We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
B&B del Parco(Canalicchio)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
372
251
85
43
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
251
85
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastawine tastingstunning viewsgreat funhalf boardcookery lessonfleetway travelumbrian countrysidehired a carcooking classbeautiful hotelsuperior roomscrambled eggspastriesmain buildingperugia airportcookery course
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed as part of a wedding party over a long weekend and had a wonderful time. The service was fantastic, the place is very clean and the pools very inviting. We decided to go horse-riding once morning and the lovely receptionist arranged it all, including their own taxi to get us there and back - just wonderful! Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank tradwell07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relais_Canalicchio, Direttore at Relais Il Canalicchio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your recent stay at our Relais.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon in Umbria,

Best wishes
Gabriele Conrado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This hotel oozes atmosphere from the moment you take the cobbled slope to reception. We were at a wedding held at the hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always polite and smiling. We had a room with a glorious view which we didn't tire of the whole time we were there. This is certainly the place to go to relax. Both swimming pools were clean with a good supply of sunbeds. Beautiful food with the lovely Luigi in charge. Special mention to Rosa who was always smiling even when being run off her feet by a load of Brits! One small gripe was the water pressure - but you are 400m up!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with a view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oldwalkerSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My wife and I stayed for 7 days in early August, the weather was excellent and so was the hotel. The staff were fun and attentive, special mention to Rossa and Luigi who were always there to help and made the stay most enjoyable.

A car is a must as the hotel is very remote, the journey from Rome takes 2 hours if you drive directly, its a fairly simple journey but make sure you know where to get off the A1!

Perugia is closer, 30 mins drive but only Ryan Air from Stansted fly there, so depending where you live in the UK will determine which route you take. We drove nearly 1500 km in 7 days, the roads are good and there is much to see, including a trip to the Adriatic near Ancona.

The food was good and the half board option works well, there is another restaurant at the entrance of the hotel which is also very good and provides for the obligatory change of seen.

In summary, a very enjoyable stay, friendly staff and a great place to relax

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank premiercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Want sun, comfort, not too crowded, good food and wine and two swimming pools, you've found it. Just the job for a short break rest cure. But if you want to explore you're going to need a car, and it's two hours from Rome. We enjoyed being driven in the hotel's own minibus, but if you hire a car it may be worth flying into Perugia, which is nearer. I believe Lufthansa fly there from Stansted, but Birmingham to Rome with Monarch suited us better.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Fran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

An old 16th Century Castle nestled in the mountains of Umbria with fabulous views. The staff was super attentive and extremely helpful. The rooms were really nice and rustic. The restaurant was very good and the amenities were really nice (pool etc.) and easy drives to Perigia, Assisi and other nice little towns. I would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom,, beautiful!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews