We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oarsman's Bay Lodge(Nacula Island)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$356
US$322
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$481
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Botaira Resort(Naviti Island)
US$274
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Cove Resort(Naukacuvu Island)
US$543
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Naqalia Lodge(Waya Lailai)
US$99
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel(Lautoka)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gold Coast Inn(Nanuya Lailai Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Yasawa Homestays(Nacula Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
54
32
22
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
32
22
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree activitiesblue lagoonfishstay nightsbeachfront burevinaka vakalevubeautiful beachbiscoconutcavetripsmealsvillagefijiresortdormremoteness
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

After hearing great things about the resort we were a little disappointed. The bure was decent, right on the beach although the toilet doesn't always flush! The food was adequate and facilities decent. The problem lies with the staff who seemed very uninterested and actually quite rude. The coconut 'demonstration' was appalling - we actually got a better one from some English people we met there! Also not too much to do on the night time.

Room Tip: Only attend if you are on the Full Monty package.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

2 stars purely given due to the activities being ok. Blue lagoon and cave trips were good fun, more because it got you away from the god awful resort for a few hours. The room - uncomfortable beds, broken shower, dirty and dead bugs everywhere (think they tried the food but more on that later!). Resort - As expected at a cheap Fijian resort, very basic. Staff were ok, the main guy behind the bar was about as miserable as Stephan Hawking after realising he forget to charge his wheelchair overnight. Food - ha de ha, where to start!! We arrived at lunchtime which was one sausage and coleslaw - not going to keep a child full for long let alone a very hungry adult. No soft drinks as the 'delivery had not arrived' ok..... the food on the last day was chicken that was partially cooked, sadly only found this out half way through my meal. Safe to say the toilet became my good friend for a few days after that meal. Would not recommend this place overall. If you are unfortunate enough to go bring lots of water, soft drinks and snacks.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

6 nights in safe landing with my parents.
Had blue lagoon, cave, and village visiting tour.
There are a lot of other free activities to choose from.
Staff nice, food delicious. The only thing is that lunch may not always enough.
It would be best if they could provide stacks to purchase.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leafwj911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at safe landing only for two nights, and I slept in the dorm with was tidy and clean even though the structure wasn't brand new.
The food was simple and tasty I mostly had fresh fish just caught.
The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you having a great time!
I suggest this to everyone!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Martina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Dinner was a small piece of chicken with a few cassava sticks and some salad. Even my gf who is tiny size 6 was hungry so we asked for more chicken but no luck. The breakfast next morning was even worse - no eggs, sausages or even baked beans. I complained to the manager but he was not interested. So on a FJD286 a night accommo&food package we were hungry. There were up to 5-6 'waiters' milling around the dining area but very little food on the plates. Quite sad really. Two stars for bure location (beachfront) and scenery.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ajtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews