We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach resturant and comfy loungers! ”
Review of Cactus Beach

Cactus Beach
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Logaras
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Description: Cactus beach is located on the southeastern coast of Paros in Logaras on the sandy, blue-flag beach. It is an all-day seaside destination for all ages. A complex where you can spend hours of the day enjoying the sea and the Cycladic sunshine in the luxurious sun loungers as well as tasting the special flavors of our Mediterranean cuisine accompanied by the most refreshing Cocktails
Restaurant details
Description: Cactus beach is located on the southeastern coast of Paros in Logaras on the sandy, blue-flag beach. It is an all-day seaside destination for all ages. A complex where you can spend hours of the day enjoying the sea and the Cycladic sunshine in the luxurious sun loungers as well as tasting the special flavors of our Mediterranean cuisine accompanied by the most refreshing Cocktails
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a day on the beach outside Cactus, it was €10 euro for a set of comfortable sunbeds with cushions and a shade. They also have clean toilets you can use throughout the day if you get a drink or eat there. The beach is lovely and clean and water crystal clear!

We also ate lunch in the resturant, serving up a range of greek meze, grill and salad options. It was really tasty! I had a generous portion of kebab with yogurt and tomat/chips, my friends had the grilled burger/chips and a ceasar salad. What I liked about here, compared to other places we had eaten was they actually gave you salad and dips with your grill! Rather than just overloading you with chips and rice.

Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

It is surprising that there are so many 5-star reviews from people who have only made one or two posts before. We stopped for a coffee after having walked up from Golden Beach. We ordered a Greek coffee and an Americano. The Greek coffee was gritty. The American was served in a small cup and the coffee tasted like it was made with a poor instant coffee. It certainly did not seem to come from a proper barrista machine. Almost everywhere else in our 4 weeks in Greece to date with have been given a big glass of cold water with our coffee. Not here. To add insult to injury we were charged 5.50 Euros, 1 Euro more than we were charged on Golden Beach (with better views) for an excellent Americano and Greek Coffee, which was served with a glass of iced water and a smile. We would never consider visiting this poor, unprofessional place again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tolis t, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cactus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr Nomadic Traveller7 we apologise for your bad experience you came the last day we were open for summer seazon and the place wasn't enough organized cause of this. Although i thing you judge wrong as long the prices and the water. Paros water is not safe to drink thats why we serve only mineral water and ofcourse this has extra charge because its a product that you could order. As for the prices every restaurant have other policy and different cost value and every location its diferent offcourse we had a menu that you could see the prices before you order. As for the reviews we ask gentle from our clients if they were happy with our restaurant to make us a good review and become a member of tripadvisor. Maybe if you come another time we change your opinon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

My husband (Steve Holland) recently reviewed the restaurant and was less than complimentary about the service here although our overall experience was very good.
During our stay on this side of the island we visited the restaurant four times because although the service, on our first visit, was indifferent the food, drink and ambience were particularly good.
By way of balance (he can’t write another report on this restaurant for a month) the service we received, on each of the other occasions, was exemplary.
Timely, appropriately attentive and most importantly pleasant. Each time it was a different waitress but she was lovely.
We ate something different each time but the standard remained high. Greek food can tend to be a bit monotonous but there is a freshness and originality about the cooking here which makes for a refreshing change from the norm.
Well worth a five star rating and return visits.

1  Thank Kaz195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly. The good stuff! (Of which there is much to report).
We've been coming here (Piso Livadi) since '83 and this bit of the beach needed somewhere like Cactus.
It's in prime location and just 'feels ' right.
We'd heard the chef was good and boy... is he!
Our food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. The location is sublime.
Whoever cooks the food, knows what they're doing, but... hey guys, do something about the service!
Your bar deserves better.
A smile would be nice be some eye- contact would be a minimum.
We're on your side...don't alienate us.
This could be THE place on Paros.
Tweek it and you're on to a winner.
Xx

Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The place is lovely, the beach too !
The food is good (we had a Greek salad and chips and a glass of wine) but a little priced for the area!
The staff is indifferent when they serve you.

Try other placed in Logaras or Piso Livadi!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Makis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolis T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cactus Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hello Mr.Makis.We are so sorry for the service i think it was an individual incident.So about the price has not to do with the area but with the ingredients and the quality of the food that you taste although 7 euros for a greek salad and 4 euros for fresh fries near the sea is not so expensive i suppose. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Beach also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing