We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
eDreams
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$222
Orbitz.comUS$222
Trip.comUS$250
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveller rating
1,091
783
269
110
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,091
783
269
110
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club laurel golf course main restaurant la gomera sea view the cliff half board banana plantation fred olsen breakfast and dinner piano bar beach club every evening third visit meal times beautiful island animation team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

This extraordinary hotel in this quit dry island is really worth visiting. The island includes extremely moist area in the middle part as most of it is really volcanic and dry. This hotel is paradise even though I do not play golf as the golf course seem to be amazing as well.

Room tip: It takes 1h to get here by ferry from Los Cristianos (Tenerif) and 1h taxi drive after that. You should rent A car at least for A day here.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank j_takatalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Online Fred Olsen, Otros at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for this fantastic review, your opinion is very valuable to us and makes us see that we are on the right track!
We hope to see you soon and thank you again!
Sincerely,
Hotel Jardin Tecina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely 9 night stay at Jardin Tecina. It’s our third visit and we were pleased to see the quality hasn’t changed.
Our room had spectacular sea views from the balcony and whilst not the shiny modern of some hotels, it was quiet, airy and spotless with very comfy beds.
The hotel is very relaxed with a slow vibe. The clientele varies from families, couples, golfers, walkers etc.
The pool area is lovely with lots of space and if you want you can also use the Club Laurel facilities. Sun loungers are plentiful and the staff are good at ensuring towels are not left to reserve spots before 10am.
Our boys have been coming here since they were small and now teenagers, the plentiful food is a big win for them. The buffets change everyday and there is huge variety. We stayed full board and particularly enjoyed the healthy breakfasts in the sun each day.
The staff seem to have received some criticism in other reviews? We were met everyday with smiles and were made to feel most welcome.
The COVID restrictions were minimal, just a bit of booking ahead which was soon dealt with and we are really looking forward to coming again soon to this special place.

Room tip: Book a superior room as the sea views are beautiful
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JonathanFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Online Fred Olsen, Otros at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear Jonathan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to have welcomed you at our hotel and we want to thank you for your review, our greatest joy is to see that we manage to make our customers happy.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,
Hotel Jardin Tecina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel once was a hidden gem at The Remote Gomera Island. But time toke it’s toll and The hotel hasn’t been Updated or renovated The last twenty years. The food’s The same, the bathroom are the same - even the worn out tenniscourts and minigolf lanes. their idea of luxury dates back to a time where bathtubs and a bar in the swmmingpool were considered top of the pops. The staff is very quick and efficent, but highly impersonal. The whole place feels like a huge machinery. The reception desk is a nightmare with overworked personnel and a bunch of frustrated guests at all hours. The food at the main restaurant is without love or Spice. The fancy restaurant is posh in the wrong Way. Generally managers and maitre d’s Seem suspicious and like they truly hate guests.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trek46577642456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Online Fred Olsen, Otros at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear guest,

We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Hotel Jardín Tecina offers a wide range of dishes in its buffet restaurant as well as in its a la carte restaurants, including products from our own production from our Eco Finca Tecina.

Our main aim is to offer the highest quality in service as well as in the products and the variety that we offer.

We deeply regret if your experience with our staff was not positive, as they strive to ensure that our clients live unforgettable stays.

In our quest for continuous improvement, many services have been renovated, including our minigolf at Club Laurel.

Numerous rooms have also been renovated and we will continue this process with the rest of the rooms until full completion.

We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to change your experience.

Kind regards,

Hotel Jardin Tecina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this lovely hotel, it’s set high on the cliff top of playa de Santiago and has spectacular views. The hotel is like a little village with white washed cottages with meandering lanes. Whilst our room was of a traditional style rather than modern, it was certainly pleasant enough and being on the upper floor had amazing views over the ocean and golf course. The gardens are possibly the most spectacular I have ever seen and are truly a credit to the hotel and staff. There’s also a botanical tour that you can join which takes you on a guided tour of the gardens.
The pools and terraces were beautifully set and everything was exceptionally clean. Views to die for!
The restaurant’s, sadly, were a bit hit and miss food quality wise, which is such a shame. Everything had to be booked in advance on the hotel app and you ordered your food via a barcode scanner. Totally understand that things are far from back to ‘normal’ and everyone is trying to adapt the best they can. The staff worked extremely hard but were a bit grumpy and not particularly friendly mostly. The were especially busy in the self serve restaurants at breakfast and could have done with more help clearing tables particularly.

The best dining experience we had however, was on our last night. I’d booked in advance the ‘cave for two’ having read about it on the hotel website. All I can say is Wow, wow, wow, it was AMAZING! I don’t want to spoil the element of surprise so will say no more except, treat yourself, it was a perfect evening.

Room tip: Book the cave for two before you travel as it gets booked up quickly Ask for a room on the upper floor for the best views
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Online Fred Olsen, Otros at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Jen,
Thank you very much for this fantastic review, your opinion is very valuable to us and makes us see that we are on the right track!
We hope to see you soon and thank you again!
Sincerely,
Hotel Jardin Tecina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Beautiful location and gardens.
Rooms are spacious.
The young doorman was friendly.

…. Sorry the rest was a disaster

The food is horrible ! Really really horrible .
Unfriendly service throughout.
Management ? Nowhere to be seen.
Reception unfriendly.
Hotel very poorly managed . What a shame . It could be be great .
Not having local competitors does not make you great .
My tip to the management: travel outside the island and see how 4 star hotels really are. Having a great location is not enough.
A huge disappointment. La Gomera deserves better.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tommybelgium1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Online Fred Olsen, Otros at Hotel Jardin Tecina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear guest,

We are happy to know you enjoyed our gardens and the views.

We are sorry if your stay did not meet your expectations.

We will analyse all your comments with our staff in order to improve.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and have the opportunity to change your experience.

Kind regards,

Hotel Jardín Tecina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews