We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
217
122
33
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
122
33
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel bacon pool bar sea view thomas cook air con beautiful island hot food good size two weeks boat trip sea front mamma mia our favourite cakes small charge ferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Very good Hotel perfect for our two week stay on this lovely island
The staff at this hotel and especially the reception ,cleaners and breakfast staff are brilliant all ways friendly smiling and polite.
The Breakfast has a wide selection of food to start the day.
Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day the towels would be changed on occasion even if we had not left them out to be replaced if the cleaner thought they should be.
We only used the swimming pool once and found it to be perfectly adequate for us it is a bit small but never seemed to be too busy.
The Hotel and grounds are kept to a very high standers this was the best accommodation we have ever had visiting the Greek islands.

Room Tip: The front rooms balcony’s are in full sun in the afternoon with good views of the old town and bay
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 01mao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Nice spacy rooms with balconies, fridge with freezer - aircon - really nice staff, spotless cleaning, delicate huge changing breakfast - hotel close to everything.
Don’t be disappointed if you get rooms in the backyard, - here’s the nicest little private ‘garden’ with plants, flowers, tables and chairs, and a calm atmosphere.
Thank you

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank 123Mette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeolos2016, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Aeolos Hotel for your stay in Skopelos. We are very pleased to read that we have a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and our services. Your kindly comments is always very rewarding for us in order to keep providing our best service. We would be more than happy to welcome you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This was our first time visiting Skopelos and we have been blown away.We loved the hotel from the minute we arrived swift check in and taken to our room I had requested a sea view as it was my husbands birthday and we had an amazing view of the pool and Skopelos town in the distance.
The room was perfect very clean loads of wardrobe space with fridge air con and safe which were both free a first for us.Small charge for wifi.The hotel has a lift.Hairdryer in bathroom which was fine too with towels changed daily.The balcony was perfect with hanging space to dry items and a table and 2 chairs.
Breakfast was served from 8 till 11 which was great and you could sit either in the dining room or out on the balcony.Great breakfast wide choice and staff friendly and helpful.
Staff on reception brilliant and very knowledgable.Pool was small but fine and never had to reserve sunbeds although early in season but weather was hot and can't see it being a problem in this hotel at all as small and friendly.The walk to town was only a few minutes and pleasant.Many beautiful little streets to explore and many lovely restaurants we loved Anna's Alexander's Muses Finikas but didn't have a bad meal anywhere.Went on the Mamma MIa tour with Dolphins led by a brilliant lady called Cherry at 30 euros a bargain as saw most of the island too.Also went on glass bottom boat recommended on another review I had read at 25 euros each it was brilliant ran from 10.30 till 6 visited old town,beach and a fishing port where there were several tavernas to eat a great day.
Our holiday with Thomas Cook was amazing from start to finish the airport plane swift transfer to port boat over to island and hotel ...one of the best holidays we have had and the most.beautiful unspoilt island a real gem of a find we will be back hopefully next year and be booking this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank mekb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeolos2016, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience after your stay in Aeolos Hotel.
We would like to take this opportunity to extend our appreciation for giving us a perfect rating . We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We hope to see you again next year in our hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I stayed here with a group of 19 in July 2017. At first I was concerned it may be a bit too far from town but there was no problem whatsoever. We walked from ferry with luggage in 40C heat and everyone made it! It's actually nice because you are 5 minutes from centre of town walking but you have a beautiful view of town at night across water.

Staff was very accommodating and helpful. We had one room with some AC issues and they worked hard to resolve when they were made aware. Rooms were large and all with patios. Pool area was clean and comfortable.

Can't say enough positive.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony facing water/town.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohncpSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeolos2016, Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your review after your stay in our hotel. We are plesed to see that you enjoyed your accomodation and especially the location and the helpfulness of our staff. We look forward to,welcome you in the near future at Aeolos Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a lovely hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast excellent with lots of choice. Few minutes walk from harbour and bus stop. I cannot fault this hotel. We had a sea view and the room was spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeolos2016, Διευθυντής at Aeolos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay in Aeolos Hotel. We would like also to thank you for your kind and rewarding words. We aim to offer our guests all of which you have described. We take great satisfaction that your stay here with us was so enjoyable and hope that you will revisit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews