We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar rentalzinaaeolusmountrefrigeratorapollobedroomhospitalityislandbeachesnaxos
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Just as many others did before me in the past two years, I could start writing the same review, of how magnificent the views are, how lovely the villas are, how perfect the pool and the pooldeck, and as well, how lovely the host - Zina - is. Shure, I could do that, but I won't however (although: Zina does score a big A+!!!).

I would like to go a bit deeper and broader than that. My title says "Highly exceptional...", and let me elaborate: the chosen location for their setup is what could be called a "million dollar location" with "a million dollar view". Locationwise, because it is just close enough to every major attraction on the island (Chora, horse riding, airport, several museums, ...), but far enough to be completely clear of all the noise one could imagine. On top of that, contrary to the "we-must-produce-noise-at-all-times"-disease spreading the globe (think about almost every single hotelpool nowadays most certainly in Greece that MUST have music playing all the time, youngsters going on a nature hike but NEEDING some kind of music or - often more correct as description - synthetic noise blowing out of a cheap bluetooth speaker carefully eliminating every possible touch with nature for themselves and those in their vicinity), they chose for a path of relaxation: no music playing, no parties in the other villas ensuring peace and quiet time for the others, no ambient noise from anywhere, except about 6 times a day you hear the faint roar of the small airplanes landing and departing at the nearby airport, against the background of the sea you only hear when it's windy.

And that brings me to the "unique" part of my title: by car, ten minutes to a center parking of Chora, 5 minutes to a highly modern supermarket, 5 minutes to the airport, 5 minutes to the beach and restuarants. But being isolated on a rock (altitude according to my Polar is around 100 meter) at the far end of the peninsula, there is no traffic passing by, no people passing by, but you have a view litteraly of everything: two seas and dito beaches, the airfield, Chora, the mountains including spectacular views of Mount Zas, ... Where else can you find that? Absolute peace and quiet, with zen-views? All this while being affordable?

They have plans to expand in the future, but I hope the owners realize they have something special and an advantage over many other hospitality-owners, and won't change the zen-atmosphere. Nowadays, with many people suffering from burnouts and nervous breakdowns, properties like these are needed, but very scarse (I never found anything comparable) and one piece of advise for marketing: advertise this as a low-noise/low-stimulus zen-retreat. Because many people need this. And it will be very succesful once marketed like this. Don't follow the rest of the hotels and rental locations in Greece all aiming at the same group of noise-addicted party people, market for the ever growing niche of people that need a low-stimulus environment for their holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Radarlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We were really happy to stay at Aeoli, the first of 3 Naxos Rocks villas. The views are breathtaking, and the villa new, modern and well equipped. The exceptionally positioned pool offered the ultimate privacy and Views of Chora and the Barbour. The owner excelled in her hospitality with her helpfulness and thoughtful deliveries of fresh local produce, most unexpected but very appreciated.
A holiday well worth repeating.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 531gilliann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

With the attention to detail of a Four Seasons, but the intimacy of staying in a private villa, Zina and her husband have created a Grecian paradise at the top of a mountain with stunning panoramic views. Paros, Mykonos, the Portara and town to Mount Zas all the way south to Plaka and beyond, the views from each of the three villas are simply spectacular.

The villa itself is immaculate, spacious, fitted with every bell and whistle you could possibly need to host a dinner of 12. The attention to detail is obvious in that Zina and her family wish to meet and exceed your every expectation. The exterior, is elegantly Greek, if I could describe it. Each villa has its own infinity edge pool with hydrotherapy jets and color changing lights for the evening. The exterior can entertain a full-service dinner party with ample seating, a wood oven stove and built in grill. Again, no detail spared.

Thoughtful details included Zina’s husband gifting us with a few dozen assorted breadsticks that he flew with from Athens. Cookies, again from Athens, delivered in a bag for our departure to Santorini. The refrigerator was also full of local specialties including OJ, olives, assorted cheese, wine, tomatoes and fresh farm eggs.

A lot of love and hard work went into this project and the result is nothing less than spectacular. Truly, the price should be double. I know it is Naxos, and accommodations are less expensive that Mykonos (where we came from) and Santorini (where we are headed), but these are 5-star villas. Having stayed at some of the top hotels and top rooms/villas in the world, I was left utterly impressed and grateful for such a stay. Zina and her husband were extremely helpful in directing us for our day trips and offering great dinner and lunch suggestions, off the beaten track and authentic. I have to mention the view once again, panoramic and breathtaking. Arguably, the best on the island, and we drove to the top of Mount Zas.

It is without question, my husband and I will return. As for the details, we stayed in the Aeolus villa and our friends, another couple, stayed in the Hermes Villa. Both have incredible views, equal interior space and equal pool/loggia space. If I had to choose one over the other, Aeolus wins by the narrowest margin only because it is situated slightly higher up the mountain and the pool has a slight edge with a more panoramic view, but again I would stay in either villa. I did not enter the Apollo villa, but I am sure it is equally stunning and the views comparable to Aeolus with a more southern panoramic view. If you are lucky enough to find yourself heading to Naxos and lucky enough that a villa is available, don’t hesitate to book it. You will not be disappointed. It is less than a year old at the time I am writing this and I can imagine my little hidden gem will not be a secret much longer!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MsDolceVita00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews