We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property & location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor heated jacuzzi BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
outdoor heated jacuzzi
BBQ
View from balcony first floor
Pool view from balcony first floor
Private pool area
Table tennis
Back area
Living room+fire place+dining area
Full equipped kitchen
Bedroom 3 first floor+balcony
Bedroom 2 first floor+balcony
Bedroom 1 ground floor
Bedroom 1 ground floor
Ensuite bathroom first floor of bedroom 2
Bathroom ground floor
Ensuite bathroom first floor of bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kolymbari, Platanias, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Gigounon...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property & location”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve just got back from staying in villa Spilia . Villa which was a lovely home. Such a nice decor and plenty of space. We love the outdoor jacuzzi and the pool was a large and very clean!Villa is very tastefully decorated. The kitchen had everything you will need plus a great BBQ outside. The area of Spilia is beautiful , the beaches are crystal clear with sandy , 10 min drive to Platanias where were a lot of shops and cafes and bars! Everyone so friendly can’t wait to get back there .. thank you for a lovely week away!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Villa Spilia, my familly loved the place, the villa was perfectly clean.
We reached the sandy beach of Platanias in 10min by car .we really enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi as well as the private pool. Peaceful location , great view and very tastefully decorated
We will for sure come again :)
Thank you for everything
Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibautde...
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice place !!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect !!
It is a calm place in a small village, perfect for holidays with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
"Thanks a lot for the great review and hope to see you again"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in Chania”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We holidayed at this fabulous villa in August for 2 weeks with our 2 sons (11 & 9). The villa was perfect for us and the boys were in heaven with the good sized pool, the full size table tennis and the hot tub outside. My husband happily cooked on the built in bbq a few evenings while we relaxed in the pool & hot tub. Fabio met us en route from the airport and showed us around the villa. He provided us with lots of beach and restaurant recommendations upon our arrival which proved very useful and was available for any queries we had throughout our stay.
We had a car for the full time and I would recommend you rent one, as there are so many beaches to visit in the area and the nearest one is 2km away but not for walking to. The villa was spotless and really well equipped with anything we needed, including beach towels which we didn't have to pack.
The village of Spilia is quaint and pretty and a very authentic Greek village, peaceful with sounds of church bells. The views from the upstairs balcony are beautiful - of mountains and scenery - very relaxing to wake up to.
There are 2 tavernas within walking distance that both served lovely food at very cheap prices. It was great to arrive home from a long beach day, have a cooling swim and then pop into the taverna for some delicious dinner and local wine and beer. We tried restaurants down at Kolymbari port too that were beautiful with the sea views and sunsets. We didn't have a bad meal out the whole time we were there.
We visited the water park, the Botantic Gardens and spent a day wandering around the fabulous Chania port. I would recommend all of these places to visit if you have time and the boys enjoyed them all when we needed a break from the beach.
Overall, a great holiday for us and I would certainly stay again in this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities at the villa
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot for the great review and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea67
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful house to relax”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

nice rooms, terrace and pool, very good equipment in the house, just a wonderful location to stay and to relax

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot for the positive review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing