We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
989
388
102
42
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
388
102
42
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool asian restaurant cretan breakfast al fresco pool bar main restaurant animation team piano player star hotel hotel area main pool beautiful hotel modern design special thanks small children kids club dress code
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel is very nice. Lovely rooms, especially the ones with Your private pool! Very friendly staff, the ones at the hotel! Nice poolarea and hotel area overall. The breakfast buffee was absolutely marvelous. It really had everything for everyone, It doesn't matter if You are healthy living person or a person that just enjoy good food. Recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms with You own pool recommended if Your children can swim.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBAH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The complex is o big that you cannot miss anything. It has everything you need for a vacation and then more. The personnel is friendly and well intended, the restaurants, pools and theaters are impeccable and the rooms fitted with the best items for a quality sleep and comfort. The variety of rooms and apartments is also a big plus, especially if you book in advance and ask for the wing that best fits you (closer or just the view towards the sea, right in the middle of the complex, one with a private pool, etc.).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SoBrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I had a great opportunity to stay at resort after winning a competition at work. Looking at the pictures of the resort online, I knew it looked amazing but I was not expecting it to be so spectacular. From the gorgeous swimming pools, great dinning (love all the different dishes they had on offer), seductive Spa to the fantastic rooms - And such wonderful, professional staff. I highly recommend Avra Imperial Beach Resort & Spa for anyone with the means to visit it. And the icing on the cake, it's only 35 minutes to Chania City by bus - even less if you have car rental.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sifa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We went here on recommandation from friends. And we were NOT disapointed. We were on our honeymoon with our toddler, and by arrival they welcomed us with an upgrade to one our there best rooms with pool and private gard. Wow! Really sweet. An hour later came cake, sparkling wine and more. Wow again. We had a great experience here - sweet staff, nice breakfast buffet. And the restaurant by the pool has great Italien food by night, and the best greek kebab by lunch. The staff is also very sweet. We can only recommend Avra. Nice clean rooms, great pool areas for both adults and kids. Good prices! Don't hessitate - just go! :-)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Niknille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I was spending time in a villa close to THE hotell and spent 4/5 hours in THE spa ! It was The last day of the sesason . So l got the spa to my self. The treatment was high standard. You could tell The therapist was well educatied !And the saunas and pools is very nice!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Jonas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews