We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveller rating
1,839
328
75
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,839
328
75
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats thai night fruit kebabs wedding planner koh samui our honeymoon fresh flowers boutique resort beach front bbq night fire dancers cocktail party thai dancers beach bag little touches flip flops
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this small boutique hotel. The hotel has been cleverly designed so that it blends into the hillside with lots of little paths which are lit up by lanterns or candles at night. There are no more than 50 rooms, so it never feels crowded and we were always able to get a lounger by one of the pools or on the private beach.
There are two restaurants and the prices were quite reasonable, perhaps we could have eaten out for less but why bother when the food is this good and you can get a table right next to the sea?
The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help, thanks in particular to Polly, who always seemed to server us whichever restaurant we chose, Banana for his service at the pool and to Alex for all his advice!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Samui, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Andrew R,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for extending your comment with us.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with everything especially the services provided during your stay with us.

Polly, Banana and Alex will be delighted to see their names mentioned in your lovely review.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here soon. For any updates about us, you can follow us on Facebook and Instagram page.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Rocky’s for one week. We stayed in the pool villa with our 3 children. We had a lovely week, personel was very friendly, very good breakfast and cappuccino, food in the restaurant was good, overall atmosphere very relaxed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 257gijsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Samui, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Gijs N,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share your lovely review

Our Thai pool villa with two bedrooms and private pool is really suitable for big familes. I'm glad to know you were satisfied with our facilities and service provided during your stay with us.

We hope to serve you again in the future. For any updates about Rockys, please follow our Facebook and Instagram page.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I have spent the last 20 years traveling to the Far East , and this has to be one of the best smaller hotels I have stayed in .

We had a 20 day trip this time and spent the last four days here. It was amazing. The room was a pool view room 610. My view this this the best positioned one on the top floor. The other are great the lower ground floor room have a walk on terrace, but the top floor has a balcony and more private in my view.

The room is very well kept they are nice touches like incense sticks to burn, and tea lights to light at night.

The pools are lovely and the beach is fine. There is a weekly cocktail party that you get invited too, great canapés and cocktails all on the house to say thanks .

The grounds are amazing and well kept , at night approaches it turns into a garden full of lights and candles . Very romantic . I have stolen a couple of ideas for my garden at home.

The was a 10 out of 10 visit. We booked via secret escapes and got free daily cocktail for 2 every day and 10 % off food every day. My only comment would be whilst the food on menus was reasonable priced there theme nights were a little expensive, however the food and entertainment put on looked amazing . Breakfast was again the best I have had in Thailand . From smoked Salmon to Thai soups and eggs to order.

Great stop I would book this hotel if you want to stop on Koch Samui.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Bren2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Bren2507,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review to all trip advisor readers and those planning their trip to Koh Samui.

It's nice to read such feedback like yours,We are glad to know that you really enjoyed your holiday with us.

If there's anything you want to know, please feel free to email us anytime or follow us on Facebook and Instagram.


Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Thank you Rocky's for lovely couple of relaxing days. The staff at Rocky's make the gorgeous surroundings even more divine. Loved how the staff all have character nicknames and chat and joke with the guests. Nothing is a problem. Sitting by the lower pool looking out to sea was just stunning and so relaxing.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Samui, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Caroline G,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

First of all, thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us.

It seemed that you had a perfect time with us but I'm also wondering why you gave us 4 star? ;)

But thank you for staying with us and let us be part of your precious holiday.

For any updates about us, you can follow us on our Facebook or Instagram page.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed at Rocky's in July 2018 for 6 nights, and we couldn't be happier with our selection. The staff was warm, welcoming, and continued to be always helpful, smiling, and present throughout our stay. We loved the reception we would receive each morning at breakfast. While our room was somewhat small, it was in excellent order and we loved the views out over the ocean. We didn't spend much time in the room though!

We have two young boys, and they loved the options at Rocky's. There are two wonderful pools, a private beach, a pool table and kids' club. The poolside bars allow parents (adults) to get a nice cold drink, especially during the Happy Hour times. The food in the dining hall and Bistro were both excellent quality. Prices were high as expected, but you're paying for convenience and quality. If you rent a car (or motorbike, which is what I highly recommend), there are plenty of options for cheaper meals in nearby Lamai. However, the included buffet breakfast was one of my favorite parts of each day.

Our family also took the Josephine out for one day, and we highly recommend this trip. The crew on the boat was wonderful and we had an amazing time snorkeling, fishing, and soaking up the sun on a small island beach. We also took part in the BBQ dinner on Thursday evening, which was a special end to our stay at Rocky's.

The location of Rocky's is nice for those with families or anyone looking to steer clear of busy beaches. Both Lamai Beach and Chaweng Beach are easy to get to and Rocky's does even provide free shuttles, but since the resort doesn't sit on one of these busy beaches, the privacy and seclusion is greatly appreciated. The small private beach is pleasant and always cared for by the staff. There was hardly ever anyone on the beach during our stay, so our children loved skipping rocks and walking around in the shallow water. We even took out the complimentary kayak on a few occasions.

All in all, I would highly recommend a stay at Rocky's. This was our first time in Thailand, and our experience on Koh Samui couldn't have been better. We hope to return in the future!

Room tip: Beachside rooms are wonderful but more expensive. Other rooms are also amazing and access to the beach is easy;
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockys_Samui, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Brandon J,

Greetings from Rockys Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your precious holiday and for taking the time to extend your comments.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us from the moment you arrived until your last day with us.

I have passed your kind words to the entire team for added motivation to continue delivering high standard service.

For any updates about us, please follow us on Facebook and Instagram page.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews