new.
The food was simple and tasty I mostly had fresh fish just caught.
The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you having a great time!
I suggest this to everyone!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Martina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacula Island
2.4 km away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,462 reviews
38 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
788 reviews
4.5 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
2.5 km away
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
Oarsman's Bay Lodge
#2 of 3 in Nacula Island
192 reviews
3.6 km away
Nanuya Island Resort
Nanuya Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nanuya Lailai Island
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safe Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safe Landing Resort

Address: Naisi'sili, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Nacula Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nacula Island
Price Range: $25 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Safe Landing Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the unspoiled beach of Nacavacola, this all-inclusive hotel is just 500 m from Naisi'sili Village. It offers bungalows with a veranda and direct access to the beachfront lagoon. All bungalows at Safe Landing Beach Resort feature wooden furnishings, tiled floors and a ceiling fan. A private en suite with shower is provided. Meals served at the restaurant are prepared with vegetables. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Safe Landing Hotel Nacula Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing