We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Antico Forziere(Casalina)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbazia Collemedio(Collepepe)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Melody(Deruta)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Tre Vaselle Resort & Spa(Torgiano)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B del Parco(Canalicchio)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
362
246
85
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
246
85
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastastunning viewswine tastinghalf boardgreat funhired a carcookery lessonfleetway travelcooking classsuperior roombeautiful hotelumbrian countrysidescrambled eggspastriesmain buildingperugia airportolive groves
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Lovely time during a five-night stay at this hotel. The staff are great and cannot do enough for you. The location is beutiful, but quite isolated. We didn't have a hire car, but the hotel have trips available.

The food is okay, we booked half-board. There is a lovely restaurant nearby for lunch.

The cookery class was great fun.

There are a few issues: there are two pools in need of cleaning/improvement. The accommodation is comfortable, but fairly basic.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value for money and we will return.

Room Tip: Hire car is advisable.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

If TripAdvisor alowed a three and a half rating, thats what we'd have given.
Having said that, we had a wonderful relaxing time here. It's location does mean you are captive without a car, any pre holiday research would tell you that, so it is not a resort for holiday with children if you need entertainment.
Our apartment was more than adequate, it was clean and comfortable. Tea making facilities are not
standard but readily available if you ask.
The staff are the most helpful and friendly I have encountered for a long time. Their fluency in English was excellent. I wonder if Italian visitors to some of our English hotels would be able to converse with staff so easily in their own language?
We didn't go here for a fine dining, gourmet experience. To be honest, the price of the deal booked through Fleetway was so good I'm surprised the chef had much of a budget to feed us. The point is he did and although the meals weren't great we ate them!
For a different location within walking distance, go to La Locanda del Colle, the restaurant opposite the hotel entrance. Reasonably priced, home cook food served in a friendly way.
Relais is a great place to stay away from the madding crowd but with access to Assissi, Rome, Orvieto and within a beautiful area. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Very relaxing, excellent staff, beautiful building!

Very remote; good for unwinding! If you want activities other than walking you need to hire a car or be prepared to pay for trips (which can book up fast).

View from room was excellent! We were given incorrect room but they changed it to upgrade 2 days later once they had availability.

Spa facilities are good; would recommend their massages.

Cooking class is well worth it; great way to meet others. You get to eat the meal you have prepared together.

Food was average at best. They often run out of menu items, brought incorrect dishes to the table, or we had to return unsatisfactory dishes I.e. pork that was raw in the middle. Restaurant at bottom of the drive was LOVELY! Excellent prices too.

Disappointing swimming pool was shut.

Would return for one night if travelling through Italy.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandjea-Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

A car is essential unless you do not want to pay through the nose for over priced trips run by the hotel and most definitely book your car in advance (far & away more cost effective) or chose to do nothing & go nowhere and suffer from acute boredom as both swimming pools were out of action and filthy. The hotel does offer mountain bikes, tennis & a pool/snooker table, 1 English speaking TV channel and a quiet area for reading - so those are your options if you don't hire a car. We stayed in room 108 for which we had to pay an additional 20 euro's per night because we had asked for a room with a balcony (most people seem to get their upgrades free but not us!) we were offered instead Room 200 as we objected to the extra cost because according to Fleetway we had a "Superior" Room but this cold, dark and damp complete with its own dehumidifier (which says it all really). Whilst our room did have a spacious terrace (at a cost) it was shabby (without the chic) and showing definite signs of wear & tear dirty carpet, ripped armchair cover and especially in the bathroom which is in serious need of some immediate attention .I struggled with the food every single night and most nights just asked for a plate of cheese - which I was given and as previous guests have stated the menu is repetitive, the breakfast was ok but come the end of the week I was sick of the sight of pastries/cakes/scrambled eggs & cheap herta-type sausages for breakfast. The drinks are a little over-priced, especially cappuccino but you are a captive market so it's to be expected. The cooking class was a brilliant way in which to get guests to socialise and was rather fun to do on what was otherwise a horrid rainy day, the accompanying wine with the fruits of our labours was also much appreciated. The staff were very good, at all times pleasant and polite (not an easy task given they are about to lose their jobs in a few weeks time when the hotel closes for the winter in November). I get the feeling that the hotel management are trading on a past reputation when times were better - it could be absolutely wonderful as it does have stunning views, its a spectacular building externally with a quirky layout which could make it unique, but it needs a huge injection of cash to bring it up to what I would consider to be a 4*. Do read the reviews very carefully if you do not want to be caught out in any way, we did and as a result we knew what to expect of the food, location and overall standard so as a result we enjoyed our holiday because quite simply its Italy and as such a trip to Italy never disappoints.

Room Tip: 108 has a terrace but you will have to pay an extra 20 euros per night for the privilidge
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We visited this hotel from 9th October. First of all - you definitely need a car because the hotel is so isolated - and if you smoke, and run out of ciggys, be prepared to pay €40 for a taxi to go to the shops; about 2 miles away!! The organised trips are ok but you are only paying for the transport as on most trips nobody accompanies you. Be prepared to pay a minimum of £25 per person to go to the nearest place - Perugia which takes about 30 minutes. We found the bed very hard and asked for a matress topper - they laughed and gave us a softer pillow instead. The food is ok but if you pay full price for your break you will be very disappointed. There is a great family restaurant near the gates of the hotel and the food is excellent. Most of the hotel guests eat here every night even though they were on half board! Be aware that there is obsolutely nowhere to take a walk so if you do not have a car then you are 100% stuck in the middle of nowhere. Most staff are great but some on reception have attitude problems including the manager - he tends to wash his hands of any problems raised. Would I go again - NO.

Room Tip: Room 106 or 108
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews