We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Interesting decoration and ambience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loutro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sifis Hotel & Cafe Bistro
Ranked #1 of 8 Loutro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The Cafe is offering an unobstructed view to the Loutro and is ideally located in the western corner of the Bay, thus offering some quietness from the other stores and restaurants where people walk through all day. Had a very tasty ice-cream and coffee. Good choice for the evening as in the day it's rather hot to sit there facing the sun.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sevasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

By mistake we booked rooms for 7 people instead of 8 but Cristina, the manager, immediately proposed 2 solutions. Also we had asked 3 rooms with the view on the harbor and ... we had such rooms!
Cristina works with her son, her daughter, her niece and lots of nice people, we really feel that customer satisfaction is their first priority. Cristina owes also a cafe bar restaurant, we ate at the restaurant and were all satisfied by the quality and quantity of the plates. Continental Breakfast was included in our reservation and it was served, again with kindness, I found it plentiful with a fresh orange juice.
At night prevails a nice quiet atmosphere, with music, apparently appreciated by the tourists because lots of them were sitting last night on Sifis terrasse.
Finally decoration is particularly conscientious, with lots of plants but not only, you need to go and discover

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roberto I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Like many reviewers we stayed at Sifis for two nights, which seems the perfect length of stay for a sojourn at Loutro. Our host Christina was especially gracious and hospitable and we enjoyed our room's bright and clean aspect. Though the balconies are modest, we were able to relax and read in the early morning and watch magical Loutro come to life. In this corner of the world, which the gods seem to be polishing until it glistens like a jewel, the luminous surface of the water is always adorned by several varieties of shimmering blue: aqua marine, indigo, sapphire and teale. And then it's time for breakfast and a swim. Parfait!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bonsaicacti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed at Sifis for 2 nights. The setting in Loutro is beautiful. The location is convenient as it is the closest to where the ferry lets out, so you don't have to carry your luggage as far. The hotel room itself is clean but sparse. The bathroom is tiny and there was no way to close the bathroom door all the way because there was no latch. The hot/cold water situation was difficult most of the time because it would be freezing and then scalding. The balcony was small but had a nice view with 2 chairs and a table. Thankfully the air conditioning worked pretty good once we figured it out. The owner of the hotel was not very friendly and she said many untruthful things- she'd tell us one thing and our friends something else. We had a difficult time during the reservation process. This is a hotel where we definitely did not feel the Greek hospitality like we felt everywhere else in Greece. It was our least favorite place we stayed out of the 6 different places we stayed here in Greece.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NW748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Sifis by taxi boat, which dropped us off at the small pier right next to the hotel. We were warmly greeted by the Christo, the son of Christina who is the owner.

I couldn't recommend the place enough!

The rooms are simply but beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Each has a balcony overlooking the stunning bay.

The hotel bar is dotted with Greek antiquities and the tables and chairs go right up to the waters edge so there is a constant view of the aqua waters and bay of Loutro.

Both Christina and her son made us feel warmly welcome throughout our stay and gave some great restaurant and excursion advice.

To me it seemed the one of the best place to stay in Loutro - location, comfort, atmosphere all perfect!

Thank you for an amazing stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Londonvstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loutro
0 km away
Daskalogiannis Hotel
Daskalogiannis Hotel
#1 of 2 in Loutro
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Porto Loutro
Hotel Porto Loutro
#2 of 2 in Loutro
198 reviews
1.2 km away
Taverna Akrogiali
Taverna Akrogiali
#3 of 8 in Loutro
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Loukia Hotel
Loukia Hotel
#66 of 142 in Chania Town
139 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Porto Loutro on the Hill
0 km away
Loutro Bay
Loutro Bay
#1 of 10 in Loutro
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifis Hotel & Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifis Hotel & Cafe Bistro

Address: Loutro Sfakion Chania Crete, Loutro, Crete 73100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Loutro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Loutro
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sifis Hotel has been renovated into small complex of 10 spacious rooms, just above the sea………All are front rooms with panoramic view of the bay. The rooms are designed to be airy & light, equipped with all required necessities, including refrigerator, safe deposit box and of course private balcony. All rooms have air conditioning, providing cooling for the hot summer months and heating for the cooler early spring and late autumn months The decor is purity and quality itself…and most importantly, quality at a modest prices. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing